We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate private Villa with european charm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Rest, Relax in the hammock overlooking the Sea! Star Fish and Sea Shell found in the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Rest, Relax in the hammock overlooking the Sea!
Star Fish and Sea Shell found in the Sea!
See the Fantastic Sea and Swim and Snorkel only steps away!
Swim and snorkel from our patio!
Dining Room with Spectacular Views of the Ocean!
Have Fun at Junkanoo at Atlantis on Wednesday and Saturday nights!
Ocean Paradise with Star Fish
After a hard day of fishing, our guest is relaxing at last!
Our guests jetskying off of our back patio!
Enjoy our Hammock under the sea grape tree.
Relax, read a book and feel/smell the oceanspray!
We've added a swing and smell the ocean air under the Sea grape tree.
Fantastic views of Ocean! Covered patio with chairs to relax and enjoy the sea views!!!
Spectacular view of the sea and nearby beach
Beautiful Beach about a seven walk from our Villa!
Fabulous Views of the Sea!
Chef Sweeting is cooking on the BBQ overlooking the Ocean.
He is saying it looks delicious!
Another Wonderful Meal, Wow!
Hire a Private Chef for the week!
We have a mini-crib/high chair/walker for the baby.
Kitchen at a different angle
Just bring along snorkel gear!
Master bedroom with adjourning Master Bathroom.
Master bedroom with desk and flatscreen TV
Second bedroom with queen size bed and Views of the Ocean!
Third Bedroom with front view.
Buy Fresh Fish and Conch from a nearby Montagu Fish Market about 7 minutes drive from our Villa.
Famous Straw Market on Bay Street, picture taken from upstairs.
Water Park at Atlantis, Paradise Island
Spend a day at Dolphin Encounters
Swim with the Dolphins
We love to include a Free Ferry boat ride from Paradise Island to Downtownfor 4 adults/7 night stay
Free Ferry Boat ride to Downtown Nassau/7 night stay for 4 adults.
Purchase day passes to experience 'thrill rides'
Visit Senior Frogs
We'll be happy to recommend Deep Sea Diving Tours.
Great fun,  diving with the sharks
Snorkel from our back patio
See our crystal clear ocean.
See our gorgeous coral reefs, most beautiful in the world.
Cabbage Beach about a 12 minute drive from our Villa.
Atlantis at night, great view.
Cabbage Beach which is a 15 minute drive from our Villa
Beach Bench - Seven minute walk from our Villa!
Ft. Montagu about a 10 minute drive from our Villa
Enjoy Parasailing on Paradise Island a short drive from our Villa!
A Bahamian playing the Steel Drums at Marina Village, Paradise Island a short drive from our Villa!
A few Bahamians providing music to the tourists at Marina Village, Paradise Island
The Plait Lady selling beautiful bags, etc. made by hand at Marina Villa, Paradise Island
Junkanoo dances held every Wednesday and Saturaday night at Marina Villa, Paradise Island
Many weddings take place at The Cloisters and the beach on Paradise Island
SeaFire Restaurants is osene of my favorites at Marina Village, Paradise Island
Dolphin Encounters
After leaving 'The Point' Restaurant, we took a picture of Atlantis, beautiful!
Great walk on Cabbage Beach!
Fabulous Photo
Montagu Beach which is a 10 minute drive from our Villa
Front View of Villa
Fantastic On The Sea!! Photo taken from our patio!
Junkanoo can be see at Atlantis, Paradise Island on Wednesday and Saturday nights at 9:30
Sunrise at Ocean Paradise!!! It is a scene that will never be forgotten!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!! Sunrise Spectacular!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!! View from Ocean Paradise!!
Wow!!! Absolutely Fabulous!!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!
Wow!!! Absolutely Spectacular!!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cashmered...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Immaculate private Villa with european charm, gourmet dining by private chef.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not a resort person? This is your villa. Directly on waters edge, villa steps leads us down to coral beach. Total privacy, immaculately kept abode lends itself to royal treatment. Sunbathing by pool, fishing in high tide, snorkeling to reef 1000 ft out, or sun bathers opting for casual stroll to public (though mostly private) sandy beach as it's known only to locals, waiving distance as it's visible from villa, appearing as a private island, has one never wanting to leave a small piece of paradise. Though reputation of crime in Bahamas is significant, we stayed in pairs, always felt safe for our family of six. Directly across street gives a beautiful view of the Cuban embassy with immaculate lawn and garden. Chef Sweeting, Nassau's most talented Chef - 242-467-5108, and our private Chef, prepared fresh, in season gourmet meals daily, along with mixed island drinks and appetizers, catering to our most specific tastes and GF necessity. perrysweeting@yahoo.com completed a most incredible island experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back terrace
Liked least: Plumbing issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Dear Penny,

I wanted to thank your husband for bringing all of the issues mentioned above to my attention on the night of your arrival. I really appreciated that and as a result everything was put back in order in a timely fashion as you mentioned. That is everything except the cloths dryer which took a few days to repair. The dryer belt had popped and it took the technician a few days to find the exact type to replace it. Again, thanks again for bringing all of the above to my attention and everything is now in perfect order.

All patio chairs have been checked and I have taken your husband's suggestion to put a large size, more modern toilet in the bathroom. All of your suggestions are helpful as it is my aim to ensure that our guests feel that they are home away from home.

I've decided to make a checklist for the housekeeper so that she does not forget to collect items outside the Villa that the previous guests may have left behind. I am looking into purchasing an automatic pool vac., however, our pool serviceman visits twice a week.

I am happy that you and your family including the grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the back terrace. I am glad that the kids enjoyed snorkelling from our back patio more than anywhere else. Most guests snorkel and swim outback which is approximately 30 feet from our sliding door exit from our Living Room.
There are numerous marine life in the sea behind our Ocean Paradise. There are queen conch, starfish, crabs, stingrays, and a variety of shells and fish. I am excited to hear that our back patio with the Spectacular, Breath- Taking Views of the sea was your favorite place to hang out. We will definitely enjoy having you stay with us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tmrs8r
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful time staying here again. Quiet and peaceful place and out of the way of busy tourist spots. Equipped with a high chair and a pack and play which was great for us and our two small children. The water this year was colder than last year, so I would recommend a skin or a wet suit for snorkeling. Recommend Twin Brothers in town for a sampling of local fare.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
We are happy that your family had a wonderful time on your second vacation at our Ocean Paradise!!! It is a peaceful and quiet location with spectacular views of the sea and beach. Many guests have seen Starfish, Stingrays and other types of marine life. It is perfect for swimming and snorkeling from our second level patio which is literally in the sea any time of the year.

Please feel free to email and let us know which tours of special interest your family would enjoy and we would be happy to supply everyone with information to make their vacation a trip of a lifetime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Seneca Falls, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PEACEFUL AND RELAXING”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived early and had no problem getting in. The pool and ocean access were tremendous. The bedrooms were very comfortable cool enough after a warm day out and about. We were very close to downtown[25 min]. Would recommend renting a car for shopping and getting around. Grocery very close and staff was exceedingly nice. Had Chef Sweeting cook a meal for us,should have done more. He is an outstanding option to this property. Have him cook Bahamian for you. New generator should be a great bonus. Cathy was great to deal with. Also a sandy beach is only a few min. away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and easy ocean access
Liked least: Power outages
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for your fantastic Review! We are happy that you and your family had a peaceful and relaxing vacation at our Ocean Paradise! Our desire is to please our guests and ensure that they have the best dream vacation ever. It is our pleasure to provide everything so that your stay is memorable. Our hope is that all of our guests plan their return visit before they leave for the following year.
Chef Sweeting is definitely a wonderful bonus to our Villa. He is always excited to prepare gourmet meals for our guests in a professional manner. He has worked in Los Vegas for many years and can cook any type of meal.
We had a generator installed a few weeks ago and I agree it is definitely a great bonus for our Ocean Paradise Villa! Thanks again,
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlbct
Long Beach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time and Cathy the owner was so nice and helpful”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was beautiful comfortable and well stocked with paper products. We enjoyed the well kept private pool at the end of everyday. Most of the time we just couldn't wait to return to the villa. The most relaxing part of the week was being able to snorkle right out front without having to get into the car. Cathy was so kind to us and very helpful. Listening to the sounds of the ocean in one of many comfortable chairs made for a vacation we will never forget. We are already planning our return. Thanks for a great vacation and sharing your beautiful home. Eric and Peggy Sauerman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the ocean and sunrises
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid experience at the waterfront”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We got a great welcome from chef Sweeting who had prepared a light meal and showed us all we needed to know about the house. The house was as described in the description and was well suited for 6 persons. Cathy was easy to reach if we had questions and we had great service fro Chef Sweeting in addition. The house is a great starting point for other excursions as Atlantis, Saling and Snorkling and Fishing. We had a great experience with Barefoot Sailing ht tp://www.barefootsailingcruises.com/ and a great fishing experience with Hunter Charters www.huntercharters.com.

But the most important thing to do is to rent Chef Sweeting to cook you a couple of Bahamian meals. He is an outstanding person who know how to serve a party. perrysweeting@Yahoo.com

Thanks to Cathy for letting us rent the place and to Chef Sweeting for extraordinary service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME...your own beautiful island ocean villa!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful island villa on the ocean, comfortable, and superb hospitality. My sisters and I wanted to go on a vacation where we could relax, spend some time together, and have some fun! Cathy makes the place feel like your home away from home. Everything was there that we needed. Clean & beautiful island decor, LOVED the hammock under the sea grape tree overlooking the sea, having the pool all to ourselves, patio table available for brunch outside, utensils to cook with so we could make some meals at the villa, FREE bottled water (you can only drink bottled water in The Bahamas so this is very convenient; I wish hotels did this!!!), there's even a grill if you want to do some BBQ. This private Nassau paradise was really a treat. I love how it's decorated with pretty conch shells all along the seawall & how Cathy has a guide book of all her favorite things to do from Bahamian food to ferry boats excursions to Exuma! We had so much fun playing games she has there especially Taboo...we played for hours! We even bought some day passes and went to Atlantis & visited the Paradise Island Beach. Next time we have to stay longer so we can do more stuff. Great deal & we will always remember & appreciate this experience!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing