We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Speechles!!!”
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio
Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Walk to Yamacraw Beach
180 degree view of the crystal clear Bahamian waters
Seaside grilling!
Enjoy your morning coffee with a breath taking sunrise
Open plan living
Our wooden gate keeps children safe upstairs
Open plan living
Enjoy cool, relaxing living
Door to your upstairs balcony
Snorkeling from your private patio
Enjoy the crystal clear waters in front of Paradise Found
Paradise Found from the ocean
Master bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs second bedroom with king size bed
View from the master bedroom
Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony
View from the balcony
Paradise Found neighbourhood
Paradise Found from across the road
Paradise Found Neighborhood
YOUR Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MandyMcAr...
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Speechles!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

WOW. What a place! My husband and I chose this location to spend our honeymoon and we could not have been more pleased. The view will leave you speechless and pictures truly do not capture its full beauty. We left the house long enough to get groceries and had no desire to leave otherwise! Sitting on the porch and watching the sunset was breathtaking. So beautiful.

Barry and Diane welcomed us with open arms and a very sweet welcome basket. They truly made a 'rental' home feel like we were right at home :) We are so happy we rented this vacation home and are already planning a trip back! Thank you a thousand times for all the hospitality! We leave with great memories and can't wait to create more. Until next time!

Jacob and Mandy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thanks Mandy for the excellent review so full of great information for our future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the townhouse and your honeymoon. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests but the view over the ocean and the sunrise in the morning are something that makes it really special. Paradise Found is the perfect place for your honeymoon very private and relaxing. Thanks again and hopefully you will be back in the future.

Regards,
Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasco, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere
Liked least: the bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review and for staying at Paradise Found. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to do our best to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. The beds have high quality orthopedic mattresses with all new bedding. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buddy S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow!!
Paradise Found was truly that.
A great place at a great location.
All the rooms are large and very clean. We had five adults, stayed for a week and there was plenty of room inside.
The outside is unbelievable.
You step off the lower deck and into the ocean with great snorkeling.
Downstairs has a master bedroom and bathroom with a huge closet and laundry room
Upstairs has another bedroom and bath, kitchen and living/dining room with a deck outside for a great view and constant ocean breeze.
Diane and Barry have thought of everything. All you need to bring is clothes and food. Every time we thought of something we needed it was there.
Beach towels, swimming floats, cooking amenities, ice chest, bottled water, even a pair of binoculars hanging by the door.
The location is on the quiet end of the island. We rented a car and did day trips to the multiple beaches on the island, downtown and a trip to the Atlantis.
It was always nice to come back to the beautiful sunset and peacefulness of Paradise Found.
Thanks Diane and Barry for a wonderful week!

P.S. Don’t forget to ask Barry for a tour of his beautiful gardens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean at your back door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thanks for the excellent review. We enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Paradise Found. We hope you and your family will return sometime in the future for a visit. Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell Wyoming
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and for spending your vacation with us. We are happy that you had such a good time. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RetiredTa...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time in Nassau!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples had a wonderful time on a one week vacation. The condo was very clean and well supplied. The owners were next door and are a lovely couple. We rented a car and we soon were traveling all over the island. You are able to have fun in the sun, peace and quiet and appreciate the culture and friendly island natives. We plan to return soon. Barry and Diane, thanks for a wonderful place to have a much needed vacation!
Lorna, James, Jeannette and Greg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners on site and lovely location
Liked least: It rained some during the stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyL71
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental - Loved It!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this property because of all the great TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed - all that people have said is true. Barry and Diane are wonderful people, friendly and helpful and make themselves available without being intrusive. We were a couple with our teenage son and the house was a great size for us with big bedrooms and lots of living space. We loved the two patios. ocean views and the direct access to the sea. The location is great if you like somewhere really peaceful in a pleasant neighbourhood. A car rental is a must and you are then only about 20 minutes along the coast to Nassau or Paradise Island. The house is well equipped and was immaculately clean. Lots of bottled water and fresh flowers were just a couple of touches that made arrival all the nicer. We really can't recommend Paradise Found highly enough and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, views and direct access to the sea
Liked least: The kitchen did not have a dishwasher but this was a very minor issue compared to all the positives
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford MA
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thanks for the great review and for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found and that we helped make your stay a success. We hope that you will visit us again someday.
Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing