We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David K
1 review
“Awesome Stay!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely amazing time!!!
From the chippering birds in the morning to the quietness of the area, everything was perfect. You do need a rental car in order to enjoy this location to the fullest.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Hi David, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as this is always our #1 goal. Thanks for your kind words and we are looking forward to hosting you again the next time you're in our neck of the woods ;)

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakira R
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
“Ok property but won't stay again”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The property is not as it looked in the pictures. It is a much older property in a not so good part of town. The place was a good size and the staff was responsive but I was a little disappointed. I would suggeat that staff add a plug in or something to freshen up the place, especially when the air is not on.

There were stains on the throw pillows on the bed and the sheets had yellowing stains as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Shakira, thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your email saying you appreciated us checking in on you and the snacks we left were a gesture. We value every guest's opinion as we always want to ensure our guests have a great stay. We'd hoped that during the various times we checked in to make sure you were enjoying your stay that you would have mentioned you had an issue with the sheets and we would have promptly replaced it. We inspect each unit before guest arrivals and the bedding was definitely cleaned and laundered. It is possible however that the washing machine may have had a rust spot on it.

Perhaps you're not familiar with the areas on our island but I'd respectfully disagree that we are in a "not so good part of town". We are in a quiet gated community, a few minutes from the beach and our neighbors include Blair estates (a popular expat neighborhood across the street), Queen's College, one of our top private schools, is a 3 minute walk from us, The Bahamas National Trust, which protects wildlife confirmation is the same distance our neighborhood is a popular destination for tourists worldwide precisely because it's safe, quiet and close to many popular attractions.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, we appreciated your feedback directly to us and would like to request that you mention to your hosts in future if you have any issues at all. I think you'd find most would be willing to immediately willing to do what it takes to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, as we are with all of our guests.

Kind regards,

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D
1 review
“Ideal Place to rest on vacation”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was perfect for us. We needed a place away from the nightly noise and activities of Atlantis and this place did offer that. The staff (Brigitte) was very was very attentive to our requests and one of the ladies regularly paid us a visit. We enjoyed talking to her and finding out about the Bahamas directly from "a local" which we appreciated very much. The pool was great. We enjoyed walking from the location to the main touristic attractions however, i would recommend one to rent a car if staying at this location. We found public transportation challenging at time and the staff at the location made every necessary attempt helping us get a decent car considering the circumstances (national holiday/independence day). We will definitely visit again.
Management gave us a great driver (Bert i believe), very reliable, on time and great to talk to. There is a bus stop right across from the property which was great

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Fabrice thanks for sharing your experience. Happy customers always put a smile on our faces ;) Glad you got the peace and quiet you needed and enjoyed the pool. It's great that Bridgette and the Team made your stay even better. You're correct, it sounds like a good idea to rent a car and do a little more exploring the next time you're in town. All in all, it seems as if you got a true Bahamian experience. Looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa56...
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at tangerine sunsets and I plan on going back every time I visit the Bahamas. The place was clean and exactly what was pictured on the website. The wifi was great and the ac worked great. The only thing I would suggest is a comforter in the bedroom, because the ac worked so great I really wanted a comforter. However other then that a great place to stay at a great rate. 5 stars!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Melissa, we are thrilled that you were pleased with the unit. It's awesome that it met your expectations because we aim to please at Tangerine Sunsets. Our doors are always open to you and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa1030
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great if you're on a budget”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This rental is very spacious (especially for the price) and clean. Great wifi and many tv channels to choose from. Great people who are quick to respond if you need advice/help with the rental or general questions about the island.The only downfall would be the location as it's not super close to the beaches and restaurants. You will need a car. As well as the pool is run down but it's exactly as the photos show in the advertisement.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks for staying with us Lisa and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our Fairchild property spacious, with great value and amenities. The closest beach is actually a 10 minute walk from the unit ( outside the main gate, turn left and walk till you get to the water) and buses pass just outside the main gate as well so while a rental car is convenient, most of our guests use public transport. The pool is always maintained at least twice a week, but you're right that the deck would benefit from a pressure wash, thanks again for your comments and your stay.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Los Altos Hills, California
1 review
“Like having a home in the Bahamas”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The condo we rented from Tangerine Sunsets was exactly what we were looking for for our week stay in the Bahamas - a simple place with the basic necessities to rest our tired feet after a day out exploring the island. Showers worked great; towels were clean. A place to cook. The bed was comfortable, and the AC worked well enough.

The place is located within a short taxi ride from most destinations within the island. The bus stop is right out the front gate, should you (we did, and recommend that you do too) want to explore the island like a local.

But it was really more than that. What makes this rental outstanding is Brigitte, who was essentially our virtual concierge during our stay. She was there to answer all our questions, made sure the basic stuff in/out of the condo was covered, helped us with tour destinations, and even helped us arrange a car rental for the day. The latter was a great way to explore the island, and Brigitte hooked us up with a local car rental shop that we would never have been able to find on our own - i.e., they don't have a presence on the web. (Side note: having my wife drive on the left side of the road was quite a thrill ride in itself....LOL!)

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Scott, it was a thrill to host you and your family! We're so glad you had a great time and left hand side driving was icing on the cake! ;) Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. The team works hard to ensure that all guests have a great stay as this is our #1 priority and I'm glad we accomplished this. It was always a pleasure to talk to you and your wife, always friendly and easy going and Brigitte noted same.

Hope to see you guys again soon.

Happy travels.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian L
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed 9 days at this unit in Nassau, Bahamas! From the moment we contacted Duran and his team they gave outstanding customer service! The unit wasn't too far of a distance from the market, Atlantis or town and they had a beach maybe a 10 min walk down the road! We did not rent a car, and mainly walked, but we took taxis and even the local buses (there is a bus stop right outside the gates) which was helpful also. We did not use the buses as much until the last few days of our trip, but they are definitely worth it over a taxi which can be very costly, but keep in mind the buses stop running around 7 pm, so if we were out in downtown we took a taxi back to the unit later at night. Duran and his team were so helpful with all questions we had and even referred us someone to help with planning activities and excursions! We all definitely recommend this unit and you can't beat the price with the customer service given! The tangerine sunsets team truly made our stay a great one! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Jillian, the whole team will be glowing from your wonderful comments! Our #1 goal is to make sure our guests have a great stay with us and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay! It was also our pleasure to host you guys and you were always so friendly, respectful and easy to communicate with. You will always have a place to stay at one of our properties in The Bahamas!

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.