We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, well appointed, & great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Torri K
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cozy, well appointed, & great value”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My SO and I stayed at a different Tangerine Sunsets property about a year or so ago so we felt very comfortable booking this place. The pictures are very accurate. As a side note I love the floors and want to rip out the hardwoods in my house and put in similar flooring.

Everything you need is available including TV/cable, Wi-Fi, phone, full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishes/pots/utensils, dishwashing liquid, paper towels, bath soap, bath/face towels, iron/ironing board etc. We had a car and the designated parking spot was great when we came back late in the evening--didn't have to jockey for parking.

This place is located very close to Montegu Beach. The Harbor Bay shopping center is about a 10 minute drive away and it has a large food store, liquor store, and many other shops so you can get whatever you need.

I also want to compliment the owners on providing very good directions and instructions for how to get to and access the property. We were held up at the airport later than expected because the airline misplaced my bag. We followed the directions from the airport and found the property pretty easily and then we got in through the gate and then entered the property with no issues. Also note that even if you do not have a car to move around the island, there is a bus stop directly across the street. This is a very good option for travelers that want to embed themselves in a community and have a more local experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Torri, it's always a pleasure hosting you and thanks so much for your kind words. Indeed the floors are lovely ;) Our Mandarin property is located in a tranquil gated community and is equipped with everything you need to feel at home away from home. It's literally close to everything. You're correct, it's within a 10-minute range of shops, grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, etc. We're glad you were able to find the property with ease. One of our goals is to provide the best experience for our guests so we're delighted to hear our directions were precise. Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay. Let's do it again! Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeerikan
1 review
“Well organized”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

“Well organized! Very helpfull staff. If we needed help we got it quickly and we also got a lot of help from their reservation agent Brigette who was so helpful!! The place is located a little off but you could take buses that went frequently.”

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Erika as this is always our #1 goal ;) Thanks for your kind words for Brigitte and the Tangerine Sunsets Team.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

In addition to the good attention, the service was very good. I have nothing to complain about.

For my part, they are recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Franco, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleeJS
New York City, New York
1 review
“Affordable and accommodating - a great Bahamas vacation!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time here, we are simple people who don't need all the thrills of a resort and tangerine sunsets provided us with a local experience. Duran and staff were very accommodating to any requests or changes and made sure we had all the information we needed along with checking in with us to make sure we were all set. The place was easily recognizable to the very friendly taxi drivers, and even our neighbors were very welcoming! My only suggestion would be to reserve or call ahead the night before for a taxi if you are planning on needing a ride before 8:00am to any destination or activity. Oh, and the entrance gate can be a bit tricky - but once you have the access card it's a breeze. : ) Thanks for the great stay, I would definitely stay here again on any future trips to the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Ashlee, thanks so much for your kind comments and suggestion. We're thrilled you had a great time as this is our number one priority. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in future. Happy travels and happy new year!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976burkha...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great experience!
We were a few days in the BBB and we liked it very well.
We always had contact to the office via phone or email. Everyone was very friendly.
The equipment in the room met our expectations and fully sufficient for us.
We were traveling a lot by bus. A great experience, if you do not hire. Since the hotel is not directly in the center, an important consideration.
Everything worked out great! We are happy to come back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
So glad you guys had a great time! You're always welcome to stay with us again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkikano
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no more”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

first the apartement not clean a lot of roaches the water is slow, toilet cut off in the night I have to fill it water to flush the toilet, too loud neighbors, far from beaches by walk, but its ggod to exercise a little bit and walked miles to beaches. the towels we have to clean it no exchanges,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
All of our reviews are 5 & 4 star reviews, but this guest was upset because although we provide complimentary towels and washing facilities, wanted us to wash their used towels for them during their stay. When we advised we wouldn't be able to, the decision was made to write a bad review to show their displeasure with this. We provide complimentary clean towels and beddings for all guests. Room cleaning after check-out is also included. However, during a guest's stay, a guest is expected to use the laundry facilities if they want to launder what they intend to reuse during their stay. Hotels have a daily room service and they charge you for this. We have an optional daily room service, but the guest opted not to use that service.

We're disappointed they would try to hurt us in this way by inventing this review simply because they wanted us to perform a service that is their responsibility to perform (or optionally pay for).

Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitofahoo...
Freeport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in January 2012

not a resort,, but as I was on the island on business, it was a nice experience,
clean, comfortable with helpful staff
would stay again

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review David. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we'd be happy to have you as our guest again. Tangerine Sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing