We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I travel every few months to different resorts. This by far was the most horrible hotel. The staff was absolutely rude, disgusting food and broken down hotel. We ordered a bottle of wine through room service, yet they did not provide a bottle opener. It took guest services 2 phone calls and one hour to bring up a bottle opener. It took housekeeping 2 hours to bring towels and soap up. 15% gratuity is automatically included in all services, therefore the staff does not put in any effort to provide customer service.
The buffet area septic pipe broke, the place smelled like sewage, yet they were making people sit a few tables away from the soaking carpet.
My husband asked the waiter at the Italian restaurant to bring me a birthday cake, he totally forgot.
Food: one buffet, one Italian restaurant and one cafe outside. Same menu every day, it was so disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was totally broken down.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
4  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Edward M,
Please accept my apologies for the disappointments with your stay and for any inconveniences caused. Please know that the experience you have described is not what we strive to provide our guests. You will be happy to know that we have begun renovations that will solve the issues you had mentioned. Our renovations will include major upgrades to our property as well as the addition of three new restaurants. I do hope you visit us again once our renovations are complete so that you can enjoy our new facilities. Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,404 - 4,410 of 5,468 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the Melia Nassau Beach Resort. Friendly, hospitble staff, clean, decent sized room with ocean view. All the amenities one would want. The only drawback was the disorganized check-in which took over 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LALawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello LALawyer2,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, clean and comfortable guestrooms, and amenities. I am sorry about the check-in experience and hope that this did not ruin your stay with us. Please visit us again should your travels lead you back to the beautiful island of Nassau, Bahamas.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel was booked in January with confirmation from hotel. When I arrived at hotel I was told the hotel was under construction and overbooked. They tried to accomdate us by sending us to the breeze. Major downgrade from a facility standpoint. Very disappointed in the way this was handled. Did not get what I paid and was promised. I have traveled All over the world and never have had something like this happen. I did not book the Breeze Hotel I booked the melia. Simple put..handled very poorly.. Planed months in advance with no notice of change of hotel until arrival. DO NOT BOOK AT THE MELIA! Good chance you will be disappointed with your stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wherezthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Wherezthebeach,
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is not a regular occurrence and we are truly sorry. Please contact us directly at melia.nassau.beach@melia.com so that we can fins out more about your stay. I do hope you accept my apology. Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our trip to the Bahamas was fantastic. The people are all so nice and extremely appreciative of our coming to their island. The Melia has a lot to offer guests and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The pools, beach and ocean are all clean and beautiful. It's one of the best vacations we ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Susanerin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Susanerin K,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your vacation! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly associates, and clean beach and pools. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another awesome vacation.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel overbooked because it was Easter vacation which we didn't realize when we booked more than a month in advance. The clerk told us, after we checked in and headed to the elevator that we weren't getting the rooms we asked for -instead of 2 beds per room, for 4 adults who don't live together, 3 women and 1 young man, we would be sharing one king bed per room.
20 minutes of discussion and a talk with the manager didn't change anything. The young man slept on the floor! Neither the manager or clerk apologized, in fact the manager said I can't change this, having a confirmation isn't a guarantee that you'll get a room! and walked off. The rest of the staff were quite accommodating, however. The hotel has changed hands a couple of times and the wear & tear on it, without good care is showing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Twylla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Twylla N,
Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused due to the issues you have mentioned. I will share your comments and concerns with my management team for discussion and improvement. I hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to give you the memorable experience you deserve.

Thank you for staying with us,
Andrew Tilley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If it wasn't of the check in, I would give 41/2 stars. This place is very nice. The beach is superb. The food is also very good. The restaurant called Aqua is very very good. The menu is interesting. The staff in general on the site is not too smily though, it looks like if they would rather be somewhere else today! It feels a little uncomfortable sometimes.
The vacation start not so good when they don't have you in the system but you have the proof of the reservation in your hands. We had to wait more than 11/2 hour before they can be able to register us and then... the room is not ready ( it's already over 5 o'clock!) of course, they apologize and upgraded the type of room but it still very irritating to start the vacation like that. The mattress is hard and pillows too big for the neck at my taste.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Lise C,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused due to your check-in process however I hope we made up for it throughout the remainder of your stay. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again should your travels lead you back to Nassau.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The workers were extremely unfriendly, except for the doormen. The food was over priced and was child sized meals at the beach bar. the buffet was extremely overpriced. The drinks were good, but small and not worth the 15.00

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Lorentee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Lorentee C,
I am so sorry that we were unable to not only meet but surpass your expectations for your stay. Our goal at the Melia Nassau Beach is to ensure that all of our guests receive passion for service and memorable experiences. It is truly disappointing that this is not what you felt we provided. I do hope you visit us again and give us the opportunity to win back you confidence in the resort.

Thank you for your business,
Andrew Tilley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
250 reviews
3.4 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £234 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing