We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bang for buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No bang for buck”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very disappointed with overall stay. The hotel lobby was about the greatest part of the hotel. Resort fees? Provide me resort service if you charge resort fees. Room service...yeah great it only takes an hour to get your food. Fridge? Only if you wanna pay extra!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jackie B,
Please accept my apologies for the disappointments with your stay. I am sorry that we were unable to meet and surpass your expectations. I do hope we have a chance to welcome you again so that we have to opportunity to regain your confidence in the resort.

Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach Resort we appreciate your business.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    1,709
    1,042
    537
    448
See reviews for
1,460
2,077
162
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived only 10 minutes to check in and our room was ready. The room was clean with a king bed that we requested and also on the 7th floor and the view from our balcony was spectacular. We were all- inclusive the buffet food for breakfast was our favorite and the staff were very attentive. The dinner buffet had different entries every night with enough variety to please everyone. The beach cafe was good for lunch. The pool bar service was fair to good depending on crowd size with 1 nights exception when there were 50 customers and 4 bartenders you just had to be patient and wait your turn. The bartenders were hustling all the time to get your drinks & I watched 1 person get his drinks & he tried to order more drinks & bartender said you have to wait As It Should Be. Be patient they are not magicians. The entertainment was amazing from music to movie night. Also 2 barbecues by the pool with a band and the Junkanoo parade stopped by. You have to sign for everything you purchase again be patient . We snorkeled off our beach we saw very pretty fish and the beach was beautiful but they need more beach umbrellas the sun is very strong. We went into town on the 10 bus $1.25 each way and on the way back stopped at fish fry "Oh Andros" and had fresh conch salad and grouper sticks it was delicious definitely a good stop. All in all great vacation staff were very attentive and friendly, the rooms were clean and the view amazing and the cats on the property put smiles on everybody's faces. Can't wait to go back to see the improvements planned with the renovation. We stayed 4/28 to 5/2.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 428maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Maureen F,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

We anticipate your return for another wonderful vacation in the sun.
See you again soon!

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ok - major problems with reservations overbooking--- we we were sent to Breezes, horrible, construction, decor very dated, from the English colony rule...could not stay there...bright spot Tinisha, she is wonderful, in a sea if indifference, she will go far!!!! She is high end And will go far...Lastly, would hesitate to stay her again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Rita M,
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that this is not a normal occurrence for us and we are truly sorry. I am happy to know that you still were able to enjoy your stay. I do hope you visit us again soon.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I visited the Melia from April 23-30th for my 40th bday. It was our first trip to the island and it won't be our last. We read the reviews prior to going and we were a bit nervous to visit this property but after being there i wonder what exactly people are wanting from this resort. Let me start with the location. It has by far the most beautiful ocean and beach on the island. We have been to Dominican, Mexico, Jamaica and even Hawaii and none of them in my opinion compare to what this island has to offer. The ocean is so beautiful it can almost make you speechless. We had a bit of an issue upon check in BUT that was due to 600 rooms checking out that day and the staff having to deal with a massive turnover of guests. The staff were very apologetic and even sent up a bottle of wine to show their regrets of the situation. Yes there are a few cracks and signs of age but you have to expect that when you are right by the ocean. The salt air and moisture does take its toll. While we were there we saw hallways being painted and heard about plans being made to continue with the on going renovation of the property to make it even better for their guests. The property is big enough to provide lots of options without making you feel you are lost. We visited Atlantis for the day and although it is grand and a sight to see i would never stay there, it is just way too big. We could go from our room to the beach, restaurants or lounge in 5 minutes. Our room was big with a very comfortable king size bed and offered everything we needed. The best part was waking up in the morning, pulling back the curtains and seeing paradise. The restaurants offered lots of choices and everything we ate was amazing. In fact so amazing i am going to have to spend a lot more time at the gym now that i am home. The entertainment was also amazing. The VIP band had my husband and i (a husband who doesn't usually dance) dancing the night away. The other entertainers in the lounge also helped us enjoy our drinks and our evening. I was also very impressed with the other options for entertainment. Such as a movie on a huge projector screen shown outside by the pool under the stars. 2 delicious BBQ's by the pool and my favorite the Junkanoo parade that danced and played their way thru the property 2 times. We were all inclusive so tips were included but we always reward good service and let me tell you unlike the other places that we have been who seem to expect it, our tips were greatly appreciated. We also had to sign all of our receipts as we were all inclusive, this is not a big deal. In fact it made us realize and appreciate just how much our trip would have cost if we had not gone with the all inclusive option. Now back to the ocean. We went on a snorkel trip with Captain Fox....even the name offers adventure. On the Melia beach there are numerous options for additional fun such as jet ski's, fishing or snorkeling. These are not affiliated with the Melia but offered on their beach. Captain Fox took us snorkeling for $50 a person and it was the best snorkeling experience i have ever had. Not only did he take really good care of us, as although i love the ocean i am a bit timid when it comes snorkeling unlike my husband who is a human fish but he took us to a place not far from the resort where we got to see lots of star fish and we found huge beautiful natural conch shells. They cleaned them and shone them up for us and we were able to bring them home as a wonderful reminder of our trip. I really can not say enough about the island or the resort. Is the resort perfect, no. Is the service perfect, no. But i have never stayed any where on vacation where things were perfect. The only things i would recommend are more umbrellas on the beach and more tables and chairs in the lounge. I haven't even been back in Canada for 48 hours and i have already been online looking at flights to plan my next trip to the Bahamas and the Melia. I am so excited to see what changes and renovations they we will do until our next visit. I commend the new owners and the staff for working hard to bring this property up to its full potential. We will be back and will recommend our friends and family to this island and to the Meila. If you are planning on visiting there go with an open mind knowing it is a work in process. Nothing beats Bahamian hospitality :)

Room Tip: The premium ocean view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie2014bday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Melanie2014bday,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach hotel. I am always so happy to hear when our guests have had a great time. I will be sure to share your comments with my team, I know they will be thrilled to hear about what a wonderful time you had. We cannot wait to welcome you again for another exciting and memorable vacation.

See you again soon!
Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

People are very nice food is perfect life music awesome bartenders sweet ;)breathtaking view beaches are gorgeousRestaurant's are really nice and clean, pool is really cool pretty big i will come back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Agata F,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach and for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm thrilled that you will visit us again. Our associates work very hard to ensure all of our guests leave with the same experience you had.

See you again soon!
Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I travel every few months to different resorts. This by far was the most horrible hotel. The staff was absolutely rude, disgusting food and broken down hotel. We ordered a bottle of wine through room service, yet they did not provide a bottle opener. It took guest services 2 phone calls and one hour to bring up a bottle opener. It took housekeeping 2 hours to bring towels and soap up. 15% gratuity is automatically included in all services, therefore the staff does not put in any effort to provide customer service.
The buffet area septic pipe broke, the place smelled like sewage, yet they were making people sit a few tables away from the soaking carpet.
My husband asked the waiter at the Italian restaurant to bring me a birthday cake, he totally forgot.
Food: one buffet, one Italian restaurant and one cafe outside. Same menu every day, it was so disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was totally broken down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Edward M,
Please accept my apologies for the disappointments with your stay and for any inconveniences caused. Please know that the experience you have described is not what we strive to provide our guests. You will be happy to know that we have begun renovations that will solve the issues you had mentioned. Our renovations will include major upgrades to our property as well as the addition of three new restaurants. I do hope you visit us again once our renovations are complete so that you can enjoy our new facilities. Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the Melia Nassau Beach Resort. Friendly, hospitble staff, clean, decent sized room with ocean view. All the amenities one would want. The only drawback was the disorganized check-in which took over 45 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LALawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello LALawyer2,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, clean and comfortable guestrooms, and amenities. I am sorry about the check-in experience and hope that this did not ruin your stay with us. Please visit us again should your travels lead you back to the beautiful island of Nassau, Bahamas.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.4 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Property: Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing