We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vacation pick ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel, cannot wait to return next year. Their hospitality was beyond compare and they treat you like family. Always checking to make sure everything was okay for us. They will be opening the Baha Mar in December, we can only imagine how that will be since our experience here was superb. We recommend Melia very highly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,374)
There are newer reviews for Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,986 - 3,992 of 5,375 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our week at the Melia was nothing less than wonderful. The food/drinks and the beach were above and beyond the all-inclusive resorts we've stayed at in D.R. Mexico and Jamaica. All-inclusive is the only way to go at this resort, and the Bahamas as a whole, as food and drink are pricey. Service was a bit slow at the Marketplace buffet but the staff at the Aqua Italian Restaurant and the outside grill was exceptional. A special mention to Lucinda at the outdoor grill. She greeted us every day with a great smile and impeccable service. Also, Jamal, Lamont and Kendrick at the Aqua were terrific and their service level cannot be beat. The resort is undergoing a major renovation where restaurants are being added and the pool/patio areas are being refurbished. So I'm not sure why people keep complaining about the poor conditions around the pool area and the cracks on the walkways when they know that the resort is still in transition from the Sheraton and those things will be fixed over the next few months. Once those things are addressed it will be a 5 star resort and we will be visiting again!

Room Tip: All ocean front/view rooms are breathtaking. If you don't want a long walk to the elevator then...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For the most part my stay was good, the beach was wonderful as well as the location. Housekeeping who I named MSista In-Law was a blessing I would stay here again could get the elavator fixed from reading the reviews its been down for a long time!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
4  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently came back from Melia after spending 4 nights, and the negative reviews make it so much worse than it actually is. I can understand why some of you would be upset about wifi not being in the rooms, but full free wifi is provided in the lobby as well as in the gym and wetbar. It is ok to put your phones down for some hours. After all, you are on vacation. I was not a fan of Aqua, but enjoyed the food at the other restaurants, especially the pasta station at the Marketplace. I do not really have any complaints about the service. Although they were not as fast as the service in NY, it was not terribly slow either as others were saying. DEFINITELY GET THE ALL-INCLUSIVE OPTION!!! Everything is wayyy pricey. One thing I did not like about the resort is that eveything closes so early.The staff at the hotel were pleasant. In my opinion, no one came off as rude or as if they didn't want to be there like the other reviews reported. Otherwise, If you're willing, definitely go downtown on the #10 bus to Oh andros! The food was great, and even though it was not that expensive, it was worth every cent. They cover every part of the plate with food! On a scale of 1-10 I would give my overall experience a 7. Before going I was worried about what to expect because of the negative reviews, but I still gave the hotel a chance, and I was not disappointed. If you are thinking about going to this hotel, don't go based off of th reviews. Experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shenelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The bartenders, Fredrick Cash and Gino because they were the most welcoming, knowledgeable, respectful, friendliest people with the greatest attitudes. I would also like give a big shout out to Paul who we met in the (The Market Place)and(The Aqua Bar) for making sure I was taken care of and left happy. Also Gary for making my fresh strawberry daiquiris.The only negative thing I have to say about this place is that yawl need a lot more (entertainment),a lot less (flies). Overall we had a good time. Oh and I think yawl need to make it an all inclusive stay resort for everyone so we don't have to sign a ticket for everything little thing we order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Bernie & Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in this resort a number of times. Only 5-6 since it switched over to Melia. Although any hotel could always use an update, this resort is kept clean, the rooms have comfortable beds and the common areas are very nice. The beach at Melia is one of the best on the island and the staff is very accomodating. I appreciate Melia's attempt to bring more Bahamian culture to the resort. I'm not sure about turning the resort to all-inclusive. Many individuals who visit the Bahamas want to experience the local food (fish-fry) and may not want to eat at the hotel. Overall, I love this property and will stay many more times in the future!

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the elevators and the ones in the middle of the hotel do not work.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The bed was way to soft and so was the pillows, there was a big cockroach in our room the first day. And we didn't get the room we paid for with the ocean front view instead we had a pool view. We also didn't get any towels until late at night, everything is so expensive in the hotel, so we ate out everyday. Other than that we enjoy our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank BatGirl6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#2 of 37 in Nassau
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £224 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing