We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great! Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a great customer service friendly hotel, especially Alexis Henfield she has been so attentive for all our needs. All the staff are warm no matter what the request may be. The food is delicious , but somewhat on the expensive side but so much to choose from. Thank you!!

Room Tip: If you want Wi-Fi get a room on the 3rd or 4th only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Thelma B,
I see you are from Nassau. We love being able to offer something for our neighbors in the community to enjoy. Keep coming back. We have lots of exciting new restaurants in the works!

All the best,
Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    1,739
    1,070
    557
    454
See reviews for
1,518
2,105
164
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the Melia as an all inclusive package and were pretty happy with it overall. Food was better than most all inclusives I've stayed in - though there are only 3 places to eat, the standard made up for this. The staff, on the whole, were pretty good but I think they were a bit worn out from dealing with the tail end of spring break. The spring breakers we saw were incredibly rude to the staff, barking drink demands and generally not displaying many manners. The hotel itself has been refurbished in the last 5 years and I think most rooms would have a decent view. Speaking to locals at the airport on our way out, they confirmed it's definitely one of the nicer places to stay. Cable beach is also very pretty - clean white sand and blue blue water. Would stay here again if in nassau.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jenfromsunnyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear jenfromsunnyqld,
Please do return to Nassau. Our culinary team loves to hear when they have made a positive impact on a guest's stay. I wanted to share some additional news which might encourage you to come back as well. By November, we plan to have 3 additional restaurants (Asian,Mexican, and Steakhouse) as well as a few nice bars, all which will keep the same culinary standards to satisfy the distinguished tastes of our many travelers.

Thank You,
Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson,NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After reading so many mixed reviews I was apprehensive about the stay. I am glad we still went. We arrived at 1030a our rooms weren't ready but that was to be expected since check-in time wasn't until 3p. However they did have all 3 of our rooms well before 3. One downside to the Bahamas in general is that buses and most stores close at 7p.

Pros- Friendly staff, great access to the beach, kids club(but we didn't use it), about 5 different pools. The one with the wet bar has a volleyball net up and a basketball court. Soccer and volleyball nets on the beach. Easy access to the taxis and bus. Great family feel to the resort. The pool didn't close which was great, I don't know how many resorts I've been to that we have to rush to get all of our water activities done by 9p and if we are lucky 11p when our group is on vacation I hate to be limited. Nightly activities such as karaoke, live band, and some Caribbean parade.

Cons- Some things were outdated and they are fixing them now. Which brings me to my other con construction. It wasn't noisy or aggravating just unpleasant. They didn't have a SPA which is something I always look forward to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear samarf,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We love to entertain and are happy to hear you enjoyed the many things to do at our resort. Our construction is set to be complete by Mid November and the BahaMar project will be finished late spring. We recognize that much of the island turns in early so much of our restaurants and entertainment will last into the late hours of the night and some at BahaMar open 24 hours. We hope to see you back again soon.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel...it is worth its money.

The beach and the view of the sea are one of the best in Caraibe.

Remember to take the all inclusive plan...a meal costs at least 30-40$ pp and without all inclusive it will get pretty expensive.

If you visit the Market Place restaurant in the resort remember to look for Shareta Bowe. She is a great person and you would love her taking care of you!

Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Alexei O,
I will definitely agree with you. The beach and pool at Melia Nassau Beach is the best in the Caribbean. We have wonderful plans in the works to make it even better in the near future. Please return soon so you can experience it again after we complete our improvements. I will pass along your praise to Shareta Bowe so she may continue to provide the same great service to others.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lakeisha Lewis was the greatest experience of my trip! Thank you for all that you have done!! You have made my trip completely worth while!! She is absolutely wonderful!! I would totally recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpirre6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
cpirre6,

I always love to hear when our associates make a positive impact on a guest's stay. Lakeisha is truly an asset to the team and I am sure she will appreciate you sharing on Trip Advisor just how great she is.

Thank You
Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We all loved this resort, 3 of us from Salt Lake City, UT vacationed here from July 25th through August 2nd and we all had a wonderful time. We only had one little glitch, during check in. The main computer server went down and they had to re-boot the whole system. Nobody can fault the front desk staff for this problem. They still were able to get us our 2 rooms and wrist bands by noon. If you have a chance get a room on the first level as it was very convenient for us.

The resort had everything we wanted and needed. It is beautiful and sits on one of the best beaches we have ever been to. The pools are very nice. We stayed all inclusive and feel that is the only way to go if you stay at this resort.

The one thing that stood out to all of us was the friendly and helpful staff we encountered throughout our entire stay. We would like to give a shout out to the following people who made our vacation wonderful and a very memorable experience. These people give the Melia a good name.

Perry the best bartender and person you will ever encounter anywhere.
Kendrick in the Aqua, he gave my daughter a spur of the moment Junkanoo for her 21st birthday.
Dwynique We called her “Energy”; she would get everyone involved in daily activities.
Lator Armbrister best hostess ever, always greeted with a smile and friendly hello.
Aceila our maid for the week, we always had towels and everything else we needed.
Doreen she treated us like her only customer in the Market Place.

There are many other employees we met and the all treated us excellent.

We loved the Bahamas and the Melia, we will definitely return to this property some day very soon. You can not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGC911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow BGC911,
That you for the "spectacular" review. The staff will really appreciate your kind attention to their services as we share your feedback in our daily briefings. We hope to see you back again soon.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed our reason for this trip....1st time I would have thought that more things would have been offered. ...but I truly enjoyed my family and all the fun by the pool, beach and Starbucks. ..Thanks Melia

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ramona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Remona J,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your stay!
I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear when our guests have left us with memories to last them a lifetime.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Property: Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing