We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Visit”
Review of Bahama Grill

Bahama Grill
Ranked #49 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Bahamian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Worth The Visit”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Although hidden on West Bay St, around 2 miles west of Nassau, this authentic and well run restaurant offers quality food, large selection, friendly and accomodating service, and reasonable prices. Went twice for lunch, once with one other person, and once with a group of 8, and was pleased each time. Definitely would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichBrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    55
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personal Service”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent. The service was superb! The manager actually came to our table to introduce himself, and he asked each individual in our party about our experience at his restaurant. Love it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“get the spicey pork ribs! yyummy!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

we are in the mid of a three week stay in nassau. we have a breakfast buffet at our hotel, relax and then head out on the town for supper. after reading the reviews on trip-advisor we decided to try the bahamian grille. we ordered a full rack of spicey ribs and they were great! i would not want them any spicier as they were right on the edge but they sure were delicious.

upon getting there, we saw a sign that directed us to the back of the building and so we went out back. not the prettiest backside we've ever seen but upon entering the building, the inside was great! very nicely painted and decorated, speedy service by an excellent waitress, only bahamians being served which we took as a very good sign.

we noticed that the waitresses, all of them sharply dressed and neat, paid great attention to their clients.

all in all a great choice for us and we will definitely be back before leaving nassau. $18 for the full rack, a fair price for what we got.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ret_revron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOWA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oswald is a star”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great experience. Our waiter was a gem. Try the conch salad. Made right in front of you at the first floor walk up counter. Request Oswald as your waiter

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LETMPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“out of the way and excellent”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location overlooking the harbor and some of the best Conch Chowder anywere! A bit out of the way from downtown Nassau but maybe that is good so not overrun by the cruise crowd

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beentherejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahama Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahama Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing