We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Location... Clean Villa!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Jay P
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Location... Clean Villa!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa is located in Cable Beach and one block form Sandals resort.

There is no beach access from gazebo from the villa. However, the gazebo is nice place to relax and take shelter from the sun. The beach access is on the other side of Sandals resort and the Jitney (local buses) are easy access, frequent, and very affordable to travel to downtown for site seeing / dinning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
We're thrilled you and your family had a good time Jay and thanks for your review. We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in town.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aivanov93
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place if you love nature and don't need 5* accomodation”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great time staying at the North Villa. The place was simple but had all you need for a comfortable vacation. It was very quiet and the surrounding nature is amazing.
We couldn't find any good beach nearby, so we would take a bus to Goodman's Bay or Sanders. There are a few food places nearby, but the downtown is a 15 min bus ride away.
All in all, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Andrei, it was awesome to have you guys stay with us and we're happy you enjoyed the simple, island feel of our property. As it's close to everything else, you get to enjoy two worlds in one. The weather was a little rough for a few days so the normally calm beaches had lots of waves but that doesn't last long in The Bahamas ;)

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothar B
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great second stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Last year my wife and I spent three weeks in the North Villa. We had a wonderful time at this very picturesque place so close to the ocean.. So we came back again this year and found it as enchanting as last year. We like the "luxury free" North Villa equipped with the necessities
you need. And for us there is always an extra: Brian our wonderful neighbor !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and the people
Liked least: Some rainy days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Lothar,

It's official, you are now so much more than our special guests.. you're also a friend! Brian was so delighted you guys came back again and you are of course always welcome to stay with us, we insist ;)

Happy travels

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria r
1 review
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveled to Nassau during spring break and while my heart was set on one of the local top hotels, the rates were outrageous!
We settled on this property which appeared to be humble but in a good location.
I was not prepared to fall in love with the unit and it's surroundings! I truly felt like I was in the middle of a tropical place because of the beautiful surroundings and the overwhelming nature amongst us. I fell in love with the unit as it truly felt like our "home" while vacationing and it was very hard to leave!
I would recommend this place to anyone who has a love for nature - you will be very pleased. I will upon my next visit, skip the hotels and book this unit again! It's truly a gem in paradise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Wonderful reviews like this makes our work a joy. Thanks so much Maria. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I know that's why it wasn't always easy to reach you, because you were having such a blast ;) I'm glad you guys had a great time and had a safe travel back home. Many guests say they love the idea they feel like they're on a tropical island while on our property, yet everything they need is only a five minute walk away!

You have a welcome mat with your name on it anytime you're in town!

Thanks again,

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwid...
1 review
“Fabulous location in nice safe neighborhood with stunning views.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Although it was called North Villa, the word "villa" conjures up oppulance and luxury, sadly first impressions can leave your jaw dropping to the floor as the property is very dated and worn out. But yet has so much potential with some financial investment and refurbishment could obtain 4stars. The settings have bohemian charm and could be considered rustic and ideal for two people but can accommodate two or more.

We are told that the properties are due to be upgraded and refurbished and look forward to viewing the upgrades.

On a very positive note the location is in a nice safe, quiet, residential district and neighbourhood. The surrounding neighbours are very friendly and made us most welcome with easy access to local shops and amenities.
The surroundings are very tropical and you feel you're in paradise,the area is surrounded by coconut palmtrees and luscious vegetation. A stone's throw to the sea with a nice decking area to sunbath.Also a nice wooden shelter whereupon on a nightime we could eat alfresco under candlelight and surrounded by beautiful sea,landscape, and islands in the distance.
I think price wise your getting value for money and certainly that should be a consideration
Booking was easy and smooth running and very helpful staf nothing was to much trouble Whereupon Duran was only a phone call away and facilitated our every need.
Would I return (yes) value for money (yes) would I recommend it to friends (yes)
We spent 2 weeks which went really quickly and had an enjoyable time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Brad. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're on this side of the world.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melnasab
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
“Unbelievably perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My friend and I went on a very last minute trip to the Bahamas last month, and when I say last-minute I literally mean LAST minute, so we did not have a place to stay yet. I came across this Tangerine Sunsets property and decided to give the guy in charge a call. He picked up my phone call at 2 in the morning while we were at the airport, and I had booked the place right then and there. There was an arranged pick up from the airport straight to the property, where a friendly agent was present to show us the property and make sure we were all settled in. We only stayed for three nights, but enjoyed every single moment of it. Another great thing was that we felt like locals, because of how quaint the villa was and our neighbors were native Bahamians! The villa was air conditioned, equipped with glassware and silverware, fresh drinking water, a safe lock for the door, towels, shampoo, and everything else you could think of for a weekend in paradise. We were almost in shock at how perfectly everything worked out. I would 100% recommend Tangerine Sunsets to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Moments like these make what we do all the more special. Thanks Melina for your kind words and for choosing Tangerine Sunsets. We were thrilled that you stayed with us and had a great time. I know everything was last minute but we enjoy what we do and want all of our guests to have a fantastic experience. You guys were great and we'd love to have you stay with us again, so we'd definitely answer that 2am call ;)

Duran
and the Tangerine Sunsets team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thomas, danke für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Candia Tangerine Sonnenuntergänge Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing