We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, as relaxing as it can be.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
VanessaD4...
1 review
“Good place, good location”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I think the place was decent, good location. Great access to the bus and local restaurants and groceries. Not fancy but a good comfortable place to sleep while on vacation. Close to the water, but a little hard to find at first.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for staying with us Vanessa and we're glad you had a good time and found our place comfortable, close to the ocean, bus stop and other tourist areas.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles D
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, as relaxing as it can be.”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, would go again. well positionned on the island. 20 seconds from the water and 2 minutes from the bus. VERY quiet area, if you want to relax that the solution you need. Was there with wife and baby and we just had fun. The North villa doesn't have a cooking stove or BBQ but it's just for your infomation as it's not critical. Very kind neighborhood,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Charles, thanks again for choosing to stay with us and it always makes our day that our guests have a great time. You guys were great and it was our pleasure to host you and your family. The hotplate and microwave tends to be enough for most cooking needs and thanks for the BBQ reminder ;) it's on the list for consideration.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve471
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and get peace.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay. So appreciated all the hard work of all your staff. They were so helpful. Taxi driver was great. Such quick and helpful responses all the time. It was wonderful to have the peace and tranquillity of North Villa and to be so near the amazing sea. Great to be able to get the bus (Jitney bus number 10) into town. A very frequent and easy service. Great to have good restaurants and supermarket near and then to be able to find our peace again at North Villa. If you want the "High" life then that's near as well! We loved it and it was just what we wanted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Steve,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments. We're thrilled you had a great vacation as that is always our #1 priority. It was a pleasure to host you both and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah f
1 review
“Basic, clean, and quiet”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend and I wanted somewhere calm and clean, not super-touristy but with easy access to beaches and services, where we could relax and cook to save money on eating out, and this place definitely fit the bill. Not fancy, but clean and tidy, had basic kitchen amenities for cooking. Close to good beaches and bus route, grocery store and some dining options, not crowded and touristy like downtown.

Only negative about the place was that the couch cushions were pretty damp, hard to tell if it was from cleaning or just general humidity. The sofa bed itself was dry however and surprisingly comfortable. And to be fair I didn't bring this up with the owners as it wasn't a big deal and didn't affect my stay (we didn't come to the Bahamas to hang out on the couch!). They checked in with us as soon as we got there and before we left and I'm sure would have addressed it if I'd asked. The taxi driver Burt they set us up with for airport pickup was also very friendly and helpful.

Overall this place was basic but exactly what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Thanks Sarah, you guys were great. We had just had the upholstery shampooed so maybe it wasn't 100% dry and yes we would have been all over a solution if we knew that was the case ;) I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay as this is always our #1 priority. We look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!
Duran Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Location... Clean Villa!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa is located in Cable Beach and one block form Sandals resort.

There is no beach access from gazebo from the villa. However, the gazebo is nice place to relax and take shelter from the sun. The beach access is on the other side of Sandals resort and the Jitney (local buses) are easy access, frequent, and very affordable to travel to downtown for site seeing / dinning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
We're thrilled you and your family had a good time Jay and thanks for your review. We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in town.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aivanov93
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place if you love nature and don't need 5* accomodation”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great time staying at the North Villa. The place was simple but had all you need for a comfortable vacation. It was very quiet and the surrounding nature is amazing.
We couldn't find any good beach nearby, so we would take a bus to Goodman's Bay or Sanders. There are a few food places nearby, but the downtown is a 15 min bus ride away.
All in all, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Andrei, it was awesome to have you guys stay with us and we're happy you enjoyed the simple, island feel of our property. As it's close to everything else, you get to enjoy two worlds in one. The weather was a little rough for a few days so the normally calm beaches had lots of waves but that doesn't last long in The Bahamas ;)

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothar B
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great second stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Last year my wife and I spent three weeks in the North Villa. We had a wonderful time at this very picturesque place so close to the ocean.. So we came back again this year and found it as enchanting as last year. We like the "luxury free" North Villa equipped with the necessities
you need. And for us there is always an extra: Brian our wonderful neighbor !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and the people
Liked least: Some rainy days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Lothar,

It's official, you are now so much more than our special guests.. you're also a friend! Brian was so delighted you guys came back again and you are of course always welcome to stay with us, we insist ;)

Happy travels

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing