We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet basic accomodation with incredible ocean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Tania v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet basic accomodation with incredible ocean front access”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here in June 2018, the apartment is small and sparsly appointed but the air conditioning works and we spent most our time out by the ocean which is just spectacular. This is located back but has a shared area where you can access a rocky outlook with some beach chairs and shade. The ocean is splendid here and we spend so much time just enjoying it, the quiet away from the cruise crowds and it was walkable to Starbucks and grocery stores and a couple restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hi Tania, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of the property, and the ocean views. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the chance to host you again on your next visit.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolhopk...
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation in paradise”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Private grounds right off the Main St. with a few sandy steps to the most beautiful waters - close to everything without the hustle or noise.
Simple, clean cottage for a restful vacation. We could sit for hours at the waters edge and enjoy the sites and sounds. The water is so clear and invited us many times to take a quick dip. All arrangements for transportation were above and beyond our expectations- our incoming flight was delayed 4 times and we still had our driver waiting for us when we arrived. Many thanks for this service.
We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Carol, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. It's great hearing you had a restful vacation and you were able to sit for hours at the water edge enjoying the sites and sounds. We hope you took lots of pictures and got lots of memories. It was our pleasure to assist with transportation to ensure you got in safely. Looking forward to your return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freundmax
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a group of 3 guys and really enjoyed our time in the Bahamas.
The apartment has it‘s own sea access with a patio and a couple loungers. Very nice neighbours, which are actually the owners. Quite but still close to the main street and public transportation. Grocery store in walking distance.
Taxis to downtown are about $30.
sleeping on the couch was a little bit uncomfortable, good thing we rotated, wouldn’t like to spend more than two night on the couch bed.

Service personal was super nice and took care of things very quickly.

Overall a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Max, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! It was great having you'll at our home. We always long for happy guests because our main goal is to provide the best stay possible. All in all, we're glad you had a good time in The Bahamas and your stay at North Coral was great. Looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Borth Coral property is an amazingly beautiful location. As other reviews have stated, it’s off the beaten path and peaceful. Our stay was perfect with amazing views, experiences, and fantastic customer service. They maintain confidence Marcy throughout the stay and always respond to messages promptly. I will definitely look into booking with Tangerine Sunsets and the North Coral property in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Keith, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our North Coral property. If you're looking for an island getaway, this is exactly what you need. Its tucked away peacefully and just seconds away from the beach. All in all, it sounds like you had a great stay and you enjoyed the service. You are welcomed at our home anytime you're in town again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie Z
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Thanks!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely 5 day break on the beautiful island of New Providence staying in North Coral Villa. The property is easy to find and is perfect for 2 people. The facilities are a bit basic but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The villa is away from all the hustle of Nassau but close enough to make exploring the town easy. The owners are in constant email contact should any help be needed and they provide clean bottled water, towels and toiletries. We found the villa to be spotlessly clean! Thanks for a great stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Ollie, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're happy to hear the unit was easy to find and perfect for 2. Indeed, North Coral is quaint and tucked away but close enough to everything. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible and one of our goals is to make you feel at home ;) It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to doing it again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Bahamian Beach Bungalow!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

"We really enjoyed our quiet little beach bungalow. It is off the beaten path with a deck, pergola and ocean access. We swam many times - it's easy to get in the water. We are the adventurous types. If you want glitz and glamour - go to a resort. We caught the bus and ate at the Fish Fry. We walked back 4.5 miles and enjoyed that. Lots of taxis there if walking isn't your thing. Side walks are a bit narrow here and there. Have dinner at The Social House - amazing! Capriccio - also amazing! Poop deck unimpressive. We took a half day snorkel with Stuart Cove and swam with sharks! Was a highlight. Took a day pass at Sandals - call at 9:30 to see if they are available - hard to get these on weekend days. We spent all day out on the Sandals island - was super. Food at Sandals is bad. We had a very wonderful time. Our hosts were super helpful. Enjoy!”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Jennifer, thanks for staying with us and we're delighted to hear you had a great time. North Coral offers an island flair with lots of peace and quiet so it sounds like the unit was exactly what you needed. Also, it was nice hearing you were able to experience the local cuisine and engage in a few activities on the island. For all the food you ate, it seems like you got lots of exercise, with all the walking ;) You tried it all and overall, it sounds like you had a great time! Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja W
1 review
“Cute little cottage”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our stay and all the booking was handled very well. Only downside was that there was no beach. Just rough breakers on the rocks. Also the bed could use a pillowtop mattress cover since it was very hard. The accommodations were clean and we were able to book an excursion to a beach to go snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Sonja, thanks for staying with us. We always want to offer the best service possible and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our North Coral property is just a few steps away from the beach and most persons say they enjoy snorkeling there. Another option would be the public beach which is about a five-minute walk from the unit. As for the mattress, we will take a look and ensure it is comfortable. I hope you had a great stay and we would love to host you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing