We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bayleigh...
1 review
“Small but Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We loved our stay here at Tangerine Sunsets Coral Bay. So close to the water, we really got a feel for the island lifestyle which we loved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Bayleigh, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. It was a pleasure hosting you and we're glad you enjoyed Coral Bay. It really does give you a taste of the island life ;) We look forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eboyer10
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Quiet lovely place by the water”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

One of the best places I’ve ever been to for the value and location they were also so communicative and quick to answer any questions that we had I highly recommend it and I hope they’re not too many people find out about this gem secretly :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Emily, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! It was a pleasure hosting you'll and we would love to do it again. We're glad that you enjoyed the unit and the communication with the staff was great. No worries, we have a number of options for you;) Looking forward to your return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

House was exactly as advertised. Great location. Great neighbors too. I would definitely stay here again. Would be great for small family. Larger groups could rent this unit and the one next door (North Coral). Staff was courteous and quick to respond to all requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Scott, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with the unit and it was exactly as advertised. Yes, we do have 2 units at this location for larger groups. Also, it's great that the staff was courteous and quick to your requests. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to do it again soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaine016
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay was accommodating from the beginning. We were offered transportation to and from airport although we did not need it, because we rented a car. There is a place to park one car at the residence. The house is also in a very private location so we felt safe with the car parked outside. We absolutely loved the environment surrounding the house, both the plants and the ocean. We always ended our day at the shared area by the water and enjoyed getting in the water as well as sitting on the side on the chairs. The owner even provided an inner tube and masks and snorkels to take out to the water which was great for relaxing nights. The house was very clean and had all the necessities for your vacation. This was an island house so the shower is small, but works great and didn’t bother us a bit. Overall, our stay was great and we would highly recommend for anyone trying to experience the culture within a good price range!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
We're thrilled you guys had a great time with us as this is always our #1 goal. I'm also happy you enjoyed the island feel of our property and the ocean view. Thanks so much for your kind words and for your feedback which will help our future guests as well as help us to improve.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next tine you're in our neck of the woods.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-WAst...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice quiet, down-home Bahamian location with beach access.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed Tangerine Sunsets South Villa. It is a nice, quiet, down-home location suited for 1-2 people. It’s centrally located on Cable Beach next to Sandals. There’s even a local kitty who visits from the neighbors who made our visit more fun as we really miss our animals when we travel.

Like most condos, the mattress is very hard, luckily, there’s a great chiropractor on skyline drive. A dresser to put clothes in would be nice, but the suitcases fit under the bed for use as drawers.

We have been visiting Nassau for 30 years and enjoy the quiet, laid-back, island- style places and plan to retire here in the next two years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Mary, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! It's nice hearing you enjoyed the quiet down-home feel of the unit. This is what we aim for at South Coral; to provide a relaxed atmosphere with an island flair. We're ecstatic to know that the local kitty made your trip even more enjoyable because traveling can cause you to miss your animals. Sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable and no dresser was available because we always want our guests to feel at home. We will address these matters. All in all, it sounds like you enjoyed your time here in The Bahamas. I'm sure you can't wait for your retirement to indulge in the island life;) We look forward to seeing you soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilstewa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE LOCATION / ACCOMMODATION AVERAGE !!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Good Points -
1- Nice location, close to local shops and eateries
2- The shared cabana / sea front area was a lovely place to chill
3- The accommodation was clean and tidy
4- Nice peaceful spot
5- Stunning views out to sea
Bad Points-
1- The cottage was a bit tired and in need of a re-vamp
2- The air-conditioning unit was noisy and in the small upstairs section and took a long time to filter to the main accommodation downstairs
3- There is no beach area and the sea is a little tricky to get into
4- The bed is a standard double and a little uncomfortable

Overall it only just gets a 4 out of 5 from me because of its location and the cabana area with stunning views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Neil thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets and we appreciate your feedback. Indeed, South Coral is conveniently located and the view from the cabana is lovely. We're glad to hear you appreciated the cleanliness of the unit and the peaceful ambiance it provides. Also, we hope you took pictures of the stunning views;) We regret hearing the air conditioning was noisy and the beds were uncomfortable but appreciate that you took the time to let us know. Your feedback helps us improve our service. Our South Coral unit offers an Island flair so it may not have been the accommodation you were looking for but we do have other options. There is a beach by the cabana and another about 5 minutes walk from the property. We hope to see you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missy g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It was a clean place . The only issue we had was the bed- it was horribly uncomfortable - it's always nice when traveling and not in your own bed to have a comfortable bed to sleep in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Melissa, thanks for staying with us and we enjoyed hosting you. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable. We will look into this and would have tried our best to sort it out during your stay if you had mentioned. We would love the opportunity to host you again and hope this mishap wouldn't deter you. So please let us know when you're in town again because we have many options to choose from. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing