We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fairy tale vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Guest Bedroom en suite with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom en suite with ocean view
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Dining Area
Kitchen all new appliances
View from Guest bedroom
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Naturelov...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fairy tale vacation!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Abaco apartment (Sunset Cove) for three days. The place could not have better - right on the ocean (feels like on the boat), spacious rooms and balconies, nice kitchen with all the supplies for cooking and even salt, pepper, sugar, oil, etc., coffee maker, fresh squeeze juice maker, etc. A nice local restaurant across the street (Nesbitt's); the place is close to the airport (10 min) in a quiet area. A night guard on duty and cameras around the building - felt very safe.Special thanks to owners Peter and Mary who did everything to make our stay extraordinary - we always felt like welcome guests. Whenever we had a question or needed something, Peter or Marie would answer it or send things we needed. They also provided advice on great activities (spear fishing with Bahamas Divers and snorkeling with Powerboat Adventures) and advised on a great local taxi company, Cheryl's taxi, that greeted us at the airport, gave a tour of Nassau and took us shopping on the first day. Peter met us in person outside the apartment and helped with luggage. Thank you for a great vacation!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy A
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Abaco Apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our family of five. Two teenagers and one child. There are two master bedrooms with bathrooms and a loft that features two single beds. There was enough room for our family to have personal space. We were able to cook breakfast and dinner in the kitchen. The complex offers kayaks which we used everyday in the evening to go snorkeling on the reef which is located a short distance from the complex. The snorkeling was the best off of all the beaches we visited. There is a public beach that is rarely used to just off the property. My children enjoyed being able to walk a short distance there. I would highly recommend this property if you are seeking a comfortable place that allows plenty of room to have personal space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suebobll
Arnold, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value & convenient location!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our party of 6 adults was headed to Cat Island for the week & needed a place to stay for the 1 night prior. The apartment was a good solution for us. We used Cheryl's Taxi Service & they were reliable & friendly. When we arrived we were met by the apartment owner who showed us to an apartment which was neat & tidy, although the carpets could use a good cleaning. We rented the first floor unit but upon arrival we were shown to a second floor unit. There is no elevator & there was no one to help with the luggage. When we inquired why we weren't in the unit we had rented the owner said that the opportunity arose for her to rent that unit for a full week. I understand that we were only staying for 1 night however we should have been contacted prior to the switch being made. It was fortunate that all in our group were able to climb the steep stairs to the 2nd floor unit. Check out was easy & Cheryl't Taxi was on time to pick us up & get us back to the airport. We were only there for the one night so I can't comment too much on location or any other amenities. We would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Sue,
I must say we are really disappointed and confused by the ‘average’ rating you have given us, and would also like to address a few points you made in your review;
Your comment regarding your change in booking appears to be miscommunication. On arrival you were actually moved to a more expensive larger apartment in the same location and on exactly the same floor as the original apartment you booked. Any confusion over the level of the apartment seems to be your misinterpretation of our listing. We use British English, where the ‘ground floor’ is at ground level and the ‘first floor’ is the next floor up. If you had specified that anyone in your group would have trouble with stairs or mobility we would have advised you that it was not suitable and made other arrangements for you, as we have done with others in the past. In addition to this, we assume that you have viewed the pictures of the apartment which you originally booked - with balconies over the water - and would therefore realise that the apartment you booked was not on the ground floor. We did actually offer to help you with your luggage as we were there to show you in to the apartment and you declined our assistance, so to suggest no one was there to help you with your luggage is incorrect.
Furthermore, I am dismayed that you did not recognise anywhere in your review the efforts that I personally went to, to you answer your questions, offer restaurant suggestions, arrange your transportation from the airport and assist you with your booking.
We do not usually offer one night bookings as they are so much hassle for us and are not financially viable, but we understand how hard it is for people to find one night accommodation when making a family island transfer, especially for a group of 6, so we try to help out if we can. I am dismayed that after the help we offered you and the beautiful upgraded apartment with ocean views, two balconies and ocean views from every bedroom you stayed, you felt that a three star review was appropriate.
I trust that others can see from the many other 5 star reviews we have that this is not a fair assessment of the service we offer. As far as I am aware there are no hotels with elevators and/or bellboy services which offer accommodation for 6 people for the night at $350, but perhaps if you can find one, a hotel may be the better option for you on your next trip.

- Disappointed Property Manager :(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJEinLA
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodations for our group of scuba divers”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 5 divers were all very pleased with our stay, 3 of us in this unit and 2 more in Exuma (#1). Right on the water just west of Sandyport, with amazing views, private, quiet, and easy access to Cable Beach and downtown Nassau on the #10 jitney route. The units were nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The fine folks at Stuart Cove's dive shop picked us up and dropped us off right across the street from our apartments, so no rental cars to deal with or pay for. Owners Mary and Peter were a joy to work with getting the rentals set up and while on the island. I highly recommend these accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for this wonderful review, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views at Sunset Cove.

We hope to see you again in the future

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that I could walk right out the front door and in 1/2 minute could put my feet in the water
Liked least: no complaints ,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! It makes us so happy when people have an enjoyable stay.

I really hope you will be back to see us again in the future :)

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, security, and views from the balconies.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
My apologies it has take a while to respond, but I just wanted to thank you so much for this review. They mean so much to us.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to meeting you next year!

- Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, on the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing