We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinfonia Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sinfonia Italian Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The food was disappointing, the prices a little too high and the service not very good. I appreciate that the restaurant has only been opened a few weeks, but.........

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I went there Sunday for lunch with friends.
Not to many guests.
The service was good, but not excellent (the restaurant was open the day before)
The food was great!!!
I had San Daniele ham with asparagus, tagliatelle with mushrooms, some cheese.
Everithing was excellent

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Boldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very good food but the menu could use more to choose from. Extras like potatoes, vege's. I was confused that you had to order 3 appetizers when the menu did not say that plus I was shocked when a 15% gratuity was added on the bill for two people. The servers need to be versed on service as far as water at the beginning when you sit down not in the middle. Again, need more extra selections and also lower your prices. For two people with one glass of wine a piece, dinner and dessert cost $200. Quite steep!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Was looking forward to trying this new restaurant, but left wondering if we would ever go back. Service was great but the food was lacking. I ordered the ribeye steak medium rare. Instead I got a very thin T-bone well done. No apologies or explanation. At least explain ahead of time if the kitchen has run out of ribeye. Surely the chef knows the difference between a ribeye and a T-bone!

The others at my table ordered roast lamb and a pasta dish. The roast lamb turned out to be three small and very dry pieces of lamb and a few cold, obviously re-heated potatoes. The pasta dish was okay but nothing special.

The atmosphere was strange. Very bare walls, almost like the renovations were incomplete. Most of the people there were sitting at the bar. Now we know why.

We were so disappointed because we wanted to support a new restaurant. Hopefully they can work things out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 090950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mediocre, expensive joint”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

this is aint italian... it is the usual bastardized version of italian improv performed by amateurs. low quality ingredients, lots of cream to cover up flaws and really no idea of what a true mediterranean dish tests like it.... on top of it... very pricey. stay away from it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sinfonia Italian Restaurant also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing