We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any better then this......”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Lounge Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Patio area
Lounge
Master Bedroom
View from lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
John P
Camas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better then this......”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I opened those drapes and said to my kids "It doesn't get any better than this!".

My three teenagers and I landed in Bahamas on a Thursday evening, and met our driver just outside the airport (arranged by Peter). He took us to the grocery store and we loaded up. From there to the beach side apartment Exuma at Sunset Cove on Nassau Island. This is by far the BEST place I stayed at on Nassau Island, and the price is well worth it! Peter met us upon arrival, gave us the orientation.

My teenage kids loved the stay, the canoes, and just lounging. We spent two days there for low gear R&R before going into high gear on to Paradise Island for the week.

The bus line is close and convenient to get to. About $1.25 to go anywhere. To get off, just yell at the driver "Bus stop!"

Tips on things to do:
- Go to Clifton Heritage National Park for a little island history, and snorkeling... see the underwater sculptures! ..really awesome.
- Hang out at downtown Nassau (Take bus #10)
- Go to Dino's Conch Salad food stand! BEST conch salad on the island... a few miles up the road.
- For some fine dining, go to the Social Club for GREAT sushi.
- Rent an awesome Sahara Jeep Wrangler, or scooters at J&S Scooters,.. they are awesome. Rented from them a few times.

We will be back to stay here again!

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Could not figure out how to find any view-able stations on the TV.... but that's not why we were in the Bahamas
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indkal
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Oceanfront”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful oceanfront condo. The unit is of good size. Upon suggestion of the owners we did not rent a car, and that was such a relief. The #10 bus stops right outside the condo complex. Buses are convenient and at $1.25 per ride are very economical. One thing we wish to emphasize that people on the island are very courteous.

The condo itself may need some touch up. Since the owners live in the complex it helps in case there is a problem. We happened to interact with the owner due to minor issues, and they were very prompt in resolving them. However, we think the beds need to be changed. The master bedroom beds would creak on turning, while the second bedroom bed would sag in the middle.

On the whole we really enjoyed sitting outside on the chair or hammock and watching the waves!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hi Rajeev, Happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us at Paradise Properties. We noted your comments and my husband actually went to try out the beds, he thought it could have been the wicker headboards you heard squeaking, as he could hear or feel nothing. as for the condos needed some touch up we have never have any complaints before, in fact most people love the laid back decor and appreciate that the apartments are meant to be ocean front beach houses, I am afraid if we start going to marble and granite counter tops etc, the price for the apartment would no longer be $200 a night for ocean front, as I am sure you appreciate, we keep things simple as we believe that people just want a good clean space to enjoy the amazing views, for example the ocean is only 15 yards away from your bed in the master bedroom viewed through patio doors.
Kind Regards
Mary & peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott E
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Exuma apartment was in a really nice location with superb views from the living room and master bedroom looking over the Atlantic Ocean. The owner, Peter, greeted us when we arrived and lives in the same apartment complex, which makes for a great convenience if anything is needed. The common area, just beyond the patio, includes two inviting hammocks in amongst the sand and palm trees. The owners also provide use of two kayaks if desired. The closest restaurant is Nesbit's, just a few feet away, serving Bahamian food and drinks at a reasonable price! There are a number of restaurants a little bit further away in Sandyport but they are best reached by car or bus as there aren't any sidewalks in the general area of the apartments. The #10 bus will pick you up outside if you flag it down and for just $1.25, take you as far as downtown in a short amount of time. Our family would definitely stay here again if we return to the Bahamas as the location and value were just what we were looking for. Thanks for a great, though too short, vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise @ Sunset Cove”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. Perfect location, accommodations were great and the beach beside the rental was àmazing (basically a private beach on a public stripe of sand!) The two hammocks were well used and we even tried out the sea kayaks. The landlord met us right when we arrived and was extremely sweet to let us borrow their blender. There's a handy guide book which gives you near by restaurants and the bus stop is just a few yards away and very easy to use. We added the airport pickup with "food store" stop which was covenant and reasonable and also set up our return pickup. One bit of advice when going for groceries remember basics like butter and condiments so you don't have to grab the bus the next day to get them ; ) Perfect place for our beach get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and back sand area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at Sunset Cove and were able to make good use of our hammocks and kayaks as well as the beach :)
We hope to see you again in the future!

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManzi
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'll get into the reasons as to why this place is spectacular in a moment, but a couple of things to get out of the way - (1) make sure you have a car, unless you don't mind the bus (we didn't and it was juuust fine) and (2) don't for one second get discouraged by the rocky beach in the front, the beach to the left of the property is pretty much all you need (and you'll be the only one there for the most part).

First, the owners are beyond helpful. We asked if they have a spare pitcher to make sangrias, they didn't, but hey - 10 minutes later, we had one (they actually went out and bought one). They gave us snorkel gear just because, which came in handy at the beach.

Second, the property itself is quiet, clean, and has all the amenities you would need while on vacation. There are spare kayaks and life jackets that the vacationers are welcome to use. If you're traveling with family or friends, the backyard makes for a nice place to cook up or grill some food and enjoy the evening.

Lastly, if you're looking to stay away from drunken cruise ship tourists and just relax, this is definitely the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer and appreciated the peace and quiet this side of the island which we've grown to love :)

We hope to see you again soon,

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic!
Away from the ship yards with all the tourist yet easy bus transportation every few mins for only 1.25.
Walking distance to "Poop deck" and "Nisbeths" for great food and drink. Private beach. Kayacks..
I would book again in a heart beat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it so much.
We're so glad you enjoyed the location and the delicious local food!

Hope to see you again soon.

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agentkeeg...
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view in a quiet location”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent. The views from all, but the second bedroom, were beautiful. The apartment had a nice private area on the water. The best part for my wife and I was the hammocks between the palm trees. The apartment also had some nice sea kayaks available for use and a rarely used beach adjacent to the apartment.
For those seeking to view more of the island, the number 10 buses run all along West Bay Street, which provides easy access to local grocery stores, liquor stores, restaurants, downtown, or other resorts. If you want to bunker down at the apartment, use the Food2Go online shopping which will deliver directly to the property. If your just a couple, I would recommend getting a day pass to the Sandals resort. Arrive at 10am, eat breakfast, and lounge around the pool with all the drinks you want. There is a day, evening, or a day/evening pass available. It was fun just for the day, and was so much cheaper than actually staying there.
The property manager was very friendly and always helpful. When the power went out, he came by to give us a nice candle and update us on the situation. FYI Nesbitt's has a generator, so you never have to worry if there is an island wide power outage (happened while we were there).
In short, it was an excellent stay and I would recommend this to the casual traveler looking to find a quieter place to stay while in the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hammocks and privacy
Liked least: Issues with wifi and power outage, but these were beyond control of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing