We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge Sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Patio
Lounge
Sun deck
Kitchen
Patio
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
Beach Beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllenLW
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a peaceful vacation with magnificent ocean views, a beautiful, quiet beach and lovely accommodations and hosts, this is it. We spent 6 nights here. The description on the listing is very accurate. The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms are comfortable, and the apartment is well maintained and clean. The location, a short distance west of Sandyport Beach, is away from the crowds yet with really easy access to Nassau via direct bus if you so choose. There is a terrific, casual restaurant, Nesbitt's, right across the street. There's also a lovely European-style bakery nearby. Mary and Peter, who own/manage the property, are terrific and so helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blinky3di...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking sunset views.”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by Peter, the owner, he helped us carry our many bags of groceries to our apartment. Upon walking inside, even though it was night time, the place was cheery and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable, which lead to a good nights sleep. Upon waking and opening the curtains, there was the ocean about 20ft. from the door. Only downside is that there is a wall between you and the ocean. This is because there are rocks on the other side. So to get to "the beach", you have to walk outside the complex about 100ft or so. Not a big deal. The views and sunsets were amazing. The only other downside was the bird. While it never woke us up in the middle of the night, they put a cover on his cage for that reason, those wonderful afternoon naps after the beach weren't always so wonderful. Overall, the location of the apartment was fantastic, the apartment was nicely equipped with amenities, and the night time security guard is a peacemaker. Yes! Unfortunately, Nassau can be a little shady after dark so having the guard there to greet you in the apartment parking lot is great.

In addition, Cheryl's taxi service, that Mary and Peter have an agreement with, is top notch. All the drivers were professional and timely. They picked us up at the airport, drove us to the grocery store, waited for us, and then took us to the apartment. So convenient! We used them several times throughout our stay.

I would definitely recommend to friends and family and will be renting from Peter and Mary again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise in Cable Beach!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After staying at another property that was falsely advertised and desperately trying to find a place last minute, Mary and Pete saved our vacation! This place is a perfect paradise! Unit has everything you need and is simply but perfectly decorated. You are right on the water and we just kept our sliders open listening to the waves all day! Little patio was a perfect place to have coffee or cocktails! Sunsets were incredible! Unit was clean and quiet! No pool but you could walk down steps into ocean out front or walk right next to the building to get to a small sandy beach! The local jitney stopped right outside the gate and could take you just about anywhere you wanted to go. Nesbitt's was right across the street and had wonderful Bahamian food! We would return to the unit or any unit in this small complex! Perfect rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front location!
Liked least: Would have been nice to have bottled water available but we bought some at local store!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenyan77
1 review
“Clean apt with sea view”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Everything is great except that the apt is a little far from where the activities are. Not a problem if you have a car, otherwise you need to use bus to get around. The landlords also provide kayaks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing