We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Beach”
Review of Cable Beach

Cable Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$102.99*
and up
Nassau Scooter Rental
Ranked #4 of 124 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Classic Beach”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Beautiful white sand and clear blue water. Very enjoyable for relaxing in the sun. Great long stretch for walking and exploring. Water so clear you could look in and see the fish without goggles.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocomojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    963
    471
    174
    30
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
493 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying in a condo on Cable Beach. We had been on Paradise Island last week. Cable Beach is so different from
the Paradise Island beaches with the many crowds. This beach has a beautiful crescent
shape with gorgeous white sand. We spotted a Ray swimming close by. It was very peaceful and serene. We decided to make this our morning walk for the rest of
our stay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This beach is gorgeous and very unpopulated. It was my favorite on the island. However, with the opening of Baha Mar in December 2014 this will change so enjoy it now:).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great beach. Nice clean sand to walk on with very few rocks. Water is very nice with very light waves even on a more windy day. I enjoyed walking up and down Cable Beach early in the morning, when there were few people around. The downside was there was some sea grass in the water and on the beach, but overall they did a good job of cleaning it up. A few people renting Jet Ski's but not to bothersome, if you just say no thanks they left you alone. If you do decide to rent a Jet Ski however, you get a better rate early in the morning.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aircanman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cable Beach Bahamas”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Long, long beach with white sand... very clean... the walking beach stretches from Sandal's Resort in the west to Coral Drive in the east... and from one end to the other and back, its approx. a 3 hour walk.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cable Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing