We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and Peaceful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marley Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene and Peaceful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The Marley Resort and Spa is absolutely amazing!!! It is beautiful and serene and reflects a peaceful coexistence between nature and humans. The rooms are spacious, extremely immaculate, and are adorned with the most beautiful handcrafted decor. The prices for the rooms are a steal!! You can have dinner for a reasonable price overlooking the beach that is accessible to the guests. I met some excellent staff members who were willing to go the extra mile for me and my companion to have an outstanding vacation. I never thought I would say this but the Marley Resort would be the only reason why I would visit this island again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    31
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
19
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derry, nh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

marley resort and spa took great care of us on our stay here for our short trip. the place is stunning. you can feel the great legend and his spirit here! the resort is like "staying at your rich uncle and aunt's house". if you like quiet, and not a crowd of people running around; stay here. the food was excellent. everything is made to order. chef was amazing and does a great job! the staff is amazing, accommodating and friendly. miss evans, the property manager took great care of us during our stay. she is the nicest lady. we had some issues with our room and she took us in and went out of her way to accommodate us. when you go to a place, you enjoy your stay more so because of the people. not just how awesome the resort is. yes, that matters too. but what matters to US was the kindness, companionship and connecting with friendly, fun people. special thanks to marley beverages for their generous gift and marley resorts & spa. we will be back!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank intellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I recently vacationed in Nassau Bahamas. We stayed at the Sheraton on Cable beach. In search of an affordable spa nearby we stumbled on a quaint homey resort called Marley Resort & Spa. Not only was it a friendly relaxing environment but the massage was amazing. Prior to our message we were also able to eat a great lunch in the restaurant on its property and relax by the pool. Truly one of the best meals on the island. Fresh food clean environment and great service. I definitely recommend this spot when vacationing in Bahamas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GYLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We were recommended to go here for a meal ; the whole experience was dreadful ! There was only one waitress who was also serving on at the bar ; she made us two disgusting sweet cocktails , which she had to do by looking at the ingredients from the drinks menu . We asked to sit outside , but she was adamant that we should eat our food sat at the bar. We had to ask for water and bread , which arrived after we had finished our starters. They served the pasta dish with goat's cheese by mistake , which nearly made my wife sick ! The waitress took the amount off the bill , and then insisted that we should pay the 15 % service charge as she had done a great job ; she hadn't and we didn't pay her tip either.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Unfortunately it's just not worth the trip or money. My wife and I visited from dec 27- jan 2 and honestly could not understand how this place stays in business.

I'll start with the pros:
Room and bathroom were big and clean
Bed was comfortable
The garden of the hotel is well kept
View from the restaurant is great

And this is where it all goes downhill...
The staff seemed like they did not enjoy working at the hotel
The restaurant was blah and expensive
There's no Beach... But that seemed to be the case for the whole island
The views from the room - none. We had a room facing the garden. Instead, it faced the side of a building which looks like the locals use as a garbage dump.
The room also faced the main road.so be ready to listen to cars drive by all night.
Comment of the day from staff when we asked for information regarding the island: she replied; you should look it up on the Internet. :(
If you visit the restaurant, make sure to describe exactly what you want from the menu. For example: fresh eggs. The menu says it comes with toast, turkey bacon and fries. Well, make sure to ask for all of the items and not just the fresh eggs- because you will just get the eggs and nothing else.
Wifi: spotty.
Continental breakfast: did not see it once.

Overall this place is just not worth the money (yes, they charge about $500 per night during the holidays)

The place has potential only if they get the right people to run it. My opinion, if you're coming down to the bahamas, don't stay at the marley... As a matter of fact, don't visit Nassau. Head over to Turks and Caicos and you will have a much vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Macosta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were honestly surprised by some of the earlier reviews saying that staff were sparse, or not helpful. Our experience was pleasantly different! Traveling with our 18 month old, we met friendly, helpful staff who all took turns to help us look after our toddler, even babysitting him one night as we went out for dinner. There were many staff members on duty, and they do help each other out meaning we were not directed from one person to another - everyone was willing to help.

We stayed in the room Kinky Reggie. It was one of those supposedly dark Garden rooms. True, there was no sea view, and only two small windows. But it was so very nicely decorated, and the bathroom was one of the nicest we have had in the recent past. We must admit that we are not the type to stay in the hotel compounds for the entire trip though, those who are may prefer the sea facing rooms.

We also had a massage in the spa - which was defintely excellent, especially the back massage!

If we could suggest an improvement, the coffee was pretty bad (for European standards). If they could invest in an Italian espresso machine, it would do wonders to the quality of its breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mkcjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is the anti-Atlantis hotel -- which was wonderful. The property has the feel of a tiny rain forest and the rooms have a genuine feel of individuality. Each is named after a Marley song -- with that song playing on the CD player when you arrive. Local buses that come by seemingly every two minutes can take you to the port / shopping / other restaurants anytime. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food in the hotel restaurant was great and the drinks were, um, hilariously generous. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
3.8 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
6.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.6 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marley Resort & Spa

Property: Marley Resort & Spa
Address: West Bay St | Cable Beach, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marley Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summer retreat of the Reggae Royalty now welcomes guests to 16 luxurious, themed suites reflecting musical legacies of Bob and Rita Marley. Two free-form pools, personal concierge service, boutique, music gallery, and a Caribbean-fusion restaurant that offers some of the Marley's favorite dishes. An intimate escape into the talented life of a legendary family, the Marley Resort & Spa blends the best of the region's rich culture with the artistic energy of this acclaimed family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marley Resort And Spa
Marley Hotel Nassau
Marley Resort Nassau
Marley Resort & Spa Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing