We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely quaint! Nice and private.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stzi
bay area
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Extremely quaint! Nice and private.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Nassau. I've had excellent luck using TripAdvisor's Vacation Rentals and this was no exception.

The owners were wonderful. Very nice and helpful. Gave us a ride to the grocery store on arrival. Picked us up one day while we were walking on the road and gave us a ride to Paradise Island. Gave us good tips.

The weather did not cooperate with our trip. The first day was dry, but the rest of week was rain. We didn't let it deter us, but it did change the trip.

The cottage is on a super nice lot. Lots of little sitting areas, trees, grass. But we didn't get to enjoy any of it due the rain. I think that would have made a big difference in our trip
as we had to spend more time in the cottage than planned.

It has an extremely small shower. Don't put anything on the floor, as you won't be able to pick it up :-) But it has a king size bed, and large bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3psh3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in charming cottage, warm and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice peaceful location set in the beautiful gardens of the main house. Spacious for two people, although the shower is pretty small. Everything you need is provided including wifi, iron, barbecue, beach towels and chairs. Buy your fresh fish straight of the boats 5 minutes away at the bottom of the street. But the nicest thing was the hospitality of the owners, Tina and Ian, who took me to the market the day we arrived, and were always so warm and helpful with whatever we needed. Privacy is yours as you want it, but they are ready to assist if you need something, and as natives of the island know everything and everybody! Highly recommended .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrencan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved the place!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay during our Nassau visit. The cottage was charming and very clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and we had air-conditioning, cable TV and wi fi. Also a kitchen with a full sized fridge, a stove and microwave and so on, but the garden’s so nice; we did a lot of grilling and hanging out outdoors as well.

The beach is just down the street. The bus stop is a block away and it only took a few minutes to get to Paradise Island (amazing beaches), downtown Nassau and Fort Charlotte. We also walked to Paradise Island.

The owners couldn’t have been nicer. They were always happy to answer our questions and share their local knowledge and we had an amazing holiday as a result.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave37911
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, shown great Bahamian hospitality”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ian and Tina were outstanding hosts, the cottage is a perfect size for a couple. They were accommodating with getting me settled in, showing me where to purchase food as well as the local attractions and sites. I primarily went to dive, however after diving they graciously shared their food with me and took me out on their boat for the day where we went conch diving and fishing, we caught our lunch and dinner for the day. The islands were beautiful and the company they offered was superb. I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great getaway with wonderful hosts.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well set out accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Would stay there again if in Nassau. Suitable for a couple only. [--] were friendly and very helpful. Was in walking distance of the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was fully self contained
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing