We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breakfast OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although I read many bad reviews about this finer type place, we tried it for breakfast one morning. The breakfast was fine, the service was good, and the price was reasonable ...for Paradise Island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tffd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    435
    301
    98
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Happy Hour 4 - 6PM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Drinks are $4 and the appetizers are half price. The appetizers are huge and almost meal size. Two beers and an appetizer = $13 a great deal. There is a later happy hour as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel, Missouri
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, a little higher than states, but less than Atlantis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have stayed 4 times at Atlantis, found Anthonys on second trip, have used it every trip. Food in Atlantis is good but real Pricey, so this makes Anthonys a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had breakfast the 1st full day. Eggs and bacon plus coffee for 2 was about $40 plus tax and the automatic 15% gratuity. City prices. Service was rather slow. I assumed it was "island time." I didn't worry too much about it because we were trying to relax and unwind at that point and had nowhere we needed to be.

Went there a second time alter in the week--in search of free wi-fi. $15 for 2 coffee and 2 bagels later and someone finally said the wifi was out of service. Grrrr. (In all fairness, we tried the wi-fi at the Dunkin Doughnuts next door and couldn't get on their either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgochay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were staying across the road and wanted a place nearby to have lunch so we ended up in Anthony's as it was recommended by a couple of people. Food was fine but a little pricey and the staff appeared to be more interested in chatting amongst themselves instead of serving paying customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing