We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To expensive”
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To expensive”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The restaurant is not part of the Atlantis complex. The restaurant is across the street from the Atlantis. Very expensive not worthy the money. I was not impressed. The tip is automatically added 15% which is not deserved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TequilaOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    452
    321
    103
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON ONT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Anthonys”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Ate there 3 times after bad and overpriced meals at Atlantis, this place relies or repeats, will have to cut prices to survive. Anthonys is on the Marina outside of of Atl.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had lunch and dinner at Anthony's Caribbean Grill. Very handy to Atlantis and much cheaper. The food is wonderful especially the grilled grouper sandwich which came with fries. For dinner we had lasagna and mushroom ravioli with beef tips. \Beef was tender and food came hot and well presented. Highly recommend Anthony's Grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie63Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had mixed feeling about this place. We stopped by at 8 one night and they were closing though we were told they were open until 11. We were giving a brochure that said they had a happy hour from 3-4 and 9-1030 and once we got there we were told it was only in the summer.

When we finally did get a chance to eat there we had the pizza and it was great! We came back the the next night and ordered it to go!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mzlady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing Special, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We started with cocktails but mine,with rum, was quite weak/watery. My son's virgin daiquiri was better. Service was friendly but a little slow. My wife wanted a coffee which they seemd to think was difficult and would take time to arrive! The food was just OK, nothing special to comment on at all other than the spicy Bahamanian bread and oil dip which was very nice. An OK lunch stop if passing but nothing to go out of the way for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing