We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good option walking distance to Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good option walking distance to Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

You can skip the nachos, but the sweet and spicy wings are a must... conch fritters pretty awesome too with that garlic sauce! Didn't try any entrees, but if you are trying to save, they have yummy appetizers!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karebear316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    443
    313
    99
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Anthony's is one restaurant located outside the premises. It's just right outside the resort. Good for breakfast,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“good decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we went here twice. we had the Conch fritters which were ok and the calamari which I thought was very good. We had pizza (just ok), burger (wow! huge and yummy) and blackened red snapper (yum!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keeks2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast was ok, but nothing amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Anthonys wasnt anything amazing, but offered a decent breakfast. Full selection of breakfast to choose from, similar to any diner. It was nice being able to sit outside for breakfast, but it felt as though you were forgotten about. The staff was standing around chatting when I had to go in and ask for things.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshua h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish dishes were fishy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

They have kid friendly dishes. I tried the Grouper and it was a very large portion. However it did not taste fresh but rather fishy. The coconut shrimp was simply not good at all. I wished I would have gone for the pizza.

Helpful?
Thank SJCRockChalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing