We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise When We Really Needed It Most”
Review of Bimini Road

Bimini Road
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise When We Really Needed It Most”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of four (parents and college aged sons) were out late on the 4th of July and had already tried a couple places for dinner that didn't work out. When we decided to try Bimini Road (Marina Village/Atlantis) a little after nine o'clock with no reservation and no idea about the menu or prices - we really hoped to catch a break. And we did! It is big and colorful inside and we all agreed a little "Disney" like in its presentation. A bit of a Wilderness Lodge vibe. We had very attentive service throughout our meal. We ordered cocktails and two orders of conch fritters to start. Very tasty. For dinner we had a variety of sandwiches, wraps and a burger. All fairly reasonably priced (by Atlantis and Disney standards) and all were delicious. During our meal the house band performed a Junkanoo type rhythm that was loud, spirited and fun and added to our Bahamas dinner experience. I hadn't come across this restaurant on TA prior to our travel so it wasn't on my radar. With a good location, great service, fine fare and a decent value, I hope you'll try Bimini Road!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lifesabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    126
    81
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice place, had fried red snapper which was very good. My wife had a steak sandwich that had great taste. Definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Snapper”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I ate here twice during my stay because of the excellent service and the food. The red snapper was divine!!!! The conch fritters were good and so were the fish tacos. And you have to try the sky juice (bahamian drink). Our waiter, Clayton was very helpful and attentive and we asked to sit in his area on the second night as well. The manager, Clinton, was very attentive and made sure we had everything we need. Bimini Road is a must if you are staying at Atlantis.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the better values on the Resort”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Food and service were good..which is a difficult feat with dealing with this many people. We got in in 30 minutes without a reservation, which is also a good thing at this Resort. Things get booked up in advance. Good kids menu and great selection for adults. Lively and enjoyable atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalMarlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the best deal in Atlantis. Didn't require a reservation, kids and adults both liked it and the prices were better than anywhere else. Chicken, burgers, curry were all good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bams4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bimini Road also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bimini Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing