We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood on the Marina”
Review of Cafe Martinique

Cafe Martinique
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
LA, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood on the Marina”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Initially we were to be seated in the middle of the dining room right next to someone else. My wife spoke up and we were able to obtain a fairly private window table with views of the huge yachts in the marina. This helped make the evening a very romantic and special one. The service was exemplary and the seafood was fresh and tasty. I read a previous review that stated that the staff did not seem attentive about food allergies, that wasn't the case for us. We had the server go speak with the chef multiple times without any attitude or issue. The prices were high but so was the quality of the food, service and experience. There is no question that Café Martinique provides the best dining experience on Paradise Island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    83
    71
    23
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I ate there while staying at Atlantis. We were hoping for that special meal. While the ambiance is upscale, there is little intimacy for a romantic dinner. The view is nice if you can be seated by a window overlooking the marina. My Snapper was fair to average but my wife couldn't even cut thru her steak. In an apparent act of desperation she even mentioned that my steaks tasted better! Price for both of us with 1 drink each , 270$.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining that was enjoyed by the whole family”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was wonderful to me, my husband and twin ten year old sons. It was their first time at a super fancy place. The staff made them feel at home. From the beginning to end, the food was wonderful. We had the shrimp cocktail to share. One of my sons ordered the grouper fingers off the kids menu. The other son had the lobster tail. All the dishes were lovely. The best was the chocolate soufflé. It was perfect. The other nice thing was the pace of dinner. Leisurely but not too slow either. Just right.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoCoNoVaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Changes have ruined this place...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Been coming to Atlantis for years, and this was our favorite place. New management at hotel has come in and made horrific changes across the board, and this was one of their targets!

Its ashame, we loved this place and now its just average. No more table side Caesar Salads, Bannanas Foster is horrific (was amazing), and menu changes removing items or changing preparation have cheapened the experience....

Go off property...this place isnt what it was!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prouss134439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not for the riff raff!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Looking at some of the reviews here I wonder if they went to the same place I did. I have eaten here many, many times and have never been disappointed... not ever ... not in the least. It is an upscale resort and this is an upscale restaurant. When you are in a "foreign country", things are different. Food is prepared differently. I found the service impeccable, the food terrific and the cocktails fairlly poured.

No, this is not for the riff raff ... and I like it that way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CrappieCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Martinique also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cafe Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing