We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The dig, predators, sharks, stingrays, turtles, etc are great. Grandgirls loved them. One of the best things about Atlantis is all the sea life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JJUHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,633
    597
    213
    61
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go at night for free”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I arrived at the Atlantis early for a dinner reservation at Mesa Grill and decided to walk around the grounds. We quickly found the aquarium which we were surprised to find was free to walk through. The manta rays were incredibly impressive. Obviously the aquarium was worth the cost to us :) and would recommend anyone to take advantage of going late when it is free. It would not have been worth the regular $39 non-guest fee.

Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for kids who like animals...”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spend hours walking around just watching the fish, turtles, sharks, rays, etc. My sons (2 and 4) could not get enough and ares till talking about "Shark Land".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank c0417g1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool to check out”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Since we were there for the water park, it was cool to check out. They had stingrays that were HUGE - it was intimidating!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Atlantis sharks and other species”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nothing not to like, it's great all that you would expect from Atlantis? There is so much to see it takes several days to get through everything

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing