We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one & only bad value Hotel of One & Olny brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One & Only Ocean Club
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Having visited many "One & Only" across the planet, we are use to find an outstanding service in all hotels of this fantastic brand. The Ocean Club make us wondering why this hotel stills a member of this hotel chain. Even if we this hotel is located on a very nice spot, we are quite disappointed with our 7 nights stay given the price you pay (1500 USD the night for a very old see view ocean).
Be prepared to have a random service at all restaurants :
Breakfast : in average we got our hot beverages within 30 minutes. Do not expect to have your american breakfast finished within 90 minutes. Evening service at Dune : at least 2 hours for a regular 3 courses at dinner. Courtyard Terrace : we have been waiting 80 minutes to get our first dish on the table. "Do not care" attitude from staff.
In-room breakfast : even if the announce 35 waiting time, our first and last breakfast in the room has been delivered 55 minutes after the order.
If you have some requests be prepared to call 2 or 3 times to get them done.
Definitely we will not come back to this overpriced hotel for such a poor service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank petrawashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for One & Only Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just spent Christmas and New Years in a rented house on Paradise Island with my sons, their wives and 3 grandchildren. Nine of us in all and we all had a fabulous experience. No one wanted to leave. The house is in the gated Ocean Club Estates area so we were able to use all that the Atlantis and the One and Only had to offer. So great that I leave this Saturday to go back for four more weeks!!! So quiet...but excitement can easily be found if you leave the gated community and visit the Atlantis. Walked a lot. Swam a lot. Read a lot. Relaxed as we all should do! The Bahamians are wonderful people who are laid back and very calm which encourages everyone to take a big breath and slow down. For groceries we were able to buy all that is available in Canada but at a much higher cost ...... but we must remember that this is an island.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank edns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff is the absolute best on Paradise Island and probably in the entire Bahamas! O&O offers a quiet luxury that is a nice change of pace from the Atlantis property but with all the great Atlantis amenities. The Dune bar is just fantastic, even if you stay somewhere else, be sure to check it out one night at sunset. Incredible wedding destination. Super high-end, but an experience your guests will never forget!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracieDomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and i stayed here as part of a bigger group for a wedding. The location was wonderful and the hotel was extremely nice. The lobby area was quite fancy/luxurious looking but then the rooms, while they were very nicely decorated, I felt there was a little bit of a disconnect in style from the main reception area.

We were ocean view ground floor. The major down side was people walked right by our balcony to get to the reception/ bar area which kindof killed the illusion of privacy.

We took a walk around the property once we'd had a drink and I felt completely overweight and under dressed as far as the labels on my swim wear were concerned. I was still working on my post baby figure so I was a little hyper sensitive but i did go shopping in Atlantis the next day :-)

Food was ok but way over priced. That was the stand out take away from our trip as far as the property was concerned. The wedding menu food was excellent but the restaurant was definitely a let down as far as value for money was concerned. $240 before tip for 2 mains, 2 desserts and a bottle of wine... and we dont remember what we ate as it was just food and nothing special.

The spa was a lovely secluded space but I felt i was not given the time to actually enjoy the room and space we were in. The treatment was wonderful and slow and relaxing but I felt rushed out the door once done.

Overall I wouldn't refuse to go back as its a great proximity to NY and has a lively nightlife at its doorstep while being quite secluded and quiet. But for the next few years i think i'd rather spend my holidays exploring elsewhere.

its similar price range to mustique and for relaxation/seclusion mustique wins but if you want the options of something more lively then One and Only is a great location to have some peace and quiet but easy access to all that Atlantis has..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 78Momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at the Cove Atlantis. We found the staff everywhere apart from The Ocean Club excellent. We were on Cove Meal Plan and enjoyed meals at many restaurants in Atlantis group.The food at the Ocean club was very good but the service was awful, far too slow.we complained to the waiter who seemed disinterested. We were in the restaurant for 45 mins before we even received the free apetiser. The restaurant was not busy so there should have been no reason for the service being so slow. When we arrived we were told we would have 3 waiters serving us, however it seemed as though it was left to a waiter who didnt know what he was doing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank nasus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 4 days December 14 to 18. We got a nice corner room 2002 with a large balcony, on the Hartford wing with a sea view.. The room was nice but the bathroom is old and not worth the price. It was quiet at this time on the property. We played tennis every morning, they have 6 nice clay courts who was not busy at all. The property is very large and well maintened, you do not see many people. A lot of beach chair are available. The food at the restaurants is correct but for the price they charged you, the service can be improved a lot. The employees seem to do not care about you, their attitude make you feel upset. We have visited many nice places around the world, this is a nice place but need to improve their level of service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voljoquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The One&Only certainly lived up to its hype. The physical property was well maintained and the oceanfront rooms in the Crescent Wing were pristine. The Lobster salad, Conch chowder and Key Lime Pie at Dune were excellent although rather expensive but the service and direct ocean views softened the sticker shock. The pool was gorgeous and fitness center was state of the art. What impressed me most was the consistent level of service throughout the resort. We really felt looked after. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms in The Crescent Wing are newer, larger and worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
2.2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One & Only Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One & Only Ocean Club

Address: One Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £552 - £2,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One & Only Ocean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the deep blue of an endless Bahamian sky, wrapped in the turquoise waters of an exuberant sea, One&Only Ocean Club nestles peacefully along a shore of delicate white sand beach...a treasured sanctuary of privileged perfection. With newly, enlarged Hartford Wing rooms and the addition of a new shoreline infinity pool and Ocean Grill, the resort has taken its legendary sophistication and contemporary elegance to an unsurpassed level in the Caribbean. The resort was once the private estate of A&P heir Huntington Hartford II. Today, this alluring beachfront hideaway reflects the glamorous ambiance and posh exclusivity of a grand estate, welcoming generations of the world's travelling elite. Expansive manicured lawns and towering coconut palms provide an enchanting backdrop to the pristine beaches of Paradise Island. Here, service is elevated to a fine art form by a gracious staff. Warm and inviting accommodation plus 3 and 4-bedroom residential-style villas are ideal for couples and families alike. The dining options at One&Only Ocean Club are renowned and unforgettable featuring the imaginative cuisine of chef Jean-George Vongerichten. One&Only Ocean Club is a playground for world-class golf, tennis, spa, and off property water-sports. The spectacular blue waters of the Caribbean are the elixir of Bahamian life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One & Only Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One & Only Ocean Club Hotel Paradise Island
One And Only Ocean Club
One Only Ocean Hotel
Ocean Club Bahamas
One Only Ocean Resort
One Only Bahamas
One & Only Ocean Club Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing