We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
606
184
106
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
184
106
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hartford wing dune restaurant butler service champagne and strawberries family pool james bond versailles gardens casino royale infinity pool jean georges beach attendants ocean front beach service garden view tennis courts grounds are immaculate the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stunning hotel on the shore of one of most beautiful seascapes ever. Our motto is to get the least expensive room in the nicest hotel where we go -- and the least expensive room was still extremely luxurious and wonderfully comfortable.

The grounds are impeccably kept; spotless. The buildings are all generously air conditioned, a MUST in the Bahamas. The people who work there, from the gentleman who makes coffee in the morning and delicious Bahamian lemonade in the afternoon, to the people you pass on the sidewalks, to the housekeeping staff, to the folks who work in the Dune restaurant or the poolside cabana, to the front desk and front door -- they're all extremely nice, willing to help and extremely friendly.

A few tips for anyone who chooses to stay here:

1. There is a free private car that will take you from the hotel to Atlantis and pick you up again. Bring lots of singles with you to tip.

2. The Dune restaurant on site is excellent. There are also very good restaurants inside Atlantis, but if you're a hotel homebody, the Dune is a great choice.

3. Back to tipping -- most restaurants add the tip in automatically, so be sure to check your bill before you over-tip. This includes, at the Ocean Club, the housekeeping service for your room -- a daily tip is added into your final bill, so up to you whether you choose to leave an additional tip for the staff.

Finally, no one's perfect -- if you end up missing toiletries, or you don't have a towel at the beach, just ask. They are more than happy to help or to make right anything with which you aren't satisfied.

With so many places to visit, we try not to go to the same place more than once. This property, however, is a place I'd definitely like to return to.

Room tip: I'd recommend 2nd floor rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

We are always thrilled to read beaming reviews from our guests who say that their experience at our Resort far exceeded their expectations. As a hotel that strives to provide the best possible experience, knowing that we delivered in terms of luxuriousness, comfort, and service means a great deal to us.

We do hope that you return to our Resort in the very near future—we look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I had stopped in to the small bar and asked Keith for a recommendation food wise at Dune. He recommended the grouper since it is caught locally.
I was very pleased with the dinner, the service was excellent and the staff was very welcoming and polite. I recommend highly and if/when I return to Paradise island I hope to stay as a guest at the Oceans club resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Danno A,

Reading your review was an absolute pleasure. We are not only thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our Resort, but that you also loved the grouper dish Keith recommended to you.

We were extremely happy to have you, and we eagerly await your next visit.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

One and Only was just as I had seen, envisioned and hoped for! What a fun afternoon to catch the view with a cocktail!
I am pleased I took the time to stop in. Impressive entry, wonderful service, impeccably kept landscape!!
I will see you again~

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TxAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear TxAriel,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you felt your recent visit to our Four Seasons Resort was time well spent.

You are a deeply valued guest of ours, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The experience of the resort was nothing more than average. No personalized service or care. It’s the little things that make a hotel, and this one just doesn’t have it. From a blocked toilet, a booking not found on the system, wait for a room, concierge not replying to emails or only once reminded, average food, asked for taxis and then wait and wait with no-one helping.

Although the staff are mostly friendly, greater care had to go into training to get this on a four seasons level.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Jackie N,

Thank you for your honest review. While we are glad to hear that you did have positive interactions with members of our staff during your stay, as a Resort that prides itself in providing guests with consistent, top-notch customer service, we are sad to hear that your needs were not met. Every one of these lapses in service is a deviation from our brand standards, and we’ve learned from your feedback. Our team is investigating new solutions and training initiatives to ensure that no other guests experience this issue.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit, and we hope that you will give our Resort another chance in the future to provide you with the impeccable service you should have received the first time around.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here in September 2018 in a beach view room. The room was of the standard you would expect for a Four Seasons and provided a beautiful view to the beach. The grounds are immaculate and there is a choice of pools, beautiful terraced gardens, well appointed gym and excellent restaurant. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the mega-resort Atlantis just down the road. It was great to be able to visit the Atlantis and its attractions and then retreat to the calm of the Ocean Club. The main bar is staffed by attentive, engaging staff and you can take in all the Casino Royale highlights with the many photos of the James Bond (and other famous actors) who have stayed there. The club is obviously expensive, but we very much rated it with other places we have visited such as the Maldives.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GregC968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Greg C,

Reading your review of our Resort was an absolute delight. We are pleased to know that you found the service you received to be of the highest quality and that you thoroughly enjoyed the great attractions surrounding our convenient location—especially the city of Atlantis, Casino Royale and the liveliness of our own hotel bar.

Thank you for choosing our Resort. We are thrilled to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay, and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews