We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed 16 March 2006

This was a great place stay. It was away from all the crazy activity and yet within walking distance to it all. We had a quiet one bedroom, kitchen and living room, a private patio and yard. It is not on the water but has 2 nice pools that are very quiet. We loved the walk to town and the Atlantis. Went a couple times on some days. If you want all the excitement plus some quiet time. This is the place. The security was good and I felt safe. I hope to go back next year and stay 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Blueskys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 192 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brewer, Maine
19
Reviewed 8 March 2006

My Husband and I stayed for two nights during February Spring vacation week while attending a business function. The Hotel was fully booked but we never felt crowded. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we had anything we needed. They are extremely pleasant and friendly.
Our one bedroom suite had a full kitchen and was impecably clean. The kingsize bed was comfortable and the airconditioning worked well. There were also overhead fans for air circulation.
Access to the hotel is through a secured entrance with a security person on duty 24 hours a day, more than one for the overnight.
Our unit was on the 2nd floor, no elevator. There was a step up to a raised bathroom, could be an issue for those with reduced mobility.
The walk to town center, restaurants and the Atlantis casino is well lit and takes less than 10 minutes. The walk is uphill on the way back. There is a sidewalk most of the way but not all the way.
The food in the restaurant is tasty and very reasonably priced for the Bahamas. The only food/drink we purchased in the store was bottled water and it was cheaper there than most other locations on Paradise Island or in Nassau.
We had a very relaxing stay here. We would highly recommend it. We would stay here again on our next trip to Paradise Island.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
218
Reviewed 28 December 2005

Well, we stayed four weeks in a one bedroom apartment and were generally pleased with the stay. The cleaning crew and maintence men were all very nice and the security at the only place to actually enter the complex was very good. This is the place to stay if you need a full kitchen for extended stays.
The grounds are very lovely, and there's tons of beautiful pools to swim in. There's a shopping center across the "Bridge" and to the left, about a mile, as you are going back onto the main part of the Island. The price are very reasonable, compared to trying to grocery shopping on Paradise Island.
Our only complaint was, twice, between 3 and 4 o'clock in the morning, we had "ladies" knock on our door -- each time they were there for the man next door to us. His door was not clearly marked with a number. Other than that, we plan to go again and stay here again, first chance we get.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston
29
Reviewed 9 October 2005

I stayed at Bay View Village with two other friends in May. With the sleeper sofa in the living room and king-size bed in the bedroom, the one-bedroom suite provided more than sufficient space for the three of us. The property is not fancy but it is nice. The rooms were clean as well as the property which is setup like an apartment complex. The private patios added a nice touch. If you are looking for simple accommodations, try Bay View.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2005

We rented a two-bedroom villa at BayView for seven nights and had a great stay. We have two teenage daughters who need their own space and found Bayview was a great choice - we couldn't believe how much space we got. The girls had their own bedroom and full bathroom and we had a master bedroom/bath with a separate TV. The living/dining room was also very spacious and we had a full kitchen and private patio area. The rooms were really clean and the grounds were well kept and offered lots of privacy.

Besides the spacious accomodations of the villa, we had a swimming pool and laundry facility only a few steps from our room. The pool was so convenient and uncrowded we used it two or three times each day to cool off between other activities.

We did have to walk to get to the beach and shopping, but the walk was not too long and we felt very safe. We walked to Atlantis a few times for meals and to watch the crowds, but since we didn't stay at Atlantis, we had funds for other activities like snorkeling and horseback riding. We had better dinners at Anthony's, Zio Gigis, and the Green Parrot and we saved money on food by making our own breakfast each morning.

When we arrived at Bayview the weather was pretty hot and our room was not quite ready, so I started to worry about our accomodations, but when I saw what we got for our money, I was really surprised and happy. I would definitely recommend Bayview and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank EThorntonAlbanyNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Scranton, Pa.
110
Reviewed 16 August 2005

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
114
Reviewed 12 June 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.9 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Suites Paradise Island

Address: Bay View Dr/Harbour Ridge Road, New Providence Island (Formerly Bay View Village)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Price Range: £135 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay View Suites Paradise Island is the ultimate getaway for budget-savvy travelers who want luxurious accommodations in the tropics without the hefty price tag. Bay View Suites Paradise Island has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. All rooms are spacious one-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, so you can stay in paradise as long as you'd like. We happily accommodate groups and larger families. You'll have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Within walking distance of the Atlantis Paradise Island Resort & Casino, Bay View Suites Paradise Island, Bahamas/Nassau is conveniently close to everything. Enjoy the best Paradise Island deals around when you stay with us. We're only minutes from historic downtown Nassau, so shopping, dining and sightseeing is walkable. Spend your days visiting popular attractions, beach bumming or of course relaxing in your suite. A tropical escape on Paradise Island in Nassau, the Bahamas, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Whether you're here for the history and culture or the beaches and water sports, you'll find everything you need moments away. Resorts in Paradise Island are known for their hospitality, but we take it a step further here. Our friendly staff members are fully committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We also welcome travelers on business for finance, tourism and insurance at our Paradise Island hotel. Luxurious bedding, quiet accommodations and the best service in town are our trademark. Can we do anything more to make your stay even more enjoyable? Ask one of our staff members, and we'll go above and beyond to take care of you. Book your oversized suite at Bay View Suites Paradise Island today and start packing your swimsuits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay View Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bay View Hotel Paradise Island
Best Western Paradise Island
Paradise Island Best Western
Bay View Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing