We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Land'or Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Land'or Resort
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here with my 11 year old son. I asked him on a scale of 5, what do you rate this place and he said a 2..........ENOUGH SAID! It's ancient. They have not made any upgrades since it was built. Including same linens. The hallways are so narrow, 2 people can't walk down at the same time. Have you ever watched a movie where the person is walking down a dimly lit hallway and you're thinking "get out of there". Well that's exactly what I wanted to do! The tv in the sleeping area, I would not classify it as a bedroom, was the smallest tv I've ever seen, along with the hotel pool (1 lap = 2 full stroked). They have not invested any money in the hotel. Found out it was built in the '70s and back then I'm sure it was considered 5 stars but when you have a billion dollar resort coming to Nassau and a million dollar resort, Atlantis, right across the marina from your hotel, one would think the property owner would invest more time and money into attracting customers. It's ONLY saving grace is that it's a timeshare resort which is how I ended up there. Every night I contemplated checking into a another hotel. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Especially, considering the few events they have at the hotel (so NOT a resort) are expensive like you're staying in the lap of luxury.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Luv2Travel_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    27
    40
    72
See reviews for
53
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We came back to Club Land'or for the second time and it was just as much fun as the first time. Atmsphere is very relaxed and we saw many employees from our first trip a while back. This place isn't fancy but we feel that it's a good value for what we spent to get there. HIghlight was having my daughter's birthday here. Those really negative reviews sometimes seem fishy, but we were just as satisifed the second time here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puravida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at club land'or a couple of weeks ago for our anniversary. I had read a lot of bad reviews online about the place, but we decided to go anyway, hoping that it wasn't as bad as people had said it was. We soon realized that the terrible reviews we had seen weren't just exaggerations as we had hoped. Although our room was clean, it was very old and run down, and in serious need of remodeling/upgrading. Good hotels/resorts should make guests actually WANT to stay in and relax in them; Club land'or makes you want to leave your room as soon as you wake up in the morning. My husband and I didn't even notice the tv in the bedroom at first; it was literally a 13 inch tube tv shoved in a little opening in the upper left corner of the room. And the tv in the living room area was barely any bigger. The bathroom was rundown and looked like it had the original tile flooring from when the place was built. There was a t-shirt on the balcony when we arrived (not ours by the way), and the mirror in the living room had these big black wierd spots all over it, like it was stained from the inside or something. All the halls had a very musty, moldy odor, and the lobby also smelled horrible. The staff that work at the front desk were not friendly, welcoming, or even very helpful at all. And to to top it off, I woke up one night to find big a roach in the bathroom. Although the Bahamas itself was nice, we will NEVER stay at club land'or again. So please don't make the same mistake I did; take heed to all these negative reviews, because they are all true.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at Club Land'Or the week of May 14, 2012 and had such a good time. The Club is not new and not fancy but the place is so much fun and the staff are so attentive to all of their guests. I am already arranging time for my next visit. Five minutes from the best Paradise Island has to offer. If you are on a budget, you can't beat Club Land'Or.
Colleen from Canada

Room Tip: I would suggest the second floor as the views are absolutely spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

this place is so down graded and dirty and nasty and some people there dont know how to act there was mold in the shower and the floors were always dirty and nnever really made the bed and not only that but they stole a phone from us and god only knowws what else is was horrrabile never again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tonie Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Bugs on the kitchen, dirty bathroom, and terrible smell. People on the hotel are hospitable but every one in ethe bahamas is hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Gustavo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landor1, Management at Club Land'or Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as it offers us the opportunity to address issues we may not have been aware of. As with any responsible resort, we treat the grounds weekly. Thank you for your comments on our staff; they strive to make each guest’s stay a pleasant and relaxing one. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations and we hope to impress upon you a more positive experience in the future. Your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping manager as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
622 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here last year. it's an older building, but was very clean, and the staff were all outstanding, very helpful and always smiling. It's adjacent to the mammoth Atlantis resort with its shops, pools, restaurants, an aquarium, a casino and wonderful beaches, which are all available to use by Club Land'or guests. Of course, there's a poolside bar at Club Land'or, and the food is very, very good: Try the conch salad or the delicious hamburgers and local beer. the resort has lots of activities like shopping trips, sightseeing excoursions and theme nights. Don't miss the snorkeling trip to Rose Island, an all day excursion to an uninhabited place with clear blue water, clear blue skies and endless lunch and libations. Highly reccommended--just don't expect a new ultra-modern resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landor1, Management at Club Land'or Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. The Club Land’or staff is pleased and grateful for your praise and we are glad you decided to stay with us. We appreciate your business and it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon in Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Land'or Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Land'or Resort

Property: Club Land'or Resort
Address: Paradise Beach Drive, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the spectacular Atlantis Marina in one of the world’s most sought-after vacation destinations (Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas), Club Land’or features beautifully-appointed villas that will accommodate up to four guests and is easily accessible to gourmet restaurants, world-class shopping, the Atlantis Casino (the Caribbean’s largest and most elegant), live entertainment, water sports and more. Celebrities, sports figures and “regular people” agree that there’s no place quite like magical Paradise Island, so join us at Club Land’or … under the stars with the stars!Club Land’or offers a wide variety of unique amenities including: Several complimentary activities, such as Family Bingo with prizes, Family Movie Night with favors, Saturday Bahamian Fashion Show with prizes, and Manager’s Friday Welcome Party with hors d’oeuvres Complimentary entertainment nightly in the Oasis Lounge (except Sunday) Complimentary daily housekeeping (offered only at Club Land’or!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Land`Or Hotel Paradise Island
Club Landor
Club Land'Or Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing