We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had researched hotels in Paradise Island and knew what to expect from the Comfort Suites. We were very satisfied with our stay. The check-in was very smooth and they honored our request to have a room near the Atlantis. Our room was neat and clean and we liked having the sofa bed for our daughter. Our only complaint was the shower had very little water pressure. We didn't complain and just put up with it. The breakfast was only ok but for a free breakfast it was fine. The hotel is very accessible to the Atlantis which was great. I would recommend this to people wanting an alternative to staying at the Atlantis (which is fabulous).

Room Tip: We asked to be by the Atlantis on the second floor and were very happy. We were in room 344. We didn...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We do appreciate you choosing our hotel for your vacation in the Bahamas.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay but do apologize for the shower water pressure. this we will rectify.
We look forward to having you stay as our guests again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you read the reviews of this place there is no reason to be disappointed. It is exactly what everyone has said it is...a great value, clean rooms, and full access to Atlantis. It is a very nice property, staff was fine...our housekeeper Anne Marie was awesome...she wrote us personal notes and left us towel animals everyday. What a sweetie! The only thing that was a little disappointing was the quality of the breakfast...we travelled with friends who had been there before who said the breakfast used to be better...but it was fine...by day 6 we were kind of tired of it.

Room Tip: Ask for the west wing
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoMickeymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise island.
We are happy to see that Anne Marie took good care of you during your stay with us.
Sorry but our complimentary Full American Breakfast is a standard breakfast that is served daily.
We do hope that you will make us your hotel on CHOICE when you visit the Bahamas and Paradise Island again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife, kids (ages 12 and 10), and I stayed here for 6 days and 5 nights and had an excellent experience. Prior to our trip, I read many reviews on this hotel and have to say, I was apprehensive at first about staying. But after spending a week at the hotel, we are ready to make reservations for our next trip without hesitation. Our experience started when I called ahead of time to request a room close to the walkway to Atlantis. When we checked in, our room was 223, which is the first room from the walkway-Perfect! The staff at the resort were incredibly service oriented with EVERY interaction we had. My wife commented on how genuine their personalities were, not a phony "customer service" like we experience in the US. The breakfast every day worked well for a quick bite to eat prior to our long day at Atlantis. If you are looking for something fancy, go to a fancy place that charges premium prices, but that is not what we wanted for our family. The hotel was extremely clean and accommodating, newly renovated and well worth the price considering all Atlantis has to offer. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you are going to Atlantis, request a room located close to walkway on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunNSun4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Paradise Island for your recent vacation.
We are happy to know that our staff took very good care of you during your recent stay.
we do look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here because we didn't want to pay ridiculous rate at Atlantis. This place is literally across the street and a lot more affordable. You get a free pass to Atlantis anyway. Everyday. If you're a beach person and want to enjoy the water parks of Atlantis then stay here. We're not the type to hang out in our room anyway. So why pay an arm and a leg for a crash pad? However, the rooms here a great anyway. Large and kinda like and old school upscale motel. Rooms are clean. It's quiet. Great pool area. Very kind and courteous staff. It's just a little dated. But I'd totally stay here again without hesitation. It's worth every penny of it.

Room Tip: Ours was close to the street beside Atlantis. Your room key lets you in the back entrance so you don...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryChadA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island.
We truly enjoyed having you as our guests.
We are glad to see that our hotel and staff met your needs during your stay and that you were able to enjoy our facilities.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are looking for the Atlantis experience without paying the price, then this is the place to consider. It is right next door to Atlantis and a 4 minute walk from the hotel but very far from the city and nightlife which will cost you about $35-$40 in taxi fares. The upside- they serve breakfast everyday included in the room rate, the downside - it is the same everyday! Scrambled eggs, beans, toast and waffles. They close the breakfast table at 10am sharp so if you snooze you lose! My friend and I did not realise that they push their clocks 1 hour ahead so when we got to the breakfast table at 09:00am (real time) they were already closing according to their 1 hour ahead clocks displaying a time of 10:00am.

Overall, the staff were friendly excepting for a lady named Jewels in the dining area - honey you really need to change your attitude towards your guests or maybe you should change your job? She was the only person whom we found to be rude and inconsiderate but otherwise, the rest of the staff were quite courteous.
The upside of staying here - you gain free entry into Atlantis and the waterworld. The downside - they slap you with a HUGE service and electricity surcharge at the time of checking out. Although we were well aware of this, it still hit our pockets hard! If you are from the African continent and are looking for an Island getaway, rather stick to Mauritius, Zanzibar and Thailand as you would much prefer the familiarity of the warmth our indian ocean has to offer instead of the Atlantic which we South Africans consider to be very cold in comparison to our warm Kwazulu Natal coastline. Mauritius, Thailand and Zanzibar are better options at a fraction of the cost of the Carribean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole099x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We really appreciate your business.
We serve our complimentary full American Breakfast for 3 hours only each day. It is the same thing every day because that is our brand standard breakfast.
We would like to apologize for the service your experienced with Jewel. we will have a chat with her because we believe in taking care of our valued guests.
Sorry that the sea was a bit cold. even though it is hot outside with the sun's rays this is our winter period and the water could get cold at times.
We do look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is really only possible to review this third rate hotel in the context of visiting Atlantis. In order to set this in context we are a middle aged couple who wanted to view Atlantis rather than taking advantage of its water parks etc.
In these circumstances the Comfort Suites is very expensive indeed. We paid 318 UK pounds for one night - what a contrast with the 252 UK pounds we paid for two nights at the five star Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas. Well at least we had paid in advance via Hotels.com and this spared us from the catalogue of extras we would have encountered if we had booked direct with the hotel. A list if these `extras' set the scene which was to become an integral part of our visit to Atlantis. A board at the reception listed Housekeeping Gratuity $5 per person daily, Energy Surcharge $15.95 per person per day, 10% Resort Levy 10% Government Tax. Use of the room safe was $2 a day and a book in our room warned of a $5 charge for a lost key card and $20 charge of a lost ID card (simple piece of cardboard with no photo).
Our suite was very clean but simply furnished. Bathroom fittings were basic and there was no shaving mirror. Wifi was `free' but unfortunately signals were too weak to be of practical use either for email or surfing the internet.
Our breakfast experience was ghastly. The dining room is far too small and many guests could not find a seat. The chairs are too large for such a small area and it was difficult to navigate between the tables, The scrambled egg was horrible and tasted of soap. I did not taste the other hot dish - sausages and some sort of fried concoction of cubes of potatoes and meat - but it looked most unappetizing.
So why would anyone stay in this expensive Comfort Suites which is way inferior to other properties of the same chain which we have visited? The answer is that the room fee includes entrance to the adjacent Atlantis resort which charges $139 for adults and $80 for children per day. Yes there were definitely a lot of people at the Comfort Suites who were having a great time and were grateful to be there. But if you haven't got children with you and don't fancy waiting half an hour in line to buy pizza at exorbitant prices or eat in restaurants charging 50-100% more than they do in the USA - then stay away from Atlantis and from the Comfort Suites.
By the way this was our first trip to the Bahamas. The islands looked very pretty indeed. We'll be back - but not surprisingly we will steer clear of Paradise Island.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which are close to the doors which lead from the hotel to Atlantis
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectation. You are correct, we are a busy hotel with a lot of our guests wanting to use the Atlantis facilities. Our Taxes and resort fees are spelt out so that all guests are made aware of those charges before the stay with us.
We trust that you will return one day to our hotel, probably with your grandkids so that they could enjoy themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here 3/24-3/28-- family of 5. We had 2 rooms-- requested connecting or adjacent on booking and we got adjoining rooms, which was perfect! Only issue we had was one of the toilets broke, and it took 3 calls to get it fixed. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and loved going over to Atlantis every day! Be prepared to do a LOT of walking, no matter where your room is located!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank buggy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We pride ourselves on being the best value in Paradise and appreciate your acknowledgement of this. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon to Comfort Suites Paradise Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
1.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £132 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing