We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Nearby Hotels
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$691
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,963
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$481
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Coral at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$612
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,765)
Filter reviews
2,765 results
Traveller rating
915
1,234
393
132
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
1,234
393
132
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree access to atlantisthe breakfast areapink cardhard boiled eggshospitality roomatlantis propertydonutscorned beef hashmarina villageyogurtwest wingatlantis facilitiesswim up baratlantis water parksave moneyper person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 2,765 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was just OK. The staff was very nice and helpful. The resort fees were overboard. You do get access to Atlantis which is just across the street. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar ran out of food everyday we were there. The breakfast was just very basic. I guess overall it was OK.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the main floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6pirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Comfort Suites on Paradise Island is the best value for your money. The hotel is small and right next door to Atlantis. When you stay at Comfort Suites, you are treated like a guest of Atlantis. You get All the amenities of Atlantis and have access to All the watermark rides. The swim up bar at Comfort Suites is really nice and the hotel is clean. I always send inquiring guest to Comfort Suites, you can't get a better price on PI and also great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. I have shared them with our employees. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay for four nights, but beware that we ended up paying an additional $300 in resort fees that were not originally paid through our travel service [bookit.com]

The free breakfast was nice and manageable at the pool restaurant. We did find the chairs/table layout bulky with not a lot of room to collect your food, wait for toaster, etc.

If you stay here, please go to Village Shops next door and buy yourself a gallon of water for $2. The refrigerator in the room is great for storing your leftovers and water. Furthermore, we requested a microwave in the room which was brought up to us for free! We used it a lot to save $$ on eating out. We ate at Johnny Rocket's Diner one night, and the restaurant across from the hotel in the shopping center [a pizza place with all sorts of offerings, and great nachos] but we enjoyed our last two dinners at Murrays Deli in the marina. It's a proper sit down restaurant where 3 meals with appetizer and dessert will cost approx $91.

The Atlantis tickets were great and getting the wristband was easy at the royal tower over there. Two days we arrived after 11am and didn't have to wait one second. Beware, the rapid river is rough and all of our family got tumbled out of our individual rafts at different parts of the ride [I tumbled out during the rapid part and got some serious scratches].

All in all, this is the best value and from talking to the Atlantis hotel guests, they too wished they stayed here due to free breakfast, amenities in room, and ability to get away from crowds.

Room Tip: eat near the pool stay on top floor get $2 gallon water at shopping center next door
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Groobgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Helen,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Vacation in Paradise. We will continue to work at ensuring our guests/ stay at Comfort Suites Paradise Island is comfortable and memorable.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If I could have given this hotel a 4.5, I think that would be the appropriate rating. Considering how terribly expensive Paradise Island is, it is a good value compared to Atlantis, while still enjoying all of the Atlantis amenities.

Pros: Very Large room, fast free wifi, helpful staff, good location, free breakfast, clean, ALL Atlantis amenities.
Cons: Lacks the Atlantis ambiance/wow factor - just a nice basic hotel. No balcony or view. Uncomfortable beds (supposedly all mattresses are new - that's what the hotel told me), Very uncomfortable and noisy sofa bed. Breakfast was just so-so (exact same food everyday and not much variety - only apples and oranges for fruit, only 2 types of pastry, the OJ tasted like Tang). Most of my family would have been just as happy or happier to have Pop Tarts brought from home every day. For Comfort Suites guests, there is only one place at Atlantis to get wristbands everyday (in Royal Tower), while Atlantis guests have many options to get their wristbands. It was really only slightly less than the Coral Towers would have been (10-15% less). If I had done more research before I booked our flights, I could have chosen a different week and stayed in the Atlantis Harborside - many weeks are available through VRBO that would have cost us less for an entire week at Harborside than what we paid at Comfort Suites.

Overall, I am glad that we went. I feel like this was a bucket list destination. We stayed for 5 nights and I felt that was long enough. However, I don't think I would want to go back - there are many other more interesting, less expensive places to go. Love Trip Advisor - most people's comments are dead on. Everyone talks about the prices on Paradise Island and they are not exaggerating - but you need to know that in advance and plan for it so you can enjoy your vacation and not be in sticker shock!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Carol,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Conveniently located for the evening walk Marina, with shops, music and restaurants, and Atlantis structure. The way to the beach and the pools is almost totally inside Atlantis building with air conditioning and every kind of shops, even an aquarium and a casino...I would have appreciated a map or more signs to find more easily the way the first day, but for the rest I had a wonderful staying and I would come back to the same hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliapsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews