We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Atlantis visitor!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for Atlantis visitor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We are just coming back from 7 night there. The purpose of our trip was to enjoy the beach and Atlantis.The Comfort Suite is 30 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes walk to the door of Atlantis from where you also have to pass to go to the beach. You use your hotel card to have access to Atlantis for all the restaurants , Aquaventure and the beach. No gym at the hotel and at Atlantis you'll have to pay $15 / day to use the gym. Nice services on your arrival but room are not ready for every body for checking time that is 15:00. Our room was ready after 16:30 and we arrive at 13:00. They have a secure place for luggage restroom nearby but I suggest having your bathing suite on so you could use the pool or go to Atlantis.
You will have towell as you much as you need at Aquaventure and for the beach. The pool is open late at night compare to those of Atlantis that close at 19:00.
There is a nice restaurant at the hotel for the 3 meals of course breakfast included (no peannut butter! )Fridge in the room, so good idea to stop at the grocery on your way but there a small one across the street or buy water, soda or juice in machine at the hotel $2.00 not expensive compare to $4.50 outside the hotel.
You can charge a lots of restaurants from Atlantis on you card but on the first day we ad very bad surprises when it was time to pay our order the card was refuse and when they call the hotel the continue to say that we had to pay by money. Make sure to bring credit card with photo ID our money until your sure the card is ok. We had to let the food there and come back to the front desk where they correct the situation in a minutes. Why not by phone!!! Room have perfect size, we had connected rooms.
The housekeeping did not change our towels on one day and they could have tell the front desk before our arrival that the air conditionning was not working it was obvious. We had to call twice and they put a new one.
Dispite those three bad situations I strongly recommand
the Comfort Suite. W'll come back on our next trip to nassau. This is great value

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigfamilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your Vacation in Paradise. We will continue to work at ensuring our guests' stay at Comfort Suites Paradise Island is comfortable and memorable.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    1,122
    361
    121
    82
See reviews for
1,206
625
49
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here mainly because of their reciprocation to Atlantis. The staff at check-in were very nice. The tour/attractions concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We found all of the staff to be very friendly (which wasn't always the case at Atlantis but they are dealing with a lot of people). Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Vacation in Paradise. We will continue to work at ensuring our guests' stay at Comfort Suites Paradise Island is comfortable and memorable.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The park is huge and the comfort suites is next door to Atlantis the main hotel, so location is good.
Breakfast was tolerable most days, but they did run out of coffe a lot.
Took a taxi from airport to hotel $35.00 for 2 people and there are there at hotel to take you back to airport all the time. So cheaper than hotel shuttle.
Hotel is clean and beds comfortable.
Overall good experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pictures speak for themselves.Great place for a getaway!! Everything all in one place. Just needs a bigger pool. Alot more visitors starting to stay their. To see more visit http://kandeegems.com/post/78246070936/t ravel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SincerelyJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share with us. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

So, first off, this review is for the whole "all you get" package deal of staying at the Comfort Suites. If I had to only rate the hotel itself I would give it about a 3. Not that anything is really bad their but just its not Brand, Brand new and maybe that's its not all inclusive for the price...but the other pluses definitely bring it up to a 4 when you take in the extras. We have been there twice and was shocked at how much more it has gone up. Guess alot of people found out about our gem. If there is anything to hit a 5 forsure, its the location. Paradise Island is immaculate. Tons of restaurants, beautiful areas to walk around, very good shopping (go to the straw market close to Comfort suites-its wayyyy quiter than the one in Nassau. Its sooo clean and new and stunning on Paradise Island-especially compared to Nassau (which is just over the bridge). Second of all is the breakfast that's included. We filled up every morning before heading out and not only did that save us for buying breakfast, but often we were too full for lunch. The outside breakfast area is just sooo lovely too. Next is the free access to Atlantis water park. with tickets being like 100ish day per person, you will want to stay here just to save on the atlantis fee. The rooms are clean-period. You can't complain about that. Yes its a bit outdated, but hey man its clean and the beds are very good. No quams about the hotel really. Just wish they stuck with their rates from 3 years ago. hope that helps. We seriously want to go back again very soon. Oh totally do the powerboat adventure tour where they take you on a powerboat and bring in the sharks close to shore. its an incredible experience!

Room Tip: don't face the pool-they play music a bit loud sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took thye time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Reading the reviews, I wish I was there. Not sure where the friendly staff went. Other than housekeeping staff, I have yet to encounter the friendly staff. Kids eat free promotion was less than promised. Kids eat free IF a parent spends $17 for lunch and $25 at dinner. Only 2 $17 dollar items in the lunch menu. Has been cheaper to pay for kids elsewhere. Also Atlantis deals only for Atlantis guests. So the savings isn't so much. Would have been better staying right on the Atlantis property. Don't let the "deals" fool you. I've been waiting 3+ days to speak with Gen. Manager. Still no luck..... Next time we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcoop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island.
We do apologize for what you experienced with our revised Kids Eat Free program. The points you have mentioned in your comments will be discussed and taken in to consideration for our program going forward.
Once again we do apologize sincerely and trust that you will give us another opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just checked in, but I was greeted by the two most pleasant and helpful people, Deenya (sorry about spelling) and Tia. If this is any indication of my whole stay, than I'm looking forward to a great time!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. I have shared them with our employees. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing