We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We've been to Atlantis twice, the first time staying on the property and second time staying here. Passes to the Atlantis waterpark are included. They also have a travel desk in the lobby that offers other excursions. It's about a 15-minute walk from the water park but the rooms here are less expensive and they are more roomy. They have a restaurant on premises and a bar. And the cost of the room includes a free hot/cold breakfast in the morning including eggs, sausage, corn beef hash, waffles, toast, pastries, cereal and fruit. The hotel is fairly quiet. You can get a late check out for $40-something if you have an evening flight or they have a hospitality suite you can use to shower, etc. Staff is friendly and responsive. Only one day our room wasn't thoroughly cleaned and they do include a charge for maid service in your bill.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Z2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here because of its location near Atlantis. It is right across the street. The breakfest was good, eggs, waffles, sausage, tarts, corn beef hash, ect. It gets crowded around 8:30 - 10:00 am. The rooms were nice, a/c works good and beds are comfortable. Pool is ok, and has a swim up bar. Everything on Paradise Island is expencive. All food includes a 15% gratuity. The hotel charges a $15.00 per person per day electricity charge, $10.00 a day per person for maid service, a resort fee, and 20% tax. So make sure you take this into consideration when booking. There was a strange smell in elevator and breakfest area, but I think it was just whatever they are using to clean with. The staff was very nice. You do get passes to Atlantis and they were not hard to obtain, we never stood in line more than 10 minutes for them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We appreciate the fact that you choose the Comfort Suites Paradise Island for your vacation and taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We do apologize for the smell you experience in the elevator and breakfast areas. We will follow up on that and implement corrective measures.
You are correct, there are a number of extra taxes and fees that one would encounter at our destination. We make every effort to point these out to our guests at the time of booking so as to ensure that they are fully informed before they arrive to our hotel.
We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

So we arrived to Comfort Suites my wife and I and our daughter to begin our anniversary/ family vacation. Was greeted at the front desk by a bald headed gentlemen (at first) was told we were in room 206 only to find out the room wasn't ready nor did he know when it would be ready. Then we were given another room. Given keys and everything get 20 ft from the desk only to get called back to the desk because he gave us a room someone was already booked in. Smh!!! Now at this point he trying to find out when our original room will be ready smh again!! He finally give us a room on the first floor. So now my wife daughter and I travel to the room only to find out there is only 1 bed in the room when my wife clear paid for a room with 2 beds! We go back to the front desk for them to tell us that the site we booked threw only gives out 2 beds as an option!!!! REALLY!! So at this point my wife is extremely upset and the gentlemen (no longer a gentlemen) is on the phone snickering in my wife's face as she is explain her concern to another rep because at this point the guy is not being helpful at all!! Needless to say after my wife having to yell we got our room with the 2 beds. I just don't understand why we were not just accommodated from the beginning. Without having to get upset. And we were entitled to a free upgrade threw the website which they said was a lie. Smh again!! So our first day SUCKED!!! But the hotel is in a great location. Been here for 2 days so far lets see what other surprises are in store!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We do appreciate having you as our guests.
We do apologize for your vacation not starting off on the right foot with the numerous room assignments. We are happy to note that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

As others have said, this is an excellent value for your money. Incredibly close to Atlantis and all of its conveniences. We took advantage of the breakfast daily, around 7 am and always found a seat and left sated. I am a picky person when it comes to buffets and the like, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the eggs were whole eggs and not powdered. The employees were remarkable and the amazing hospitality on this island cannot be accurately described with words. I cannot remember many of the employees names but all of the front desk folks, the gentlemen in security, the ladies and gentlemen who cleaned the rooms, and the people in the restaurants were phenomenal. BEST experience ever.One gentlemen at the front desk was Kenrith (I hoped I spelled his name right) was incredibly sweet, professional, accommodating and was an extension of his counterparts at the hotel. I will not hesitate to recommend this property to others or stay there myself again. I have traveled all over the world and the Bahamian people are truly beautiful and their spirit is captivating. Loved every second of my stay.

Room Tip: 115. Took us 30 seconds to get to breakfast and four minutes to get to Atlantis. It was a ways away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara-keet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. I have shared them with our employees. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rooms were big and clean. Staff were friendly! The hotels allows full access to Atlantis which is amazing. The breakfast is is huge with lots of selection. The pool is cold but staff make it warm. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We nervously booked this hotel through cheapcaribbean.com in a package w/ air included and everything turned out great! Great medium sized hotel a short walk to Atlantis but w/o all the crowds. Included in the rate are passes to Atlantis' water park and their beautiful beaches which saved us lots of $. Short walk every day to get wristbands was worth access to all the attractions. The walk to the beaches and the water park is a little longer. The hotel itself is not luxurious but has everything you need as you won't be in your room much. Has a nice pool, a pool side bar, a restaurant next to the bar and a free buffet that saved us lots of $ because prices on the islands are high so be prepared for sticker shock on everything. Good sized clean room with queen bed and pull out sofa in a partitioned living room. The bed was comfortable. Nice sized bathroom. Everything worked well. Had a scare with the phone, but my bad, had to push a line for dial tone. Had nice flat screen tv, fridge, ironing board w/ iron, storage aplenty, hair dryer and safe available for small daily fee. Great staff, always available and willing to help. You pay a cleaning fee so make sure you have your room cleaned everyday. There was security visible all the time, we always felt safe. On the advice of previous reviewers, got the nice taxi driver to stop at a local grocery to buy bottled water and snacks because water at Atlantis is pricey. Make sure you tip extra if you do as they use their own $ for gas. Skipped adding package airport transfer and took a taxi, $40 total each way for 3 people. Pre-paid transfer was $75 EACH person. Free Wifi was huge deal because we turned off our phones (beware--out of country data usage is astronomically high!) and used Facebook Messaging to communicate back home. Taxis are always available out front. We stayed in 325 w/ easy access to the pool area and breakfast and a short walk to the Atlantis exit. We never had a problem with noise. Breakfast was standard fare but FREE and filling. It was usually crowded but only because we slept in. We did eat breakfast at Anthony's next door for a change. The hotel restaurant was good, food could have been out faster but wait staff was great! Plenty of restaurants nearby and a small shopping center next door w/ a small store and other shops. We pre-paid the maid fees and the energy fees that are standard on the island so don't be shocked at these. You can be issued a card for use at Atlantis or downstairs at the hotel restaurant to charge things to your room. Also, warning--almost all restaurants include a 15% gratuity on the bill. I guess too many tourists have stiffed the wait staff! Oh, for great authentic Bahamian food visit the Fish Fry in Nassau. It's a strip of fish shacks so don't expect luxury. We ate at Oh Andros, lots of food and delicious! You can book excursions onsite in addition to ones we booked online thru the same company. We enjoyed the Sandy Toes excursion, the Cultural Tour and the City and Country Tour as we like to experience the culture of the countries we visit. I compared the price of staying at Atlantis and we saved so much money by staying at this hotel. I had to giggle at someone I talked to that was staying at Atlantis because they said everything was included, not true! Don't waste all that money and stay at Comfort Suites! You'll have a wonderful time! Oh and the people all over the island are fantastic!

Room Tip: 325 was in a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Warm Regards,

Shan Sands
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Although our room was disappointing we took solace from the fact this was a one night stay. Given the sky-high prices, presented as a relative Nassau bargain, we expected more.

Breakfast the following day was a complete disgrace with far too many people, in far too small an area competing over what can only generously be described as poor fare.

Cannot rate this as better than Poor

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We do apologize for what you have experienced at our property with the room accommodations and the breakfast. We do have two breakfast areas to serve our guests at our property. It would have been very busy at breakfast when you stayed with us because we were running a very high occupancy.
We trust that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £138 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing