We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Bliss in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Island Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had the chance in late April to have a vacation in this timeshare resort. It's very difficult to trade into this resort so we consider ourselves quite lucky. I was told that the resort is typically 85%-95%owner occupied most weeks. Nearly all the people we met and socialized with were in fact owners.

My wife and I were there for two weeks and had an unbelievably great relaxing vacation. As you can see from a few of the pictures I'm including, the view from our ocean view villa was nothing short of fantastic. Probably the best thing about this place is the beach. It is a fine white sand beach that for all intents and purposes is effectively private since most of the adjoining properties have homes in the $20-$30 million price range. What this means is most of the year they are empty, just sitting there as beach front trophies that we can look at as we stroll east towards the end of the island. Speaking of the beach both the sunrises and sunsets are nothing short of spectacular.

Unlike many timeshare resorts, this one is managed by an individual who has lived his entire life in the Bahamas. He takes great pride in continually upgrading the property with a highly competent staff of professionals that he has hand picked for the job. The villas are all in the process of being upgraded so depending when you go, you may be assigned a totally renovated villa or one that has new kitchens and new (less than a year I was told) living room furniture. Our unit was in the latter group and clearly was very comfortably appointed as well as very clean. We personally had no issues at all with the accommodations. Daily maid service keeps everything tidy and if needed (we never did) the maintenance staff is crackerjack efficient in addressing any issues that might arise.

The Atlantis is walking distance (+/- a 3/4th mile) which makes it nice and quiet at the Beach Club but also being close enough that it affords the opportunity to conveniently dine in their wide range of restaurants and of course to try your luck in the casino. We chose to stay a bit more laid back and often ate-in barbecuing on one of their natural wood burning grills several times while there. We had perfect weather, read several books, got nice tans, and of course put on a few pounds with all the delicious food and drinks served at the pool bar throughout the day.

Clearly we will be returning. It truly was a fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: Since we stayed in one of the "ocean view" villas, I would highly recommend the same. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Even though my wife and I are in our 60's..this property is a "D" at best. Located in an industrial area of the island ,it is noisy beginning early am. Every restaurant or activity is an $ 8-15 cab ride.Th facilitys are just ok...nice pools..small.poorly stocked over priced mini mart on site, Smiling employees who either don;t care whether you enjoy your stay or just aren't too bright. Not a single maid.security officer or janitor could aim us in the right direction to our villa upon check in. We had to ask another vactioner to assist us as we carried our bags around the whole property. Swapping my 2 bedroom at The Marriott Chateau in Vegas for this dump was a giant ripoff!!!..Interval will hear about this. Avoid this unless you are in the witness protection program.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here....request a low # villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coffeeman100523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you are not into the Atlantis scene and want a lovely, peaceful vacation on the beautiful beach at Paradise Island, this is the place. We are spending a week here and loving it. It is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with full kitchen and great room. We have an ocean view unit. Unit #s 1-12 are ocean front, 13-24 are ocean view, if you have an EVEN NUMBER since those are on the second floor.
Even the lunches are good. They serve at the pool/bar area so it is always a Bahamian fun atmosphere. I love their blackened chicken with bacon sandwhich for $11! If I ordered this sandwhich at atlantis it probaably would be $20. Also, drink a mudslide (alcohol). It is made with Kahlua, Bailey's Irish Cream, and Vodka with ice cream and chocolate. Talk about a delicious way to get drunk- wow.
I especially want to acknowledge Denise, the housekeeping supervisor and Loretta the front desk manager. They were both exceptional in our behalf. The rest of the staff is wonderful too. I look forward to returning yearly. If you don't need the big buck seen and be seen environment of Atalntis and are looking for calm, comfortable, original Bahamas, this place is magic.

Room Tip: Units 1-12 are ocean front. Even numbered rooms from 14-24 are ocean view (bottom floor cannot see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

There is a great beach, but if you are trading in through a time share don't expect a ocean view. The other units are in the front and noisy from a laundry factory in front of the resort. The unit was clean and comfortable except we had no hot water. They couldnot seem to fix it. They also charge a 100 energy charge. I wouldnt recommend the Wed dinner, the food was cold and nothing special. They don't make any effort to assist in helping you find things to do either. Don't count on eating breakfast without abit of a walk their bar grill isn't open until noon or so and closes when they choose leaving you no choice but to eat else where. We won't be returnin

Room Tip: If you go, try to get a ocean room, that would get you away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

For a relatively high density apartment development the lush vegetation and clever landscaping makes the whole resort seem cosy, and successfully conceals a few adjacent businesses. The low rise, bright white Carribean architecture against a blue sky is delightful. The comfortable apartment had terraces at front and rear enabling us to enjoy both morning and evening sun. If you are lucky enough to get an ocean view you would think you were in heaven. All the facilities are there and we felt that ALL the cheerful staff from reception to shop, gardeners and bar/grill were genuinely concerned that we should have the best possible time and would do their best to see that we did. Superb cabaret and buffet on Bahamian Night by the pool deck as the sun set over the most beautiful beach imaginable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We purchased two weeks of this condo and we come every year and often bring friends. All villas are two bedrooms and directly on the beach. Maid service is daily as well as fresh beach towels. The restaurant at the pool is always terrific and the Wednesday night buffet is always first class. We look forward to spending two weeks in paradise yearly. Since most people come every year it is not easy to trade in, but if you want to purchase a yearly week, the price is still reasonable.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Paradise Island Beach Club is a time share resort that is very hard to trade into. But, worth it. The rooms are clean and simple, the staff set a standard for island hospitality, the garden is lush and gorgeous, but the star of the show is Cabbage Beach, immediately out the front door. The water is emerald green and clear as lucite, the sand is white and fine and hurts your eyes but doesn't hurt your toes, the palm lined shore seems to be the set from the ultimate beach movie and, most remarkably, it is uncrowded, unlike the spots in the distance on either side.

The pool bar is friendly but limited though the occasional evening buffets are first rate. I could not think of a better spot to read a book or enjoy an oceanside game of bridge with good friends.

Room Tip: Try for an ocean view room as far from the entrance as you can. Second floor rooms offer best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctampio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
#14 of 14 in Paradise Island
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Address: Ocean Ridge Dr | Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £381 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front property, with 44 villas, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full equipped kitchen, living and dining room, personal balconies, out door barbecue grills. The furthest villa is less than 200 feet from the beach. Ideally located, private with quiet beach where you feel at home, close to many amenities, Casino, Golf course, restaurants, night life, airport and hospitals. On property there are two heated pools, two bars, a swim up bar and grill, Gym, Convenience store with a deli, wine and liqour store with a gift shop. There are complimentary bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. free wi-fi Flat screen TV's in every room, Villa sleeps six. Perfect for families or two couples, we have been satisfying repeat customers for over twenty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing