We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Island Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hicksville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“i love this place”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have been staying here for over 6 years now. I love this place, i consider it home away from home. Everyone there vacationers and staff are friendly, i always have been greeted with friendly smile or a hello. The rooms are cleaned everyday, except for sundays . They have changed it up over the years in the room by getting new couches flat screen televisions and putting dvd players in the room as well. Its two bedrooms, one is the master bedroom which has its own bathroom. The other room has two twin sized beds with a nice sized closet. I have never had a bad experience at this place. The only down fall which happens at every vacation spot is some things are over priced then what we have in the states. The first day you get there or the day after they have a meet and greet party where they serve you a buffet and have entertainers. Each year they have this guy who preforms with fire. They also have massage chairs, music, and drinks. I go every year for thanksgiving week where they also have a buffet for it as well. I give this place 5 stars i know you would not regret going there. I hope to continue going there. I will be going again in november , i hope to see new faces there as well!

Room Tip: the best rooms to stay in is where you have a beautiful view of the ocean units 1-12 hope this helpe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    56
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spend one week in the winter and one week in the summer at the Beach Club. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day but Sunday. The kitchen is very well equiped and most units have access to a charcoal grill. The beach is beautiful, clean and so relaxing. The Beach Club is a great place to relax and spend quality time with our family. We look forward to going back each year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdq42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My family has been to the Beach Club a number of times over the past years. We go during the summer when we can all have a relaxing vacation. And this is one of the best places we have ever discovered for this. The beach is, without exaggeration, one of the most beautiful in the world and it is usually calm and quiet. The facilities are very comfortable and clean; the service is very good. there is a small store, a delightful pool bar, which also serves some pretty decent (nothing spectacular but certainly up to having lunches and even an occasional dinner there). In fact, we really enjoyed the once a week special catered dinner for guests that is lovely. There are lots of good restaurants within a short distance. The club is within walking distance of the Atlantis Resort (with its casino, overpriced restaurants and all) but it is far enough away that you can pretend it does not exist--which is what we did. All in all, we love this place and will try to get back there as much as we can.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ocean are amazing if you can get them. the rooms int he back by the small pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had the chance in late April to have a vacation in this timeshare resort. It's very difficult to trade into this resort so we consider ourselves quite lucky. I was told that the resort is typically 85%-95%owner occupied most weeks. Nearly all the people we met and socialized with were in fact owners.

My wife and I were there for two weeks and had an unbelievably great relaxing vacation. As you can see from a few of the pictures I'm including, the view from our ocean view villa was nothing short of fantastic. Probably the best thing about this place is the beach. It is a fine white sand beach that for all intents and purposes is effectively private since most of the adjoining properties have homes in the $20-$30 million price range. What this means is most of the year they are empty, just sitting there as beach front trophies that we can look at as we stroll east towards the end of the island. Speaking of the beach both the sunrises and sunsets are nothing short of spectacular.

Unlike many timeshare resorts, this one is managed by an individual who has lived his entire life in the Bahamas. He takes great pride in continually upgrading the property with a highly competent staff of professionals that he has hand picked for the job. The villas are all in the process of being upgraded so depending when you go, you may be assigned a totally renovated villa or one that has new kitchens and new (less than a year I was told) living room furniture. Our unit was in the latter group and clearly was very comfortably appointed as well as very clean. We personally had no issues at all with the accommodations. Daily maid service keeps everything tidy and if needed (we never did) the maintenance staff is crackerjack efficient in addressing any issues that might arise.

The Atlantis is walking distance (+/- a 3/4th mile) which makes it nice and quiet at the Beach Club but also being close enough that it affords the opportunity to conveniently dine in their wide range of restaurants and of course to try your luck in the casino. We chose to stay a bit more laid back and often ate-in barbecuing on one of their natural wood burning grills several times while there. We had perfect weather, read several books, got nice tans, and of course put on a few pounds with all the delicious food and drinks served at the pool bar throughout the day.

Clearly we will be returning. It truly was a fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: Since we stayed in one of the "ocean view" villas, I would highly recommend the same. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Even though my wife and I are in our 60's..this property is a "D" at best. Located in an industrial area of the island ,it is noisy beginning early am. Every restaurant or activity is an $ 8-15 cab ride.Th facilitys are just ok...nice pools..small.poorly stocked over priced mini mart on site, Smiling employees who either don;t care whether you enjoy your stay or just aren't too bright. Not a single maid.security officer or janitor could aim us in the right direction to our villa upon check in. We had to ask another vactioner to assist us as we carried our bags around the whole property. Swapping my 2 bedroom at The Marriott Chateau in Vegas for this dump was a giant ripoff!!!..Interval will hear about this. Avoid this unless you are in the witness protection program.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here....request a low # villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coffeeman100523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you are not into the Atlantis scene and want a lovely, peaceful vacation on the beautiful beach at Paradise Island, this is the place. We are spending a week here and loving it. It is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with full kitchen and great room. We have an ocean view unit. Unit #s 1-12 are ocean front, 13-24 are ocean view, if you have an EVEN NUMBER since those are on the second floor.
Even the lunches are good. They serve at the pool/bar area so it is always a Bahamian fun atmosphere. I love their blackened chicken with bacon sandwhich for $11! If I ordered this sandwhich at atlantis it probaably would be $20. Also, drink a mudslide (alcohol). It is made with Kahlua, Bailey's Irish Cream, and Vodka with ice cream and chocolate. Talk about a delicious way to get drunk- wow.
I especially want to acknowledge Denise, the housekeeping supervisor and Loretta the front desk manager. They were both exceptional in our behalf. The rest of the staff is wonderful too. I look forward to returning yearly. If you don't need the big buck seen and be seen environment of Atalntis and are looking for calm, comfortable, original Bahamas, this place is magic.

Room Tip: Units 1-12 are ocean front. Even numbered rooms from 14-24 are ocean view (bottom floor cannot see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

There is a great beach, but if you are trading in through a time share don't expect a ocean view. The other units are in the front and noisy from a laundry factory in front of the resort. The unit was clean and comfortable except we had no hot water. They couldnot seem to fix it. They also charge a 100 energy charge. I wouldnt recommend the Wed dinner, the food was cold and nothing special. They don't make any effort to assist in helping you find things to do either. Don't count on eating breakfast without abit of a walk their bar grill isn't open until noon or so and closes when they choose leaving you no choice but to eat else where. We won't be returnin

Room Tip: If you go, try to get a ocean room, that would get you away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Property: Paradise Island Beach Club
Address: Ocean Ridge Dr | Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front property, with 44 villas, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full equipped kitchen, living and dining room, personal balconies, out door barbecue grills. The furthest villa is less than 200 feet from the beach. Ideally located, private with quiet beach where you feel at home, close to many amenities, Casino, Golf course, restaurants, night life, airport and hospitals. On property there are two heated pools, two bars, a swim up bar and grill, Gym, Convenience store with a deli, wine and liqour store with a gift shop. There are complimentary bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. free wi-fi Flat screen TV's in every room, Villa sleeps six. Perfect for families or two couples, we have been satisfying repeat customers for over twenty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing