We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location main attraction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Island Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Units from the outside in good( not spectacular) stand - except for last row where we stayed.
Garbage truck bin( fully loaded) our view from one bedroom and entrance for the hole week. Rubbish was blown out and filled the driveway.
(Was emptied but filled up quickly!)
Not a welcoming scene!!!!

The inside of the units are very nice and you soon forget about the outside when inside.
Aircons in good working condition and a true blessing in the heat!

Robin at front desk was very effecient and gave truly good advice.

We did not appreciate the staff at the bar. Looked like guests and did not really bother to be of any service.....filling more than half of the available bar chairs too. Eating and drinking.
They were not really bothered about service and the guests.

The smell of the sewerage plant close by was not as bad as we had expected- not reallly a problem.

The heated pools after a "hard" day and extra bonus. We enjoyed reflecting on the happenings of the day and just bonded as family in there.

Skip the meal with the show.( You can still see the show without attending the meal) Better food elsewhere on island!

We liked our stay and will recoomend to families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EStruwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

Food was average...Room average...Local Women workers rude....Local men workers very cool and helpful (go figure)...Night life AWESOME!
Def rent a car...beaches were nice
Please visit the area called "Fish Fry"...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This club is not top notch luxury, but moderate. It has a real Bahamian flair, "no worries, no rush", and a wonderful and friendly staff. The place is very clean with staff constantly scrubbing, pruning, etc. You can tell that the club has been around some years, however, there seems to be some effort to spruce things up. Our villa had a view of the small pool and a laundry facility in the front of the property. (We did reserve late) The choice villas are in the back of the property, oceanfront. The villas were clean and comfortable, also had a nice size patio with chairs and table. The living room sofa was large and modern, quite comfy...also pulls out to make a king size bed, if needed. I'm a beach snob and the beach, Cabbage Beach, meets all of my requirements. Soft white sand and turquoise water, however, the beach is on the north side of the island, so if you want to sun worship, you have to turn your chair away from the ocean to face the resort's south side. Drinks at the bar were just okay, the food was good. The property is between two very exclusive areas of Paradise Island, but not much in close walking distance, you must take cabs to restaurants and shopping. Just be prepared to be on "island time", no rushing around here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The club has made a real effort to spruce itself up, and it shows. The beach has always been outstanding, as expected for a beach club. One of the best things about the beach is that it is relatively unpopulated, perhaps because there are two well-maintained pools on the property: one for adults and one for children. The adult pool has an outdoor bar, of course. The villas' kitchens and rooms are well equipped, and the staff is courteous. The drinks are good, too. However, the food is another story entirely. Our son and his family (which includes a 7 and a 9 year old) ordered simple things such as mac and cheese, cold cuts, tuna salad, and hamburgers. They threw everything out because of the poor quality of the ingredients and the poor quality of the preparation. So, plan to do your own shopping and cooking, or dine out. The Columbus Tavern is about 3/8 of a mile away, and Atlantis with all its restaurants and attractions is about a mile away. There is a mini-mart on the premises,but the emphasis is on the "mini." You'd need a car to do any real food shopping.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glad2BDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have been staying here for over 6 years now. I love this place, i consider it home away from home. Everyone there vacationers and staff are friendly, i always have been greeted with friendly smile or a hello. The rooms are cleaned everyday, except for sundays . They have changed it up over the years in the room by getting new couches flat screen televisions and putting dvd players in the room as well. Its two bedrooms, one is the master bedroom which has its own bathroom. The other room has two twin sized beds with a nice sized closet. I have never had a bad experience at this place. The only down fall which happens at every vacation spot is some things are over priced then what we have in the states. The first day you get there or the day after they have a meet and greet party where they serve you a buffet and have entertainers. Each year they have this guy who preforms with fire. They also have massage chairs, music, and drinks. I go every year for thanksgiving week where they also have a buffet for it as well. I give this place 5 stars i know you would not regret going there. I hope to continue going there. I will be going again in november , i hope to see new faces there as well!

Room Tip: the best rooms to stay in is where you have a beautiful view of the ocean units 1-12 hope this helpe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spend one week in the winter and one week in the summer at the Beach Club. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day but Sunday. The kitchen is very well equiped and most units have access to a charcoal grill. The beach is beautiful, clean and so relaxing. The Beach Club is a great place to relax and spend quality time with our family. We look forward to going back each year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdq42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My family has been to the Beach Club a number of times over the past years. We go during the summer when we can all have a relaxing vacation. And this is one of the best places we have ever discovered for this. The beach is, without exaggeration, one of the most beautiful in the world and it is usually calm and quiet. The facilities are very comfortable and clean; the service is very good. there is a small store, a delightful pool bar, which also serves some pretty decent (nothing spectacular but certainly up to having lunches and even an occasional dinner there). In fact, we really enjoyed the once a week special catered dinner for guests that is lovely. There are lots of good restaurants within a short distance. The club is within walking distance of the Atlantis Resort (with its casino, overpriced restaurants and all) but it is far enough away that you can pretend it does not exist--which is what we did. All in all, we love this place and will try to get back there as much as we can.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ocean are amazing if you can get them. the rooms int he back by the small pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Address: Ocean Ridge Dr | Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £382 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front property, with 44 villas, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full equipped kitchen, living and dining room, personal balconies, out door barbecue grills. The furthest villa is less than 200 feet from the beach. Ideally located, private with quiet beach where you feel at home, close to many amenities, Casino, Golf course, restaurants, night life, airport and hospitals. On property there are two heated pools, two bars, a swim up bar and grill, Gym, Convenience store with a deli, wine and liqour store with a gift shop. There are complimentary bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. free wi-fi Flat screen TV's in every room, Villa sleeps six. Perfect for families or two couples, we have been satisfying repeat customers for over twenty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing