We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Island Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$726
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,436
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$614
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
93
62
18
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
62
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martcabbage beachpool bartimeshare exchangetreatment plantfull kitchenper loadconvenience store on siteliving roomfabulous locationquiet resortping pong tablemaintenance feestaxi rideocean viewocean clubbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The units are very spacious, comfortable and clean. Lovely balconies for each condo.Flowering bushes and other tropical landscaping all over the property. The pool is small but nice and the beach is beautiful -- white sand and different shades of turquoise warm water. You are about a mile (not sure, maybe less) down the beach from the Atlantis Resort which advertises on TV a lot on the east coast. Atlantis has many bells and whistles -- a casino, water activities, many restaurants and shops plus a large, interesting aquarium (for which they charge during the daytime). It's nice to experience the hub-bub of Atlantis for an afternoon or evening and then to return to the more relaxing Paradise Island Beach Club.

Room Tip: Some units have a full ocean view, others a more limited ocean view. Nice photos on the Paradise Island Beach Club website.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everything about this place is great! The little store on site was extremely helpful but the real feature is the beach. What a beautiful place! The rooms were very nice and spacious. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THSLDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a great place if you want a nice relaxing vacation (exactly what we wanted)-away from the busy crowds at the Atlantis but close enough to take a nice evening stroll to for shopping and dinner. The streets are well lit and clean with wide sidewalks and at no time did we feel threatened. Everyone was very friendly and would say hello as we passed. The staff at the resort were also great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort is small but that is exactly what we wanted. There was never a problem getting a chase lounge at the pool or beach no matter what time of day. We all know what a problem that is at most places. They also have some very nice terraces with seating over looking the beach. Pool is small but never crowded. It was clean and also heated to probably 85+. The beach is beautiful, calm and great for swimming and walking. Water is crystal clear. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was clean and well appointed. The small store on site doesn't have much of a selection but was satisfactory for us. They also prepare some breakfast and lunch items at the deli. There is also a bar and grill at the pool area which prepares your usual burger, club sandwiches, etc.

Things I didn't like:
The free WiFi is not available in your room and only available in a designated area. If you want it in your room you have to pay extra. This should never be. Isn't this the purpose of a timeshare-to give you all the amenities of home. Maybe we should pay for TV. Just another rip off way for the owners/management company to make extra $. Isn't it enough that the weekly maintenance is usually more than most monthly maintenance fees at privately owned condos.

Food is outrageously high on the island, more so than on other islands and double what I would pay in NY for a comparable meal.

Electric usage fee of $100. Doesn't the condo pay for it's electric usage. Do people in privately owned condos on the island also have to pay this weekly charge. Probably not.

Timeshare Usage Tax Fee-Doesn't the resort pay property taxes and I'm sure privately owned condos don't pay this weekly fee. Just another government rip off.

Don't get too greedy, there are a lot of nice other places to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is an older resort but still in good condition. We prefer the smaller resorts and this one is ideal. There is a small grocery store, laundry, bar and cafe. There are two pools although the front pool was closed during part of our stay. The beach is very quiet and great for evening walking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DavidKST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved it! Spacious two bedroom unit, great beach, very close to the Atlantis and the pool that you can swim in whenever you like; day or night. Also, it is not crowded, clean and there is a grocery store on the premises. The service is great, the food is ok and the music can get a bit loud, but they don't play it after 6pm and cheesy pop... :) We traveled with two kids and had a lovely time!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay in rooms starting with 16 and up. If you want a great ocean view and don't mind a few stairs suites 7,8 have balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews