We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,010
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$976
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
269
112
46
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
112
46
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villacabbage beachshort walkfull kitchenprivate accessthree bedroomon site restaurantbar and grilldaily maid servicegrocery storecab driverwasher dryerbanana boatfresh towelsbeach accesswonderful vacationspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted to be on the beach but not at Atlantis, which is crowded and makes you feel like you are in Vegas; we wanted to feel like we were in the Caribbean! Paradise Island seemed to be the best beach location. The two other options there were Sunrise Beach Clubs or One and Only. The prices of One and Only were truly astronomical for a family of four. But it did look like the kind of the place we were looking for. Beautiful views, right on the beach and plenty of rooms with ocean views. But we just couldn't get comfortable with the price. We settled for Sunrise Villas because it is on the same beach - between Atlants and One and Only. The pros were that we could walk to restaurants at Atlantis and to the Atlantis marketplace. We had easy access to the Atlantis Water park (very expensive tho!). The villas were spacious with two bedrooms, kitchen and living room. The beach was beautiful and we could get to it within 2 minutes. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The cons were that the villas are old, with old furnishings. Most of the villas do not have ocean view. There are two that do but they are a lot more expensive. The restaurant is very basic. The two swimming pools are small and basic. We have stayed at much nicer places in other equally beautiful beach locations for a lot less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InformedDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just got back home from our vacation at paradise island. We went for our wedding and honeymoon all in one and we really enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise Beach Club. Location is perfect, you are walking distance to Atlantis and to the One & Only.
Recommendation: 1. Restaurant Dune at One & Only. 2. You can order supermarket to be deliver to you room before arrival look for the website on Sunrise Beach Club website. 3. Viola is the most affordable restaurant on the island (paradise island) 4. Take sunblock with you it is really expensive to purchase in bahamas.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 112 and loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FE093013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a wonderful place for our family to stay and relax!We spent 5 nights here and enjoyed every bit of it!The villas were spacious and relaxing with the beach just 2 min from our door and a relaxing pool w plenty of chairs to relax!Viola's was on site and had wonderful affordable food for every meal plus great entertainment every night.Our daughter and her boyfriend got salsa lessons one night; karoke one night;anda bahemian band another.The front desk was helpful with directions and activities to do!Overall we were able to enjoy the hustle of the island and comfort and relaxation in the end!would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lverwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, keep looking. If you're looking more for location without the high price tag, and you're comfortable with living in accommodations similar to those of your first apartment, this hotel could be for you. We stayed in villa 112 for 3 nights. The bed is old, the pillows are older, and the bathroom is basic. But - for the first time ever, I stayed in a hotel room in the Caribbean that didn't smell musky!! That earned it some bonus points in my book. Because guests flock over to the Atlantis to use their amenities, the pool is seldom used. But, it's nice and relaxing and was kid-free the entire time we stayed.

Location is within walking distance to the Atlantis resort - only 2 hotels down from it. We walked over regularly for shopping, food and the spa. You will need to purchase passes from Atlantis if you want to use their outdoor amenities. From the hotel, you can take a taxi to downtown where the cruise ships port and shop. It's a $4-5pp taxi ride and takes 5 minutes to get there. Airport is 20 minutes away with no traffic and 45 with traffic. Taxi ride was $35 each way for the two of us.

Overall, location is good but facility is dated. In relative comparison to other properties on Paradise Island, price was good - but you get what you pay for.....

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were visiting friends that live on the island and found Sunrise through their recommendation. Since we were traveling with a 4 month old, I called the hotel direct to inquire about which available villa would be best for us. I'm glad I did, we got the quietest 1-bedroom and when asked if they had any specials, we were offered a 20% if we paid in cash. Awesome!

The villa was efficient and comfortable, nothing more, nothing less. The one-bedrooms are 2 levels, which was great for traveling with a baby. We were able to sleep on different floors and stay up later than our son - a rarity with hotel travel and a little one. The hotel is literally a stone's throw from the beach, we walked down there every morning. The pool was also a perfect small place to relax. The onsite restaurant Viola's was great, and one of the only places on PI where you don't get ripped off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UofATess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews