We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Happy Joy Joy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Happy Joy Joy”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I recently vacationed in the Bahamas with another couple and stayed at Sunrise Beach Club. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit that was updated, clean and had everything in it you could possibly ask for. We also had a huge balcony that was put to good use as well. The beach is literally about a 30 second walk away and is beautiful. Atlantis is a very short walk away but it was nice to stay somewhere not so large! Viola’s is the onsite bar/restaurant and it was great. The food was very good and very reasonably priced. Friday night is karaoke and surprising to us, a lot of the singers were very good! All in all, if you are looking for some fun night life you don’t even have to leave the resort! I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to the Bahamas. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Jackson. Kelsey was great behind the bar and a pretty good darts player! Looking forward to coming back again in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    105
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
187
131
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I recently returned from the Bahamas after vacationing with another couple (who got engaged)!! The Sunrise Beach Club was so awesome! We didn't even need to leave the resort because Viola's (the bar/restaurant) served excellent food at a great price and we were right on the beach! The staff there was so great that we want to make this an annual trip just to see our new friends every year! The room was awesome, updated & clean with washer/dryer, full kitchen and huge balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I would highly recommend sunset beach resort to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in the Bahamas. A group of 4 of us went out and had a great time visiting Paradise Island, downtown Nassau, swimming at the pools, having beach access that wasn't packed, and having a great bar and place with American food right at the resort. We ended up eating most breakfast and lunches at Violas as you couldn't beat the prices and the great taste!

This would also be ideal for a romantic getaway or a family vacation as it is close to everything but not as packed as most places. I don't have a bad thing to say about it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_H02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First, we loved how quickly we were able to get to Paradise Island from our home near Washington DC. Short, direct flight and an easy cab ride.

We were greeted warmly at check-in by Sharron, who was more than hospitable throughout our stay.

We were in one of the smaller units near the front pool and cafe and it was perfect for us. Clean, homely, well decorated and comfortable. Cable TV if we wanted it.

The pool was on the small side but enchanting and was probably my favorite part of the property. Loved reading by it in the morning.

The beach was beautiful with crashing waves and soft, soft sand. (I plucked some designer Chanel sunglasses off the ocean floor for my wife on our first afternoon there!)

We did explore the Atlantis and the One & Only resorts (definitely get a drink at the oceanfront bar at the One & Only) and enjoyed ourselves, but were always very happy to return to the non-garish comforts of Sunrise.

As many others have said, Viola's is probably the best dining value on the island in terms of price and quality. Loved everything we had there. We also enjoyed listening to the 30 Something Band play on Saturday night.

We'll definitely return and would highly recommend Sunrise to others -- especially in the September off-season, when the weather is warm and gorgeous, and the beach not crowded at all.

Room Tip: If you go to sleep on the early side, you might not want a room too close to Viola's, as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is my second year at the sunrise beach villas. This year we got to stay in the newly rennovated 3 bedroom villa with ocean front. A+++++ remodel! Very modern and nicely done. Staff is awesome! always arranged taxi services or provided us with information whenever needed. The only thing that could be improved is the bar speed/food quality, but you cant expect much from such a laid back mind set! The villas have a very comfy and home-y feel to them. The beds were so comfortable and the cleaning lady came everyday to make the beds, etc. Very lovely place and cant wait to come back this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first time to The Bahamas. We liked Sunrise Beach Club. The service is great! Those ladies at the front desk are really helpful, as well as the maintenance and security staff. Carla went above and beyond what I would have expected. She hooked us up with a great taxi driver who charged very good rates and talked about the history of Providence Island. She also made sure my daughter got her birthday cake after the cake we ordered fell through. Sharon connected us with a photographer that we liked. We ate mostly at Violas cause the prices are somewhat reasonable for the area. I would go back, but this time, would like to stay in a two bedroom villa. Yes, Viola's is loud at night, but that is to be expected. Request a quiet section if you like. One thing I would highly recommend is to bring life vests for young kids. The waves at Cable Beach is strong. Also, bring sunscreen! The sun is intense, even at 8 am! Love that US immigration is at the Nassau airport, makes an easy transition, just connect to your next flight. Wish we were there for The Bahamas' 40th birthday, but we left the day before :(. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted to be on the beach but not at Atlantis, which is crowded and makes you feel like you are in Vegas; we wanted to feel like we were in the Caribbean! Paradise Island seemed to be the best beach location. The two other options there were Sunrise Beach Clubs or One and Only. The prices of One and Only were truly astronomical for a family of four. But it did look like the kind of the place we were looking for. Beautiful views, right on the beach and plenty of rooms with ocean views. But we just couldn't get comfortable with the price. We settled for Sunrise Villas because it is on the same beach - between Atlants and One and Only. The pros were that we could walk to restaurants at Atlantis and to the Atlantis marketplace. We had easy access to the Atlantis Water park (very expensive tho!). The villas were spacious with two bedrooms, kitchen and living room. The beach was beautiful and we could get to it within 2 minutes. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The cons were that the villas are old, with old furnishings. Most of the villas do not have ocean view. There are two that do but they are a lot more expensive. The restaurant is very basic. The two swimming pools are small and basic. We have stayed at much nicer places in other equally beautiful beach locations for a lot less.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InformedDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,767 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing