We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rooms and Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas exceeded all our expectations! The Villas are absolutely beautiful! The Beach was is pristine! The moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff. The grounds, pools were impeccable. Violas Restaurant which is located at the Hotel had above average food and was lots of fun in the evening with live entertainment. I would highly recommend to stay in one of the Beach front Villas. It is secluded but close enough to walk to shops and the Atlantis. It also a short 10 minute taxi ride to downtown Nassau. We will return to Nassau and when we do we will return to the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Resort!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the waterfront Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very lovely, quaint, quiet and relaxing place. The suites are set up like apartment homes to give you a neighborhood feeling. The place is so inviting and inspirational it actually creates a desire to socialize with your neighbors. The beach is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is very helpful. We ended up here after a bad experience late at night. Even though the office was closed, the staff onsite made sure we were taken care of and got checked it. There is a great restaurant there called Viola's. They have great food, great fun and the people make you feel right at home. This is a GREAT stay for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sunrise Beach for my cousin's wedding. Nicole and I are the bookends, that is I am and oldest and she is the youngest with all the other cousins in between. The accommodations were clean, well equipped, and spacious. The office was professionally run and very help in arranging transportation and providing information. All the people we had contact with were very polite and friendly as were all Bahamans we met during our five day stay on the island. Viola's restaurant and bar has very good food and convenient hours and entertainment. On our next visit, I expect we will again stay at the Sunrise Beach hotel. I definitely recommend this very nice hotel. This is a place that is family friendly. They pay attention to the people staying there. To us it is more personable then the huge corporation chain hotels. It is a great place for a family vacation. Visit Nassau and stay at the Sunrise Beach Hotel.
Bill & Sammie Marshall
Gulfport Mississippi USA

Room Tip: Recommend suits 103 thru 109. These are in the front near the pool, office, restaurant, and transpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnSMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On a very cool beach, within walking distance of Atlantis, but just far away enough that the beach doesn't get crowded. Because of the Atlantis crowd, Sunrise is at the tail end of the peddlers. They're often insistent, but mostly polite. Rent jet skis, buy Cuban cigars, drink rum drinks all day for $20, etc.
We stayed in an efficiency unit; two floors, small kitchen, 1.5 baths, small patio. Nice pool, and p0retty good bar/restaurant, Viola's on premises. Cost was reasonable. Upscale dining nearby. Cab is $3 per person to hit downtown Nassau. Staff very friendly. If you have a group, inquire about the villas, on the beach, with a big deck, grill, etc.
I'd stay there again.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lionhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just got back from our trip to the Bahamas and had a great vacation. Our group was there for a birthday weekend getaway. We stayed in the 5 bedroom Villa located right on the edge of the water, which housed 11 out of the 13 people in our group. Not only did we enjoy our villa but even before arriving to the island we worked with Carla, one of the concierge at the hotel/ villa rental, who helped with breakfasts, beach rentals and all the details down to putting together gift bags and decorations for the villa it's self. She was wonderful and definitely helped make our stay relaxing and move smoothly with such a large group.

Room Tip: The 5 bedroom Villa can easily sleep 12 people and more if you are willing to sleep on a pull out co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunflower7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our Family was on a recent vacation at Sunrise Beach Villas and unfortunately we must have had the wrong villa. The villa was ok but the amenities in it were not comfortable and dated. The bathrooms were filthy and not made for anyone over 100 pounds. They also ran a special after our booking and did not honor it which was disappointing. Additionally, the pools were not very clean, they were full of sand and debris and i never saw anyone cleaning them. WIFI is $11 a day per device and it was ultra slow. The beach is very nice and fun to people watch when the crusiers come in from Nassau. My advice is to spend a little more and get a villa at harborside in Atlantis and you will be very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Foodbiz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a very comfortable, clean, welcoming place to spend a few days recovering from The World's Longest Winter. From reception to checkout, the service was friendly and cheerful. Viola's (the on-site restaurant/bar) is a funky little spot, with something doing every night. The food is better than you might expect, and the atmosphere is laid-back. The poolside villas are next door to VIola's so if you are looking for a quiet room, ask for one nearer the beach, as the fun never stops at Viola's. The villa itself is fine for one or two people. You enter through a little patio with table and chairs and a barbecue grill to a compact ground floor with comfortable seating, a dining table and chairs, a well-equipped galley kitchen, and a half bath. Upstairs is a large bedroom and full bath, big closet, and, in some units, a balcony with chairs. All in all, a good value for the money.

Now to the "cons": To get to the bedroom, one must navigate the spiral staircase designed by Satan himself. It is narrow and steep, so getting your suitcase up and down is a challenge; if you partake of Viola's adult beverages, you might want to sleep on the sofa rather than attempt the ascent of Staircase Everest. The beach is absolutely gorgeous, a short walk from the pool and down a flight of steps. Unfortunately, it is adjacent to the public beach access and every morning at 11:30, the cruise ship denizens arrive in their thousands. Nothing much the hotel can do about that, but it does detract somewhat from the relaxing beach experience. Tip: when you come off the staircase, continue walking to your right. The cruisers did not venture much farther than the steps, so it is quieter and less crowded over there.

Is this a perfect place? No, especially if you are looking for a romantic interlude. Would I go back there and/or recommend it to a friend? Definitely. Get into the island vibe and go with the flow, and you'll enjoy Sunrise Beach Club and Villas.

Room Tip: Villas near the pool are also near the restaurant/bar/nightclub. Villas nearer the beach will be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £183 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing