We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome condos! The location here is awesome. We also stayed at Atlantis during our trip to Nassau and I must say that Sunrise has a much better beach and location! Will definitely be staying here again. Clean spacious rooms, lovely landscaped resort, great beach and of course Viola's was awesome too! 5/5

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanadianCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    105
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
187
131
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas exceeded all our expectations! The Villas are absolutely beautiful! The Beach was is pristine! The moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff. The grounds, pools were impeccable. Violas Restaurant which is located at the Hotel had above average food and was lots of fun in the evening with live entertainment. I would highly recommend to stay in one of the Beach front Villas. It is secluded but close enough to walk to shops and the Atlantis. It also a short 10 minute taxi ride to downtown Nassau. We will return to Nassau and when we do we will return to the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Resort!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the waterfront Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very lovely, quaint, quiet and relaxing place. The suites are set up like apartment homes to give you a neighborhood feeling. The place is so inviting and inspirational it actually creates a desire to socialize with your neighbors. The beach is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is very helpful. We ended up here after a bad experience late at night. Even though the office was closed, the staff onsite made sure we were taken care of and got checked it. There is a great restaurant there called Viola's. They have great food, great fun and the people make you feel right at home. This is a GREAT stay for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sunrise Beach for my cousin's wedding. Nicole and I are the bookends, that is I am and oldest and she is the youngest with all the other cousins in between. The accommodations were clean, well equipped, and spacious. The office was professionally run and very help in arranging transportation and providing information. All the people we had contact with were very polite and friendly as were all Bahamans we met during our five day stay on the island. Viola's restaurant and bar has very good food and convenient hours and entertainment. On our next visit, I expect we will again stay at the Sunrise Beach hotel. I definitely recommend this very nice hotel. This is a place that is family friendly. They pay attention to the people staying there. To us it is more personable then the huge corporation chain hotels. It is a great place for a family vacation. Visit Nassau and stay at the Sunrise Beach Hotel.
Bill & Sammie Marshall
Gulfport Mississippi USA

Room Tip: Recommend suits 103 thru 109. These are in the front near the pool, office, restaurant, and transpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnSMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On a very cool beach, within walking distance of Atlantis, but just far away enough that the beach doesn't get crowded. Because of the Atlantis crowd, Sunrise is at the tail end of the peddlers. They're often insistent, but mostly polite. Rent jet skis, buy Cuban cigars, drink rum drinks all day for $20, etc.
We stayed in an efficiency unit; two floors, small kitchen, 1.5 baths, small patio. Nice pool, and p0retty good bar/restaurant, Viola's on premises. Cost was reasonable. Upscale dining nearby. Cab is $3 per person to hit downtown Nassau. Staff very friendly. If you have a group, inquire about the villas, on the beach, with a big deck, grill, etc.
I'd stay there again.
Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lionhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just got back from our trip to the Bahamas and had a great vacation. Our group was there for a birthday weekend getaway. We stayed in the 5 bedroom Villa located right on the edge of the water, which housed 11 out of the 13 people in our group. Not only did we enjoy our villa but even before arriving to the island we worked with Carla, one of the concierge at the hotel/ villa rental, who helped with breakfasts, beach rentals and all the details down to putting together gift bags and decorations for the villa it's self. She was wonderful and definitely helped make our stay relaxing and move smoothly with such a large group.

Room Tip: The 5 bedroom Villa can easily sleep 12 people and more if you are willing to sleep on a pull out co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunflower7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our Family was on a recent vacation at Sunrise Beach Villas and unfortunately we must have had the wrong villa. The villa was ok but the amenities in it were not comfortable and dated. The bathrooms were filthy and not made for anyone over 100 pounds. They also ran a special after our booking and did not honor it which was disappointing. Additionally, the pools were not very clean, they were full of sand and debris and i never saw anyone cleaning them. WIFI is $11 a day per device and it was ultra slow. The beach is very nice and fun to people watch when the crusiers come in from Nassau. My advice is to spend a little more and get a villa at harborside in Atlantis and you will be very happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Foodbiz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,767 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing