We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I debated writing this review for selfish reasons, I wanted to keep this little treasure,
Sunrise Beach, for myself. Alas, my unselfish side prevailed and I decided to let
everyone else in on the secret. If you like beautiful beaches, comfortable beds, spacious
apartments, real kitchens, and easy access to Atlantis, then this is the place for you. Oh
I forgot to mention that it is affordable, we stayed eight nights for less than $2,000 USD.

We loved our stay, the second time we have visited Nassau. Carla and her staff made
our trip wonderful. We stayed in apartment 110, our air conditioning was out the first day,
we really could not tell, but Jackson, my fellow San Antonio Spurs fan, had it repaired
in less than 2 hours. We washed our clothes for around $10 in the washroom at the location.

I suggest walking to the end of the Cabbage beach, where there is a rock ledge, it is a great place for snorkeling. You can see plenty of Sargent Major's swimming near the ledge.

We rented a car and if you can handle driving on the left side of the road, I would strongly recommend making the invsetment. Nassau is a beuatiful island with other beaches and sights you can enjoy. Armed with our Garmin GPS we were able to drive around we went to MONTAGU BEACH, Potter's Cay for some of great snapper and grouper at DOC SANDS. We drove to the fish fry and again enjoyed some fine seafood at Twin Brother's. We wentt to the Harbot Plaza and pruchased some breakfast food we cooked each morning and a beach unbrella and beach chair so we could seat out on the beach.

I almost forgot to mention Viola's, the restaurant on the property, and makers of the best
piña colada I have ever had!

Thank you Carla and staff, God willing we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gemdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travelled from Australia to Bahamas in April. I stayed here with my husband and 3 children 10,12&13 after we had stayed at the Atlantis for the first night. I wish had've stayed here from the start. We had a 2 bed roomed villa with sofa bed. It was clean, beds made everyday, a kitchen so we could make our own breakfast. It was in a great location. Close enough to walk to the Atlantis & harbour village. Violas bar had great food at a reasonable price. The staff were very helpful in the office. I would highly recommend staying here to any families. We will be back again! Davis family. Sydney. Australia

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome condos! The location here is awesome. We also stayed at Atlantis during our trip to Nassau and I must say that Sunrise has a much better beach and location! Will definitely be staying here again. Clean spacious rooms, lovely landscaped resort, great beach and of course Viola's was awesome too! 5/5

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CanadianCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas exceeded all our expectations! The Villas are absolutely beautiful! The Beach was is pristine! The moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff. The grounds, pools were impeccable. Violas Restaurant which is located at the Hotel had above average food and was lots of fun in the evening with live entertainment. I would highly recommend to stay in one of the Beach front Villas. It is secluded but close enough to walk to shops and the Atlantis. It also a short 10 minute taxi ride to downtown Nassau. We will return to Nassau and when we do we will return to the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Resort!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the waterfront Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very lovely, quaint, quiet and relaxing place. The suites are set up like apartment homes to give you a neighborhood feeling. The place is so inviting and inspirational it actually creates a desire to socialize with your neighbors. The beach is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is very helpful. We ended up here after a bad experience late at night. Even though the office was closed, the staff onsite made sure we were taken care of and got checked it. There is a great restaurant there called Viola's. They have great food, great fun and the people make you feel right at home. This is a GREAT stay for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sunrise Beach for my cousin's wedding. Nicole and I are the bookends, that is I am and oldest and she is the youngest with all the other cousins in between. The accommodations were clean, well equipped, and spacious. The office was professionally run and very help in arranging transportation and providing information. All the people we had contact with were very polite and friendly as were all Bahamans we met during our five day stay on the island. Viola's restaurant and bar has very good food and convenient hours and entertainment. On our next visit, I expect we will again stay at the Sunrise Beach hotel. I definitely recommend this very nice hotel. This is a place that is family friendly. They pay attention to the people staying there. To us it is more personable then the huge corporation chain hotels. It is a great place for a family vacation. Visit Nassau and stay at the Sunrise Beach Hotel.
Bill & Sammie Marshall
Gulfport Mississippi USA

Room Tip: Recommend suits 103 thru 109. These are in the front near the pool, office, restaurant, and transpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnSMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On a very cool beach, within walking distance of Atlantis, but just far away enough that the beach doesn't get crowded. Because of the Atlantis crowd, Sunrise is at the tail end of the peddlers. They're often insistent, but mostly polite. Rent jet skis, buy Cuban cigars, drink rum drinks all day for $20, etc.
We stayed in an efficiency unit; two floors, small kitchen, 1.5 baths, small patio. Nice pool, and p0retty good bar/restaurant, Viola's on premises. Cost was reasonable. Upscale dining nearby. Cab is $3 per person to hit downtown Nassau. Staff very friendly. If you have a group, inquire about the villas, on the beach, with a big deck, grill, etc.
I'd stay there again.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lionhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal at Atlantis
The Royal at Atlantis
#8 of 14 in Paradise Island
6,560 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
524 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach at Atlantis
The Beach at Atlantis
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £177 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing