We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,010
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$976
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
269
112
46
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
112
46
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villacabbage beachshort walkfull kitchenprivate accessthree bedroomon site restaurantbar and grilldaily maid servicegrocery storecab driverwasher dryerbanana boatfresh towelsbeach accesswonderful vacationspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Sunrise Beach Villas is the perfect place to spend a vacation. I love the one bedroom rooms with a kitchenette. it was nice to be able to cook breakfast or make lunch. Each room comes with a small patio with a table and chairs and it was nice to eat our meals out there. When it's 80 and sunny it's hard to remember all of the responsibilities of home!

The two pools are wonderful and the landscaping is beautiful. I love being just steps away from the beach and it's white sands. One of my favorite things to do to relax is have a beach massage by Collin. There is nothing better to remove all the stress of real life!

Viola's is wonderful! They make great drinks and the food is not only good, but very inexpensive. They also serve a fabulous breakfast.

Atlantis is only a few steps away if you need bright lights and noise. It's fun to visit for a few hours but I wouldn't want to stay there with the hoards of people and the extremely high prices.
I highly recommend Sunrise Beach Villas for a wonderful vacation. You won't be disappointed!

3  Thank MilwaukeeRoselyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

saw a couple of good reviews about this place and my wife and i thought it would be nice for our family. we did have a good time, but i would not go back and, at the price, would not recommend it. the place is quaint, the kids loved the two pools (which were peaceful) and the rooms were ok, but the property generally is in need of a serious face lift. and contrary to the company's declaration on its website, the beach is by no means private or pristine. there is public access right next to the hotel and an ugly fence separating the path from the property (which in true carribean fashion would not actually prevent anyone from getting onto the property if they were so motivated). in fact, the hotel runs a beach bar on the property catering to the thousands of folks who come onto the island every other day from the cruise ships that dock in nassau. and they make a royal mess. my kids and i took to walking the beach in the early morning (about the only time it was peaceful) and would pick up, among other things, scores of discarded straws from pina coladas, daquiris, etc. note also that while there isn't a dangerous undertow, the waves can be a strong at times and not always safe for young kids.

the folks at sunrise villas were always nice and accomodating. they were helpful lining up baby sitters, dinner reservations and things to do. the area has some facinating activities for kids (swimming with the dolphins, pirate museum, the zoo), but if you are expecting to find a diamond or even a pearl here in the rough of paradise island, you probably will be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
5  Thank beleagureddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We just just returned from a vacation at the Sunrise Beach Club. We rented one of their 4 bed/4bath villas and it is just an awesome resort. The 2 level condo was beautifully decorated (right out of House & Garden), balconies on both levels, kitchen was stocked with every appliance, gadget, dishes, washer/dryer, etc. All we had to buy were a few groceries which came in handy since we had a toddler with us. 2 beautiful pools (one has a kiddy pool which is in the shade) and the grounds are lush. Viola's restaurant is right there as you enter the property and served wonderful food (and even better drinks!). Very casual, felt like home. Beach is very convenient, down a stairway right off one of the pools and there's a bar right at the bottom of the stairs. About a 5-7 minute walk to Atlantis where we went at night for dinner/dancing/gambling. Best of all were the people at Sunrise, friendly, warm and very helpful. I really can't say enough good things about this resort. We'll be back!

Stayed: October 2008
8  Thank djemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We stayed at the Sunrise Beach Villas the week of August 7 to August 14. All I can say is if you have chance to book there, do so. First, Mazell at the front desk was exremely welcoming and pleasant. She made sure that our check-in was effortless, and was always available to answer questions about what to do on the island, where to eat, or just to converse. She's really a kick!

We were four adults -- my wife, 23 year old son, 21 yerar old daughter, and me. We stayed in Unit 102, a one bedroom townhouse. It is a bit small for four people, but worked out just fine. The upstairs bedroom is very roomy with one full bathroom, while downstairs my daughter slept on the sofa bed, while my sone had a rollaway. The is a very functional kitchen downstairs to prepare meals if that's your choice. We usally had breakfast and sometimes lunch in the unit.

The Sunrise is a bit older, but well maintain. The is NOT a luxury resort like the Atlantis which is literally a five minute walk away. This is real Bahamian facility with all the charm you'd expect from the Bahamas. The pools ware wonderful and inviting. There is plenty of shade trees around the pool if you want to stay out of the sun. If you want glitz, a million people, and a smoke filled casino, stay at the Atalntis. If you want to relax and enjoy the Bahamas stay at the Sunrise.

Also, Viola's outside bar and restaurtant is onsite. In the evenings, locals from around the island come in, and you meet some very interesting people. The food is reasonably good, and a lot less expensive than eating at any of the Atalntis restaurants. Also, Anthony's, about a 15 minute walk from the Sunrise, is very good and about as reasonable as any midrange restaurant in the states. About $10-15 per entre'. It cost the four of us about $100 for dinner, with drinks.

One additional note, we live in California and often vacation in Hawaii or Mexico. All I can say is by far the Bahamian people are the nicest folks to be around. They are very lay back, accomodating, and pleasant. They make you feel at home, and they are always willing to help out.

In all, we had a great time and would definitely go back to the Sunrise and recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

We stayed at SBV July 12-19. We got there at 10pm, and the office was closed. The security office let us in our room with no problems. The office managment and bar staff were awesome. the cleaning lady was great too. they offered wireless for 11 dollars a day, but we could only get wireless if we sat on the patio. we had villa 111. it is a very private environment, with no congestion or hassle. we were able to go grocery store and pick our food, and cook in the morning and afternoon. Each time we went swimming, we were the only ones in there. the beach is right behind the unit, and the Atlantis is within walking distance. I didnt see any roaches, but i did have tons of bug/flea bites that itched like crazy. We did take our lysol wipes and spray, to take extra precautions. it was very relaxing, and nice. i didnt have any complaints. feel free to email me with any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank coatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews