We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
299
124
51
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
124
51
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews negative reviews atlantis resort unit paradise bahamas property pools appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Thanks for providing the sharp knives that we felt were missing last year. We loved the addition of the grill and cooked the fish we caught during our deep sea fishing trip. It was also better to have the second sofa downsairs so that there was more room to socialize.

It would be really nice we there were more baking dishes and saucepans next year!

Thanks Carla and Claudia

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a note of your suggestions as we are working constantly to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when they stay with us. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed mid December, arrived not really knowing what to expect, wow was we surprised, we had 1 bed villa , very well equipped kitchenette, Bed was so comfortable, and the whole place was so clean,
Very short walk to a beautiful beach, as some one mentioned it's meant to be by operated code gate but that was broken and you could just push it open, not to worry there is really no passing people only hotel guests,
Violas bar and restaurant, serve everything from breakfast to dinner , very good food at reasonable prices, staff so friendly, but as all Caribbean places there is never a rush for anything, so you may wait a while for your food but it is well worth it.
Loved it so much we have rebooked for this year

Room tip: 1 bed villa for a couple opposite the pool are amazing
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HARLEY05Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Your review is greatly appreciated. Our staff work very hard to make certain that our guests have an enjoyable time. The issue with the gate has long been corrected as we are constantly upgrading our property. We are happy to hear that you have booked for next year! We look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My husband and I honeymooned here :)
Absolutely amazing. Would recommend here over a large resort any day. Very low key and casual, we traveled in the summertime and it was fairly empty, which was nice. Someone pulled up a yacht in front and played music one day, guys selling coconuts of rum on the beach for $5, masseuse set up to give you a massage whenever you want, had our own kitchen so we didn't have to eat out, but we did a few nights. LOVED it! Want to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Congratulations on your marriage! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time. We would love to have you back.. feel free to visit anytime! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here Dec. 28/16-Jan.3/17 and had exceptional service from check in to check out. Our 2-storey villa with king bed was outstanding. Viola's has a good menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner and office staff where so helpful getting us the right taxi service for our wants. The beach is phenomenal behind this resort.

Room tip: These are all two storey, however there is a futon on the main level living room area.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We pride ourselves on our staff, our property location and the beautiful beach that is located right in our backyard. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will become a part of our family. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We booked last minute for 3 nights, and found one villa open here on HomeAway represented as a 2BR with king, 2 twins, and mostly carpeted in the pictures. The problem was that when we got a response from the owner and paid for it, the actual villa didn't match the description - it was a 2BR with king and a queen, plus a trundle under the couch, and the pictures on the website looked a little rundown with no carpet. Not that big of a deal because our sons had room to sleep, but it felt like a bait and switch.

That said, this was a great place to stay because it's only a 30-second walk to the beautiful beach (supposedly gated access, but we never found it actually locked, and sometimes it was propped open), a 10 minute walk to Atlantis, and a 20 minute walk to the marina where the boat activities are. Viola's is right there for a snack or dinner (the food was good), though the first night we ate there they were out of literally everything we ordered. Service was slow but friendly.

As far as the villa, this was by far the most comfortable bed I've slept in, but the 6 AM leaf-blower or mosquito-fogger EVERY morning was annoying. And it was clean with good maid service, plus the layout was great for our family with plenty of room. The back pool area was a little rundown with an off-kilter ladder in the deep end, but the front pool looked nice.

Overall, I'd stay here again because of the location, the beach, and an on-site restaurant.

Room tip: 7A is on the end with a little bit of an ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sister67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews