We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation experience in the world!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best vacation experience in the world!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Not only are the Bahamas breath taking within themselves (with Paradise Island being the best location in the Bahamas), but the Sunrise Beach Club and Villas are the perfect vacation spot for anyone who has the privilege to stay there. All of the Villas are elegantly designed and decorated, the multiple pools are creatively designed and beautiful, and THE BEACH!!! The beach, with its soft white sands and the turquoise blue clam and relaxing ocean, is only a few steps out of your front door. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and helpful and the on-site tiki bar/lounge will truly make every little thing alright! Not to mention this location is only a few minute beach walk from the Atlantis which has world class gambling, restaurants and shopping. When you stay here you get all of the luxuries of a world class hotel with the comfort and seclusion of a upscale beach Villa. If you looking for the ultimate tropical vacation spot...look no further!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    105
    44
    18
    18
See reviews for
184
130
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I have been to this resort on numerous occation and it gets better every time.
My husband and I were married on the beach and had our reception around the pool in 2003 . We celebrated our 5th year anniversary with lots of friends and family this past summer.
When I start going to Sunrise Beach Villas I was single and young and now I am married with kids.
It has it all - night life close by and the rooms are all so close to the pool I could leave my 2 year old napping and my husband and I could lay by the pool with the baby monitor on.
I can't say enough about this venue.
I have recomended to several friends and no one has come back disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TandJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

This is by far the best place in the Bahamas. So affordable! More secluded for some relaxing time away from it all. No long lines or thousands of people like at other places. Quite atmosphere, nice people and close enough to walk anywhere. Awesome on sight bar with good food and cheap drinks! A rarity on the islands! If you want the vacation of a life time go here!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank animalcampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

i love scuba diving and going para-sailing the abundance of beaches is a nice change from wisconsin. since i'm a fan of seafood the food was great (:

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danielpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We went there this past week to get married. The staff was great, friendly, and accomidating. I truly do not have one compaint. It was relaxing and quiet but there was a bar on the grounds when we felt like having a drink or meal. It was SO close to the beach and the pool. I would go back to this place in a heartbeat. The pics on line are exactly right on. What u see is what u get. We will def be going back! Please contact me if u have any questions or would like more information. I used Trip Advisor when selecting this place so I know how helpful it is.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alissa612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

If you're looking for real value for money, a super relaxed place to forget there's such a thing as work and crisis? Go here! The condo's have everything you need, are nicely furnished, 30 seconds from the beach. The bar is a pleasure to be and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TylerW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Wow! What a wonderful stay at SBCV!

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days over the 4th of July holiday at Sunrise Beach Club and we couldn't have been more pleased. Even before we arrived, Chantisse (one of the hotel front desk coordinators) provided us with information on the villas, the location, transportation and nearby attractions. She arranged for a cab driver "Jimmy" to pick us up at the airport and take us to a local grocery store before we arrived at the villas. Jimmy was on time and when we arrived at the airport, we were allowed to make a free local call from the small desk at the Tourist Info center before getting out of customs. We stopped at "Robin Hood" grocery store and were surprised by the prices. VERY REASONABLE! I had read so many complaints about the high prices of food on Paradise Island, but Robin Hood was very comparable to grocery prices here in Washington, DC. The produce and meats were super fresh and we even got soymilk and reduced fat cheese! We also mentioned to Jimmy that we wanted to stop off and pick up some beer and rum. He made an extra trip along the way for us without hesitation.

The ride from the airport to the villas was just over an hour, and for the two of us $60 fare and we tipped Jimmy $20 for his troubles. When we arrived at the villas, we couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone was waiting out front to help us with our groceries and when we checked in, the room was cool, clean and just as we had expected. There is wi fi (but we left the computer at home) and the beach is just steps away behind the property. We laughed everyday watching the guests from the RIU, Atlantis and other hotels walk the 1/2 mile in the sun to our beach as we were leaving the property. The location is just fantastic.

The kitchen was utilitarian and was only missing minor things like a cutting board and sharper knives. We prefer to cook most of our meals, so this was somewhat of an inconvenience, but not much. There was a blender to make plenty of our own mixed drinks which we enjoyed right at pool side.

The room was cleaned every day and to our surprise, there were 2 bathrooms. The temperature in the villa itself was so comfortable, we only needed to use the AC once. The food at Violas was pretty decent. On our first day we had hamburgers and our last day we had breakfast. Nothing to write home about, but convenient. The local beer is called Kalik and is comparable to a Red Stripe or a Modelo.

We spent most of our time hopping between the pool to the beach and had amazing massages on the beach for $30/30 minutes. The massages were wonderful and very relaxing.

We took a few short walks into the "Atlantis Village" where you can find small touristy shops, Quiznos, Ben & Jerry's, ATM Machines and the stores that sell pasta sauce for $6.99 a jar. We didn't do the aquarium at Atlantis, rather, just took photos of the free part of the aquarium and then tried our hand at the casino. My boyfriend won $50 in the first five minutes of sitting down to a 25cent slot and I was up on the craps table until we switched tables. We only spent $20 each in the casino and walked away with more than we spent.

We had a fantastic dinner at Nobu, the Sushi restaurant at Atlantis. Again, the prices were comparable to anything you'd find here in the city, however, the quality of the seafood was spectacular.

We spent almost half a day at Ardastra Gardens and Zoo (a $15 dollar cab ride/25 minutes) and it was well worth it. The admission has gone up; its now $18 per adult, but there were about 200 different species of animals there and you get to roam around with the flamingos and peacocks. This was a definite highlight of our trip. When we were finished at the Zoo, the host at the front desk offered to phone a cab for us and he arrived in less than 15 minutes.

If we could have spent more time there, we would have and we'll definitely be going back to Sunrise Beach Club Villas. The staff were courteous, accommodating, friendly and professional and the grounds were just perfect.

THANKS!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank lexicondevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.4 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing