We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to go back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas have it all! A beautiful beach right outside your room, with a pool, restaurant and shopping at your finger tips. I couldn't ask for better service, it made our trip so relaxing. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irish2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

I've been coming to Paradise Island for many years and Sunrise Beach club is definitely the place to stay. Its got a nice relaxed atmosphere, easy access to the beach and pools, and wonderful staff.

Viola's, the bar and grill, on the property is a great place to chill at the end of the day and the food is good, too. Archie's Bar on the beach is great to grab a nice cold drink after enjoying the crystal blue waters.

Each villa has a small, but fully stocked kitchen. Its so nice to not have to eat out every night. Sunrise Beach Club is down the street from the Atlantis hotel and casino - perfect walking distance if you need a little nightlife.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dolly1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I have stayed at mutliple resorts on Paradise Island includeing the RIU, Atlantis, and the Sunrise and I would recommend the Sunrise to anyone. The sunrise offers guests the ability to decide whether they want a quiet relaxing vacation, or a busy activity filled one. The sunrise is a short 3 minute walk to the Atlantis so you can enjoy all that the Atlantis has to offer without paying the premiums that the Atlantis charges their own guests. The Sunrise has a private bar, restaurant, pool, and beach which allows guests to feel as though they are on their own private island. You will come to appreciate this on Paradise Island, which gets thousands and thousands of cruise ship tourists on a daily basis. You cant beat the location- short walk to casino, restaurants, shops, marina, nightlife, waterpark.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

My experience at Sunrise Beach Villa's was unforgetable and in my opionion is the best resort in the Bahamas. I have stayed at Sunrise two times and I have also stayed at the Atlantis and I can say without a doubt the amenities. the service, the location and most of all the at home feel of Sunrise beach makes it the place to choose.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtb534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

A week along this beach was not enough. The break and relaxation felt at Sunrise Beach Villas has hardly been met since. It was a close as I ever wanted to get to the Atlantis resort and pleasant walk from the best conch salad I have ever been so fortunate to enjoy. The view, the people (working and brought with), the food, the drinks, and the wonderful beach location (close enough to see the crowds, far enough to get away), made this trip perfect for me.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Humblenvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Not only are the Bahamas breath taking within themselves (with Paradise Island being the best location in the Bahamas), but the Sunrise Beach Club and Villas are the perfect vacation spot for anyone who has the privilege to stay there. All of the Villas are elegantly designed and decorated, the multiple pools are creatively designed and beautiful, and THE BEACH!!! The beach, with its soft white sands and the turquoise blue clam and relaxing ocean, is only a few steps out of your front door. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and helpful and the on-site tiki bar/lounge will truly make every little thing alright! Not to mention this location is only a few minute beach walk from the Atlantis which has world class gambling, restaurants and shopping. When you stay here you get all of the luxuries of a world class hotel with the comfort and seclusion of a upscale beach Villa. If you looking for the ultimate tropical vacation spot...look no further!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tyler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I have been to this resort on numerous occation and it gets better every time.
My husband and I were married on the beach and had our reception around the pool in 2003 . We celebrated our 5th year anniversary with lots of friends and family this past summer.
When I start going to Sunrise Beach Villas I was single and young and now I am married with kids.
It has it all - night life close by and the rooms are all so close to the pool I could leave my 2 year old napping and my husband and I could lay by the pool with the baby monitor on.
I can't say enough about this venue.
I have recomended to several friends and no one has come back disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TandJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal at Atlantis
The Royal at Atlantis
#8 of 14 in Paradise Island
6,552 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
515 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
698 reviews
2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £175 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing