We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Harbour Club & Marina
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed here numerous times over the past several years....I still must say..best kept secret in the Bahamas....The pool renovation is gorgeous....the apartments are large and nicely furnished and equipped with everything you need. The staff from entrance to daily needs are wonderful...feels like family...this is a great place to stay and close to many things. Everyone should try it....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjtdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    50
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
45
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a great place to stay away from the fuzz of Atlantis at very reasonable price. Within a 15-minute walk, you are at the best spot of Cabbage beach away from all the noise but at the same time within walking distance from the bars and restaurants of Paradise island.
Make sure you have all the necessary cash, as the nearest ATM is inside Atlantis Hotel.
There is also a lovely restaurant next to the hotel that delivers food at the hotel's pool. Don't forget to try the Bahama Mama cocktail!
The room was rather old but spacious and with a big balcony to enjoy the harbor and sea view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ethnikaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great rooms! The rooms are clean, bright, and nicely decorated. We have stayed here many times and every room has a beautiful view of the harbor. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Me and a few friends stayed here for the week and i must say that it is a nice peaceful retreat if u dont like being in the croud. Its only a few mins ride to Atlantis. The pool was open during my stay and well lit with color changing lights ,very pretty .If u dont mind being in a nice clean quite place then this is for you.

Room Tip: Get aroom with the insuite . Its 3x the size for a few more $
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

In February of this year, my husband and I spent four days at this hotel. It was out first time going to the Bahamas and had not idea as to where to stay. I found this hotel from reading reviews on tripadvisor. To which we are very grateful. The hotel is quiet, clean, the staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. While we were there, the pool was under construction and they arranged for us to use the pool of another facility-amazing! Our request for a lift to the bridge or to Atlantis was always accommodated. Our room was on the ground floor, breezy, quiet and facing the marina. What a beautiful vista! Our stay was inexpensive and enjoyable. We will reccommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina provides a great sight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 622Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Island Harbour Club for a week in February 2013. Our suite was nice and had beautiful views of the Marina and pool. The weather was perfect everyday. The staff treated us very well. As a matter of fact eveyone we had any contact with in the Bahamas were friendly, helpful and very happy to have us visiting. They may be the friendliest people in the world. The downside - the pool was closed for upgrade all week. We were transported to a nearby resort by golf cart to use a substitute pool. The Columbus Tavern, a restaurant ajacent to the marina was also closed, so the nearest restaurant was a 20 minute walk or $9 taxi ride away (each way). Without a car transportation is a problem. Taxis are expensive and walking to the Atlantis area is about a 30 minute exercise. On the other hand we are back in Ohio now with 8 inches of snow on the ground walking in the warm air of paradise island isn't too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hammrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Paradise Harbour Club and Marina was a good choice for our vacation. It allowed us to get way from the crowds at Atlantis for awhile.
The hotel is in a more quiet residential area by a golf course. Yet Atlantis was only a 10-15 minute walk or an easy 5 minute bike ride away. (new bikes w/ locks are provided by hotel for free) There is a free shuttle to and from Cabbage Beach several times daily. Also there is a daily shuttle service to Downtown Nassau (free) and a weekly shuttle to the grocery store. We never felt like we were trapped at the hotel.
The pool was being remodeled and I do wish that detail had been mentioned when we booked, but it did not ruin our vacation. (Actually found on TripAdvisor first) Still is would have been nice to know in advance. They did make arrangements for guest to use the pool at Sunrise Villas and provided a shuttle to/from Sunrise. I'm sure the remodeled pool will be nice. I hope they add nice gas grills.
The rooms were well equip and very clean. We had a 1 bedroom unit. Rentals include daily housekeeping and for timeshare exchanges housekeeping is provided twice a week. There is a full kitchen with everything you need. The bedroom was very spacious with a big lcd tv, desk and dresser. The living area is large (lots of storage space) with a nice view of the marina. It has a large patio area. There is a laundry room. Everything is $2 each: washer, dryer, soap.
The Front desk staff were wonderful too. Check-in is at 3 or 4pm but we arrived at 8am. They were able to change our room so we could check-in at 8am and get some much needed sleep. Also, they were very helpful with the many questions we had.
All in all, it was a great place to stay. You feel like you are at home. Much more comfortable than being in a hotel room especially is you are staying a week or more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felixx9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
#14 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.5 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Harbour Club & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Harbour Club & Marina

Property: Paradise Harbour Club & Marina
Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Harbour Club & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful beaches and ideal location, Paradise Island was developed to include elegant hotels and fabulous resorts, making it a top resort destination throughout the world. This tropical island getaway has some of the most beautiful beaches in the Bahamas and is a perfect location for enjoying year-round outdoor recreation. A playground for vacationers from around the world, the island is famous for its easy going style and variety of amenities. The Paradise Harbour Club and Marina is a collection of king-size hotel rooms, full-size junior suites, and one-and two-bedroom apartments. It is a great choice for those who want the freedom of a private residence with the facilities of a large resort. With a marina, beaches and an enviable location, our Paradise Island resorts offer everything from watersports and relaxing on the beach to entertainment and gaming at the famous Atlantis Resort and Casino adjacent to our resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Harbour Club & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Harbour Club & Marina Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing