We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beautiful time on Paradise Island. Hotel lovely amenities handy everywhere.. Met family there for birthday and anniversary.. Dinner on the pier at the Harbour condos, excellent meal..
Haven't been to Paradise Island since the sixties it sure has changed but will return sooner next time...

Room Tip: ask for ocean side, they will tell you you have a terrace but it may be over looking the conference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    1,130
    570
    437
    345
See reviews for
1,434
730
43
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I paid $229 a night for the Beach Tower. I've been coming to Atlantis since it opened and it's going down hill and I see nothing indicating it's going back uphill anytime soon. In addition to this the Beach Tower is the "cheapest" which is fine as my wife and I take 4+ vacations a year so I don't need a "lifetime experience."

With the Baha Mar set to be complete in December I'm not sure what Atlantis is going to do. They've let a lot of the property decay to the point where major renovations are going to have to happen. Aged carpet, stucco that's cracked in major points, and steel supports so rusted I don't even think they can angle grind the rust out. I don't understand why they didn't just maintain the property but it's in rough shape.

The food is ridiculously overpriced for what you get. I expect 5 stars at 100 a person. 5 stars. Not even 4 1/2 for that price and I've eaten at some of the best restaurants in the world. Most of these places are 3 1/2 to maybe a 4 star at the best moment.

The casino is a casino that I'm sure isn't regulated.. Their ATM also managed to ping me twice so now I have to deal with the bank. With the amount I was withdrawing I'm sure there is an algorithm that thought I wouldn't notice but I did you thieves.

Be advised the "beach tower" does have beach access but only a few beach views. Most of the rooms are going to be looking onto the roof of the convention center. I don't like looking at roofs so I requested a change which gave me a slight beach view. Get there early to make this happen.

My wife and I sleep in hotels and that's about it. Otherwise we're on a beach or near a pool reading and drinking. For a family of 4 that wants to squeeze in on the cheap this would be a fine place to crash while the kids are playing in the pools or lazy river. It's a self contained area so fairly safe but beware the beach hawks, this isn't a private beach. In some cases they can be downright aggressive and scary. I felt at one point that I was about to be attacked on the beach because I wouldn't buy a cheap wooden flute from some guy. When they get too thick just stay at the pools.

Overall it's an OK place if you get a cheap flight in. It's not "all that" for couples without kids and there are much better destinations throughout the Caribe to enjoy.

Room Tip: In the beach tower request an ocean view as you're checking in! It will save the headache of ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Be sure to stay at the Royal Towers. It does matter on service. We were on the 17th floor overlooking the marina. Ask for higher floor. Staff was very accommodating as we were there for a Senior Girls trip. Spacious rooms and amenities. Got and received extra pillows, roll away bed and repair of our safe. Take the free shuttle to Cove for beautiful beaches, great pool/beach dining service.Take shuttle to Ocean Club property for dinner. Its all $$$ but it is the Bahamas. Our limo driver Carolyn was better than a taxi for 7 women. (Carolynthompson@hotmail.com) 1-242-427-2422 She took us to grocery and liquor store before the hotel, drove us to/from restaurants, and was always prompt! LOVE her! I kept her card years ago and I'm glad I did. Everyone knows Carolyn at the Atlantis, great having her !! She took great care of us!

Room Tip: We stayed on 17 th floor of East Tower. Very quiet considering it was spring break with all the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fpo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I paid more than $400 a night for a room at the 'Atlantis' not really part of the 'Atlantis' at all. You are treated poorly by staff because you are staying on the 'cheap' side. The only thing included in the stay was the water park which would have been great if I was 5.

They mis-charge items to your room, put holds on your card after you've already paid for the room, the rooms in the Beach Towers are no better than rooms at a Days Inn. I had a view of a parking lot and they call that a 'terrace view'.

The Beach Towers are so far away from everything also. I asked for a survey when checking out and to speak with a manager and the woman at the counter said, "sorry." That's it, that's all I got is a sorry, how about my $800 back lady.

Stay at the Royal Towers or the To Cove stay away from the Beach and Corral Towers, not really part of the Atlantis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

columbus ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a place to fly into and stay for a few days if your taking a cruise I would not visit. The hotel is very very large and a big waste of time and energy. Without being guest you are not welcomed in to much of nothing. You can't even see fish tanks. It's very overpriced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Atlantis in fantastic place. Would go once on bucket list because it is very expensive compared to other similar typres. Water parks were fantastic Food was great and hotel we stayed at The Cove was great also. Our three kids had a wonderful vacation

Room Tip: When you take the transportation from airport I guess it is customary to ask tourist if they want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I visited the resort during a cruise intending to attend the waterpark and the sea lion encounter. After arriving at the hotel at 11:30 am with 4 children aged 4-6 and my mother in her late 60's, I asked for directions to a restaurant for lunch. I was first directed down a very long hall-way to another section of the hotel to a group of restaurants. I was then told by the hostess of the restaurant that they only served breakfast and the only place to get lunch was outside. There was construction at the closest entrance, so we were directed to follow the hallway back and then outside to follow a path and cave to the restaurant. After walking all that way, the restaurant was completely closed and I was accosted by a staff member telling me that I had to pay to get to this part of the resort. I attempted to explain that I was sent there, but she continued to just tell me that I had to leave. I then asked for a manager and again explained that I just was sent back and forth to find lunch for my kids. She finally explained that the only place to eat was in the Marina and instead of simply escorting us through the pool area so that my kids and mom would not have to make the long trip back, instisted that we walk the entire way back. Then on our way - again accosted by another staff member telling us we had to pay to be in the area we were in. I have no problem paying with services/amenities offered by the hotel. We intended to purchase services at the hotel; we just wanted to feed the kids first. As a Florida resident, traveling to the Bahamas is very inexpensive and easy. If we had enjoyed our time there; I would have happily returned for a weekend stay. After the rudeness and complete unwillingness to take responsibility for their staff's mistakes and allow us to walk through a pool area - NEVER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing