We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis, the dying hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Atlantis, the dying hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Sorry, but this place is a letdown. Its so super expensive that I couldn't get past that part. $7 for a bottle of water, $9 for 8 pieces of fruit, $58 for lunch for 4 of hamburgers and hot dogs, and my biggest disappointment, $22 per day for wifi. Never again will we come to Atlantis. We have spoken to many guests that are all in agreement.

Right next door is the Comfort Suites, who Atlantis bought the beach rights from, so also get access to all of outdoor Atlantis, for under $200 per night. Free wifi and free breakfast. Winner. Would never come back. $6.95 for a large bag of pretzels......actually cant wait to check out. People are wonderful and place is beautiful, but half of it is closed and more than half of the people you see walking around are staff. We are here prime time in April, the weather is fantastic and the beaches are beautiful, but all of the beaches in Nassau are beautiful. If u can do without the water park and the aquariums, stay in Nassau and come here for a day.

Room Tip: Royal tower is way too crowded, coral tower is the main in and out hub, beach tower is quietest but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    1,157
    589
    457
    360
See reviews for
1,492
757
47
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We book the room at Beach Towers. Our on demand tv service didn't work, after hotel trying to fix it for 2 days, they gave us upgrade to Coral Tower. Beaches were great. Pools were awesome. Lagoon stank as hell. Beware, they ask you like 100 times a day if you want to rent a Jet Ski. Food is so expensive, no microwave.
We found a live roach in bathroom at Coral Tower. We called hotel service, and they tried to tell us that it wasn't a cockroach. It was a cockroach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dadura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This is the most overpriced hyped up place I've ever been. My family and I stayed in a room which was basically about like a Holiday Inn Express without the free wifi. You can purchase that for $22/day.

I easily dropped a grand in one day. This place was dripping with cheese factor. Water park wasn't much of a water park but it did have the stench of urine while standing in line for slides which made me feel like I was back in the states. The view really is beautiful but that's about it.

If you play cards be prepared to come unglued from the stupidity of those at your table who have no idea what they're doing. In the evening there was only 1 table with a $15/min, a few that were $25/min and upwards of $500/min. I watched as men and women at my table wanted to split 10s, had no idea when to hit, stand, double, split, etc. I finally just got up and left. Don't gamble with idiots. At blackjack they're not just gambling their $ but yours as well.

Also the smoke was nauseating. It sure is nice to go into a casino and not come out reeking of cigars and cigarettes. Unfortunately the smoke was almost welcomed. Thank God we were in the Beach Tower and not the Coral tower. The casino is in this tower and as you walk through the lobby to get to the casino the smell of smoke almost knocks you down.

We took a taxi to the fish fry and ate dinner at Oh Andros. Best decision we made all day.

Been there/done that. Wouldn't go back. More than a day and I would have been a basket case. We left and spent a week on Eleuthera. Now that's the way to do it if visiting the Bahamas. Go to a real island and not some monstrosity of a resort.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Short vacation from 03-06Apr for a friend's wedding, There were no major issues at the Beach Tower (cheapest) but we were left with a feeling that if this were a full week, we would be less satisfied. Why the average rating? We felt like a number, not a guest. At every turn, we were standing in line waiting-- be it the water rides, dinners, ice cream at night...the sheer volume of people was not what we consider a caribbean vacation. The water rides were refreshing and the multitude of aquarium fish were interesting, but the maze you needed to navigate every day was tiring. I need to come home to rest my feet from all the walking I've done--and that's not a good thing. Would have liked the beach food/drink stands to open up before 11am-- at least a water and ice dispenser would be a welcome touch. Overall, we would not come back because the size of the resort is too big. I can see the alure of this place for families...for us there are much better options throughout the caribbean,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Froggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For someones first time to the Bahamas I would definitely recommend staying at the Atlantis resort. This place is very pricey but, again for first timers i would say stay here because no other property around compares.
I love that they have an aquarium attraction. I thought i was told that there was a private pool for adults only? But never found it, when we asked about it one of the hotel staff said that we had to be staying at one of the other towers to gain access (most $$$ tower). It would have been nice to go there since there were alot of teenagers and kids because of the slides. Which was also fun but i would have liked to ride the slide then go to an adult only side to relax and have enjoy my cocktail.
The rooms were nothing special. Very overpriced for what they were. I think our room was avg. $300 a night for the cheapest rooms and the room just looked like a motel room.
I think the main attraction was the property and all it has to offer for entertainment, which was a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beautiful time on Paradise Island. Hotel lovely amenities handy everywhere.. Met family there for birthday and anniversary.. Dinner on the pier at the Harbour condos, excellent meal..
Haven't been to Paradise Island since the sixties it sure has changed but will return sooner next time...

Room Tip: ask for ocean side, they will tell you you have a terrace but it may be over looking the conference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I paid $229 a night for the Beach Tower. I've been coming to Atlantis since it opened and it's going down hill and I see nothing indicating it's going back uphill anytime soon. In addition to this the Beach Tower is the "cheapest" which is fine as my wife and I take 4+ vacations a year so I don't need a "lifetime experience."

With the Baha Mar set to be complete in December I'm not sure what Atlantis is going to do. They've let a lot of the property decay to the point where major renovations are going to have to happen. Aged carpet, stucco that's cracked in major points, and steel supports so rusted I don't even think they can angle grind the rust out. I don't understand why they didn't just maintain the property but it's in rough shape.

The food is ridiculously overpriced for what you get. I expect 5 stars at 100 a person. 5 stars. Not even 4 1/2 for that price and I've eaten at some of the best restaurants in the world. Most of these places are 3 1/2 to maybe a 4 star at the best moment.

The casino is a casino that I'm sure isn't regulated.. Their ATM also managed to ping me twice so now I have to deal with the bank. With the amount I was withdrawing I'm sure there is an algorithm that thought I wouldn't notice but I did you thieves.

Be advised the "beach tower" does have beach access but only a few beach views. Most of the rooms are going to be looking onto the roof of the convention center. I don't like looking at roofs so I requested a change which gave me a slight beach view. Get there early to make this happen.

My wife and I sleep in hotels and that's about it. Otherwise we're on a beach or near a pool reading and drinking. For a family of 4 that wants to squeeze in on the cheap this would be a fine place to crash while the kids are playing in the pools or lazy river. It's a self contained area so fairly safe but beware the beach hawks, this isn't a private beach. In some cases they can be downright aggressive and scary. I felt at one point that I was about to be attacked on the beach because I wouldn't buy a cheap wooden flute from some guy. When they get too thick just stay at the pools.

Overall it's an OK place if you get a cheap flight in. It's not "all that" for couples without kids and there are much better destinations throughout the Caribe to enjoy.

Room Tip: In the beach tower request an ocean view as you're checking in! It will save the headache of ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,607 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing